Patient Reviews

Reviews for Facelift Procedures Near Langhorne, PA

At Cosmetic Surgery Specialists in Bucks County, PA, we love getting feedback from our patients. Patient reviews are one of the best ways we can measure ourselves and it's a great way to show potential patients what the Cosmetic Surgery Specialists' experience is like. We've pulled patient feedback from around the internet about Dr. Brackup and his talented staff to help you when you're choosing the best plastic surgeon. Read the collected stories and reviews below and then feel free to contact us if you have more questions, or if you want to book an appointment. At Cosmetic Surgery Specialists, we are extremely proud of the care provided by our staff, and we would love to welcome you as a patient. Please come experience the difference.

Filter36 Reviews  
5.0
DAPI
Review from S.D.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Jul 10, 2020

Made the Perfect Choice. - In late January, 2020 had a lower lid blepharoplasty, facelift and CO2 laser/hetter peel. From my very 1st visit til my final post-op, I was surrounded by the most educated/informative/caring staff.Dr. Brackup is "brilliant", highly educated with two Board Certifications, easy to talk to, soft-spoken, thoughtful and kind. I highly recommend the practice. My results after 6 months are truly remarkable..better than I ever imagined. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from E.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Feb 28, 2020

Fabulous Facelift - I would give Dr. Brackup 10 stars if they allowed me to. I can't praise him enough for the job he did on my face. Thank you Dr. Brackup. You are amazing.Not only is he an excellent doctor, he is a nice and caring man. His staff is equally as amazing. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from E.K.  |  Source: Google  |  Feb 28, 2020

I have used Dr. Brackup for two procedures. About 4 years ago I had my eyes done, both upper and lower lids. He did an amazing job. 5 weeks ago I had a facelift. I can't praise Dr. Brackup enough for the job he did. Not only is he an EXCELLENT doctor, he is an extremely nice and caring man. Also, his entire staff is amazing. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from G.K.  |  Source: Google  |  Feb 16, 2020

The most amazing doctor and staff! Under eye lift and mini facelift. 1 week post up not even one blue spot . Highly recommend!! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from G.K.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Feb 05, 2020

I am in love with Doctor Brackup and entire staff. I own Vision center and many times when patient needed blepharoplasty or eyeLid surgery we would refer to Doctor Brackup. End every one we're very happy with results. So one day I was looking at my pictures and realized that I don't look like myself anymore because of amount off fillers I got . When I spoke with doctor I knew I made a right decision. He created plan to dissolve all my fillers and made appointment for mini facelift and lowered  Eyelied surgery. And the result is amazing. I was back at work in 3 days no one even noticed anything different. I look like myself but 15 years younger. Doctor Brackup is the miracle maker. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from C.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Apr 24, 2019

I Look Like I Did 15 Years Ago! - Doctor Brackup is so nice! Of course, that is in addition to being a fabulous doctor. I saw Dr Brackup for a neck and lower facelift . I was concerned about looking too stretched or not like myself. Dr Brackup explained his methods. He was clearly very sensitive to my concerns . He made some suggestions and assured me that I would just look like myself, younger. He did an excellent job. People tell me that I look thinner, less tired, or they cant figure out why I look better. Dr Brackup is always available to address concerns and questions. I trust him and his wonderful staff totally and I wikll con tin ue to use and recommend him More

5.0
DAPI
Review from C.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Dec 18, 2018

Facelift at 72 - At 72 I was tired of avoiding mirrors. I wanted a facelift but was hesitant because of my age. Dr. Brackup performed eyelid surgery on my eyes 30 years ago and they still look great. I knew both he and his staff were the best and I would be in good hands. He is an artist and the outcome is great. Don’t hesitate because of age. The compliments I receive from friends are endless. They d... More

