Patient Reviews

Reviews for Neck Lift Procedures Near Langhorne, PA

At Cosmetic Surgery Specialists in Bucks County, PA, we love getting feedback from our patients. Patient reviews are one of the best ways we can measure ourselves and it's a great way to show potential patients what the Cosmetic Surgery Specialists' experience is like. We've pulled patient feedback from around the internet about Dr. Brackup and his talented staff to help you when you're choosing the best plastic surgeon. Read the collected stories and reviews below and then feel free to contact us if you have more questions, or if you want to book an appointment. At Cosmetic Surgery Specialists, we are extremely proud of the care provided by our staff, and we would love to welcome you as a patient. Please come experience the difference.

Filter10 Reviews  
5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: Healthgrades  |  Feb 22, 2022

I could not be happier with my results! I hated looking in the mirror and seeing my sagging jowls. I met with Dr Brackup and we decided to do a lower facelift and neck lift. Im not even 8 weeks out and I am so pleased with the results! The sagging is gone! Im really happy Dr Brackup suggested doing my neck as well. While it wasnt my main focus it needed to be done and it just made the results that much better! The first week of recovery is a bit tough, but not bad at all and well worth it once you get through it. I still have numbness by my ears and along my jaw line but it has gotten considerably better and I know that in the months to come it will continue to subside. Dr Brackup and his Staff are the best. The staff is there for you, do their best to make sure all your needs are met and questions answered. Dr Brackup is THE BEST at what he does! I only wish I had gotten my eyelids done at the same time. Im now looking to schedule that procedure for later this year! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from 4.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Feb 22, 2022

Lower face lift and neck lift - I hated looking in the mirror and seeing my sagging jowls - I could not be happier with my results! I hated looking in the mirror and seeing my sagging jowls. I met with Dr Brackup and we decided to do a lower facelift and neck lift. Im not even 8 weeks out and I am so pleased with the results! The sagging is gone! Im really happy Dr Brackup suggested doing my neck as well. While it wasnt my main focus it needed to be done and it just made the results that much better! The first week of recovery is a bit tough, but not bad at all and well worth it once you get through it. I still have numbness by my ears and along my jaw line but it has gotten considerably better and I know that in the months to come it will continue to subside. Dr Brackup and his Staff are the best. The staff is there for you, do their best to make sure all your needs are met and questions answered. Dr Brackup is THE BEST at what he does! I only wish I had gotten my eyelids done at the same time. Im now looking to schedule that procedure for later this year! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from F.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  May 17, 2019

Simply the Best - From my first visit to Dr. Brackup's office until my stitches were removed, my experience could have not been any better. I am so happy with my lower face lift and neck lift. Truly the best care.... More

5.0
DAPI
Review from E.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Sep 25, 2017

Don't Go Anywhere Else! Dr. Brackup is Amazing! - Langhorne, PA - I am a public speaker who at age 61 works with college students across the country. My neck and chin were starting to show my age and I want to prolong my career well into my 70's. Friends recommended a cosmetic surgery specialist on 5th Ave. in NY, but year after year my dermatologist kept telling me that Dr. Alan Brackup was the best in Bucks County. Reading his online reviews convinced me to schedule a consultation for a neck lift. The first thing I said to him is that I do not want to look like I had plastic surgery. We all know that look! He assured me that I would not. I was impressed with how natural his patients looked. Dr. Brackup also explained that the younger you are when you have the procedure, you heal faster, get better results, and they last much longer. I liked his warm, friendly demeanor, his enthusiasm for his craft, and the fact that he was willing to spend a lot of time with me. His staff is just as friendly, welcoming, and helpful. The surgery was so much easier than I imagined! I only took one prescription pain med when I got home and took Tylenol at bedtime and twice the next day, and that was it! Recovery was easy. Two weeks later I was flying again to go to work!I could not be more pleased with the results!!! I have my old chin and jawline back and my neck is smooth again. It looks so natural! The most remarkable thing is that people don't notice it until I show them the before and after photos and then they are blown away by the results. That's exactly what I wanted! The after photo shown here is only 5 weeks post op. There is still swelling which can take some time to come down, but I feel comfortable being on stage already. I have many friends who now want to seek Dr. Brackup's care and expertise. I highly recommend Dr. Brackup! I am confident that you will be as pleased as I am! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from P.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Sep 25, 2016

Looking Like Myself Again ☺️ - Langhorne, PA - After care taking others for most of my adult life I decided it was time for me to do something for myself. The appearance of my neck had been bothering me for several years and I found myself shunning pretty earrings, necklaces, etc. because I felt it drew attention to that area. At least for me, all I saw was sagging skin and jowels. I stopped wearing turtle necks for the same reason! My husband was very supportive of my decision but we both realized I was doing this for me. I asked my primary care doctor who he recommended and he told me to go to the best in the area, Dr. Alan Brackup. The day following my 66th birthday I had the neck lift performed and feel like my old self again when I look into a mirror. I'm even wearing turtle necks again three months post op! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from D.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Sep 25, 2015

Neck Lift - Langhorne, PA - I noticed my lower neck was sagging. I had a lift of my upper neck and lower face ten years ago and it was time for a refresher. Dr. Brackup, who I saw ten years ago, again did a subtle, fabulous job. There was some slight aching but no actual pain and the recovery time was less than two weeks. The surgery went smoothly and his entire staff is very courteous, knowledgeable and professional. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from D.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Mar 15, 2015

Neck Lift - Langhorne, PA - Dr. Brackup is professional and does a great job. He's well respected among other medical professionals and is a really nice guy. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from T.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Sep 25, 2013

Thrilled with Result - Face Lift,neck Lift,top and Bottom of Eyes - Langhorne, PA - Took 3 hours,I have ITP so had a lot of bleeding on one side and had to have it redone after stitches were removed because of excessive bleeding. I am upset at my face feeling cement like and my top lip is very droopy on one side.Very swollen under my chin and on my jawline.My eyes appear to have an unfamiliar shap.I am hoping that all will turn out well in the end !Updated on 7 Jun 2013:Had my surgery in April,of this year,Ihad a compilation because of my ITP,although my healing was slower than most it finally has come together and my results are great.This site has allowed me to read all opinions and to speak to others going thru their own problems and to vent concerns to each other ! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from T.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  May 08, 2013

Thrilled with Result - Face Lift,neck Lift,top and Bottom of Eyes - Langhorne, PA - Very caring doctor! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from T.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  May 08, 2013

Thrilled with Result - Face Lift,neck Lift,top and Bottom of Eyes - Langhorne, PA - Very caring doctor! More

*Individual results are not guaranteed and may vary from person to person. Images may contain models.