5.0
DAPI
Review from H.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Sep 26, 2018

Best Doctor and Staff - 100 percent amazing. Dr. Brackup is extremely calm,cool, and confident. He knows what he is doing, explains clearly what needs to be done, and I am thrilled with the results. I had a facelift and a strong chemical peel above my lip 4 months ago, and I look completely natural, not pulled too tight, and my-upper lip has no lines!!! I couldn’t be happier with the results....I can’t say eno... More

5.0
DAPI
Review from C.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Jun 08, 2018

Facelift/Browlift for a 60-Something - I'm 62 years old and was watching my jawline, cheeks, and eyelids start to sink. I went to Dr. Brackup after hearing rave reviews about his skill from my hair stylist. The doctor and his staff could not have been more helpful and open in answering my questions and concerns. The procedure--a facelift and browlift--was done six months ago, and I am very happy with it. The result is "refreshed"... More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: Healthgrades  |  May 03, 2018

I’m a physician and a patient so it’s hard to find a doctor that I can trust yet alone recommend. The results of being ill and a long a contentious divorce left my face looking ravaged looking at least 15 years older than I was. Dr. Brackup did a facelift and laser resurfacing. Now everyone says , even my older brother ( who notices nothing) that I look at least 15 years younger. Dr. Brackup and his staff are so patient and kind. The prices are lower than most places. 10 STARS More

5.0
DAPI
Review from E.B.  |  Source: Yelp  |  May 03, 2018

I'm a physician and a patient. Dr. Brackup first repaired  my upper eyelid on one side and then a few years later the other because of an autoimmune disease (I have multiple autoimmune diseases) . He did a wonderful job and was so kind and gentle. The result of being ill and a long a contentious divorce left my face looking at least 15 years older than I was. I never thought I would ever get plastic surgery ( I have enough doctors in my life) , but my face had become a disability for me. I didn't think I could start my new life looking so ravaged and old. So I consulted plastic surgeons close to where I lived in Philadelphia that Dr. Brackup recommended. They were so cold and judgmental. I knew that the only doctor I could trust was Dr. Brackup . He did a facelift and laser resurfacing. Everyone says I look at least 15 years younger!  The procedure wasn't as bad as I anticipated. His protocol gets your body prepared for the stress it's about to face. The staff at Dr. Brackup's office are wonderful, they are kind and generous with their time.  I feel so much better about myself. His prices are so reasonable, I was surprised that were so inexpensive compared to others. Dr. Brackup cares about who are you as a person and what you are trying to achieve with the procedure. He and his staff are always available if you have any questions. They provide excellent after skin care advise and products that are reasonable priced compared to what other places charge.  I can recommend Dr. Brackup without hesitation. He is worth any distance to travel for. He is the very best at what he does and perhaps most importantly he is a wonderful person. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from E.B.  |  Source: Yelp  |  May 03, 2018

I’m a physician and a patient. Dr. Brackup first repaired  my upper eyelid on one side and then a few years later the other because of an autoimmune disease (I have multiple autoimmune diseases) . He did a wonderful job and was so kind and gentle. The result of being ill and a long a contentious divorce left my face looking at least 15 years older than I was. I never thought I would ever get plastic surgery ( I have enough doctors in my life) , but my face had become a disability for me. I didn’t think I could start my new life looking so ravaged and old. So I consulted plastic surgeons close to where I lived in Philadelphia that Dr. Brackup recommended. They were so cold and judgmental. I knew that the only doctor I could trust was Dr. Brackup . He did a facelift and laser resurfacing. Everyone says I look at least 15 years younger!  The procedure wasn’t as bad as I anticipated. His protocol gets your body prepared for the stress it’s about to face. The staff at Dr. Brackup’s office are wonderful, they are kind and generous with their time.  I feel so much better about myself. His prices are so reasonable, I was surprised that were so inexpensive compared to others. Dr. Brackup cares about who are you as a person and what you are trying to achieve with the procedure. He and his staff are always available if you have any questions. They provide excellent after skin care advise and products that are reasonable priced compared to what other places charge.  I can recommend Dr. Brackup without hesitation. He is worth any distance to travel for. He is the very best at what he does and perhaps most importantly he is a wonderful person. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from P.  |  Source: Healthgrades  |  May 03, 2018

I’m a physician and a patient so it’s hard to find a doctor that I can trust yet alone recommend. The results of being ill and a long a contentious divorce left my face looking ravaged looking at least 15 years older than I was. Dr. Brackup did a facelift and laser resurfacing. Now everyone says , even my older brother ( who notices nothing) that I look at least 15 years younger. Dr. Brackup and his staff are so patient and kind. The prices are lower than most places. 10 STARS More

5.0
DAPI
Review from C.M.  |  Source: Healthgrades  |  Aug 23, 2017

Dr. Brackup creates the most natural facelift in the industry. My colorist is so in awe of his work she asked for pictures before/after to give to her clients. Nobody sees more lifts than a top colorist in a hair salon! My first lift included brow, eyes & full facelift! There was minimal pain and the immediate results were fantastic! My second lift focused on the beginnings of aging jowls and neck (yes, over the years we do keep aging) and again, completely natural looking!Cynthia Munger More

5.0
DAPI
Review from M.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  May 18, 2017

I had an amazing experience - Philadelphia, PA - I am very happy with my decision to have Dr. Brackup perform my facelift. I am now a little over 3 weeks recovery I look and feel great. Dr. Brackup and his staff always made me feel very comfortable. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from M.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  May 18, 2017

I had an amazing experience - Philadelphia, PA - I am very happy with my decision to have Dr. Brackup perform my facelift. I am now a little over 3 weeks recovery I look and feel great. Dr. Brackup and his staff always made me feel very comfortable. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from M.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  May 18, 2017

I am very happy with my decision to have Dr. Brackup perform my facelift. I am now a little over 3 weeks recovery I look and feel great. Dr. Brackup and his staff always made me feel very comfortable. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from B.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  May 08, 2017

73 Years Old - Tired of looking tired & starting to get old looking.Heard about Dr. Brackup from several people. Also saw a friend after he did her Facelift ..... Absolutely amazing. She was so happy & felt more confident. I am in the same place. Very happy & feel more vibrant. Skin has a glow. I get compliments but most people do not know. They just think I am doing great & am... More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: Vitals  |  Mar 04, 2016

Go for it!!!! - Dr. Brackup's confident manner was very reassuring to me when I bravely consulted him about facial surgery. Every time I passed a mirror, I did not recognize myself in the reflection. I needed to do something to turn back the clock. He took time, made recommendations, and was very thoughtful in his approach. I did my homework before my consultation and therefore knew his stellar qualifications and I was pleased that he is also an ophthalmology surgeon. I had my surgery (brow lift, facelift, forehead lift, eyelids, and laser under my eyes and nose) about a month ago. I have already had four follow up visits, all very positive. Dr. Brackup's staff are all knowledgeable, friendly, and happy. Michelle, his nurse, has answered my myriad of questions since day one. The surgery center is privately located so I did not run into anyone I knew. His office is the first one by the entrance, so while you are healing you do not have to be faced by curious onlookers. I didn't look too pretty the first week, but by the end of the second week my looks were acceptable so I could venture out with confidence. Now, at four weeks, I can say I look amazing. Two of my sisters and one of my friends are already scheduling consults with Dr. Brackup because they are amazed at how good I look. While you are in the waiting room, check out the two huge binders of thank-you notes to Dr. Brackup from his very grateful clientele. I can't think of enough superlatives to acknowledge my experience with Dr. Brackup. Go for it!!! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from L.F.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Aug 11, 2015

Dr. Alan Brackup. Had my eyelids done 12 years ago by Dr. Brackup.   I was originally from Iowa and he went to college in Iowa so it was a match.  I knew nothing about him. He was so kind and nice and did a great job.  I felt lucky to have found him and recommended him to my friends.  Many doctors have commented on my eyelids.  One had been damaged in a car accident and had to be replaced.  I knew where I was going when I was ready for a facelift.  It took 20 years off of my face.  The office staff and his assistants make it such a pleasant place to visit.  It was scary and it took courage but I am thrilled with the result.  Yes, he is an artist and plastic surgery genius.   I highly recommend him for any kind of surgery you might need. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from N.D.  |  Source: Google  |  Oct 24, 2014

My wife recently had a Facelift, and not only does she look amazing but the service that she received was FABULOUS. Dr. Brackup was patient during her consultation, answered all of her questions and did not pressure her into doing it. After visiting 10 surgeons we went with Dr. B and would suggest him to anyone that is looking for a facelift! Thanks Dr. B from Nick and Nicole! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from B.  |  Source: Vitals  |  Jul 15, 2014

Facelift - Wonderful, caring doctor and staff. I wouldn't hesitate having any other procedures by him. I am extremely happy with the results for my eyes, face and neck. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: Vitals  |  Feb 07, 2014

Great results! - I had an upper and lower eye lift as well as a lower facelift. Dr. Brackup spent a lot of time with me to understand what I wanted. He never pressured me into any additional services. He made me feel very comfortable with the whole process. I was made completely aware of what to expect during and after surgery. I am thrilled with the results. He and his staff were very professional, helpful, and a pleasure to work with. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Jan 27, 2014

Looking Good at Fifty - Langhorne, PA - I was extremely nervous about getting a facelift although I knew that I wanted to have the procedure for more than a year. Dr. Brackup had come highly recommend so I took the first step. I never went to any other surgeon simply because I felt comfortable in his presence. Dr. Brackup was sincere, knowledgable, friendly and compassionate (not to mention experienced and reputable) I also was exceptionally pleased with the surgery center and the staff who prepared me for surgery and the nurse who attended to my needs after the surgery. Dr. Brackup and St. Mary's Hospital in Langhore, PA are in my opinion a 5 star class act! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Jan 27, 2014

I was extremely nervous about getting a facelift although I knew that I wanted to have the procedure for more than a year. Dr. Brackup had come highly recommend so I took the first step. I never went to any other surgeon simply because I felt comfortable in his presence. Dr. Brackup was sincere, knowledgable, friendly and compassionate (not to mention experienced and reputable) I also was exceptionally pleased with the surgery center and the staff who prepared me for surgery and the nurse who attended to my needs after the surgery. Dr. Brackup and St. Mary's Hospital in Langhore, PA are in my opinion a 5 star class act! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Jan 27, 2014

Looking Good at Fifty - Langhorne, PA - I was extremely nervous about getting a facelift although I knew that I wanted to have the procedure for more than a year. Dr. Brackup had come highly recommend so I took the first step. I never went to any other surgeon simply because I felt comfortable in his presence. Dr. Brackup was sincere, knowledgable, friendly and compassionate (not to mention experienced and reputable) I also was exceptionally pleased with the surgery center and the staff who prepared me for surgery and the nurse who attended to my needs after the surgery. Dr. Brackup and St. Mary's Hospital in Langhore, PA are in my opinion a 5 star class act! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from R.R.  |  Source: Vitals  |  Oct 19, 2013

Excellent plastic surgeon - Dr. Alan Brackup has been amazing in every way. I just had my droopy eyelids repaired as well as cosmetic eyelift surgery. He did an excellent job with fabulous results. He is a wonderful person also. I have worked with him before for a mini facelift which was 3 years ago, and am still very pleased with my appearance. I wouldnâ??t use any other plastic surgeon. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from M.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Sep 27, 2013

Best Decision I Ever Made - Langhorne, PA - This is a great doctor. He has a wonderful bedside manner, and is very comprehensive in delivering information about surgery, pre-op and post-op care. His surgical acumen is just outstanding; there is not any visible trace of having had a facelift and I had no discomfort after surgery. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from M.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Sep 27, 2013

This is a great doctor. He has a wonderful bedside manner, and is very comprehensive in delivering information about surgery, pre-op and post-op care. His surgical acumen is just outstanding; there is not any visible trace of having had a facelift and I had no discomfort after surgery. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from M.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Sep 27, 2013

Best Decision I Ever Made - Langhorne, PA - This is a great doctor. He has a wonderful bedside manner, and is very comprehensive in delivering information about surgery, pre-op and post-op care. His surgical acumen is just outstanding; there is not any visible trace of having had a facelift and I had no discomfort after surgery. More

5.0
ReviewTracker-13444009
Review from L.B.  |  Source: Vitals  |  Jul 24, 2013

Dr. Brackup did a facelift and upper and lower eyelid surgery on me five weeks ago and I am thrilled with the results. He and his staff walked me through everything that would occur. I am a baby, and I can tell you that this was really not a bad procedure at all. I would do it again and recommend anybody who is apprehensive; not to hesitate!!! First day some discomfort after that Tylenol, icing and sleeping on a few pillows...no big deal with fantastic results!!!I no longer have to be self-conscious about jowls, turkey neck. I can take pictures with my family and not be concerned with how I look.....and yes, I am not afraid to say it....I am vain. I did this for myself and again, I am so happy!!!! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: Vitals  |  Jul 24, 2013

If you are on the fence about a facelift...don't be!!!!! - Dr. Brackup did a facelift and upper and lower eyelid surgery on me five weeks ago and I am thrilled with the results. He and his staff walked me through everything that would occur. I am a baby, and I can tell you that this was really not a bad procedure at all. I would do it again and recommend anybody who is apprehensive; not to hesitate!!! First day some discomfort after that Tylenol, icing and sleeping on a few pillows...no big deal with fantastic results!!!I no longer have to be self-conscious about jowls, turkey neck. I can take pictures with my family and not be concerned with how I look.....and yes, I am not afraid to say it....I am vain. I did this for myself and again, I am so happy!!!! More

Patient Story
DAPI
Review from S.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Jun 06, 2013

After a few years of getting Juvaderm and botox, at the age of 54 I decided to get the 'mini' facelift. I am delighted with the natural results. My husband is also very happy with the outcome. Dr Brackup, Karen (RN) and Michele (RN) were all so talented and kind from the initial consultation through the six week follow up visit. Not only were the results amazing, but the kindness and... More

Patient Story
DAPI
Review from S.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Jun 06, 2013

Amazing Natural Results with Facelift (S Stitch)! - Langhorne, PA - After a few years of getting Juvaderm and botox, at the age of 54 I decided to get the 'mini' facelift. I am delighted with the natural results. My husband is also very happy with the outcome. Dr Brackup, Karen (RN) and Michele (RN) were all so talented and kind from the initial consultation through the six week follow up visit. Not only were the results amazing, but the kindness and... More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: Vitals  |  May 03, 2012

I'm 62 yrs old and about a year and a half ago I had a full facelift (neck too), both upper and lower eyes done and a brow lift and I couldn't be happier! The look is completely natural and refreshed and the downtime was minimal. I'm an analyst by training so I had researched every bad result possible but Dr. Brackup patiently and honestly addressed each concern and I breezed through the surgery. His staff is wonderful and Michelle practically held my hand the whole time.DR.Brackup did my college roommate's lift six yrs ago and she still looks great.Dr. Brackup takes great pride in his work and it really shows. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: Vitals  |  Mar 26, 2012

Happy camper - Dr. Brackup performed a facelift on me about ten weeks ago and I'm thrilled with the result. It looks perfectly natural. I was starting too look like my grandmother and now I feel like myself again. It was almost pain-free and it healed much sooner than I had expected. His staff is wonderful and treated me like I was the most important person in the room. If I had to do it again I wouldn't go anywhere else. More

*Individual results are not guaranteed and may vary from person to person. Images may contain models.