Patient Reviews

Reviews for Brow Lift Procedures Near Langhorne, PA

At Cosmetic Surgery Specialists in Bucks County, PA, we love getting feedback from our patients. Patient reviews are one of the best ways we can measure ourselves and it's a great way to show potential patients what the Cosmetic Surgery Specialists' experience is like. We've pulled patient feedback from around the internet about Dr. Brackup and his talented staff to help you when you're choosing the best plastic surgeon. Read the collected stories and reviews below and then feel free to contact us if you have more questions, or if you want to book an appointment. At Cosmetic Surgery Specialists, we are extremely proud of the care provided by our staff, and we would love to welcome you as a patient. Please come experience the difference.

Filter7 Reviews  
1.0
DAPI
Review from Google User  |  Source: Google  |  Feb 03, 2021

I wanted to have my eyelids fixed as it was impairing my vision. I had a few doctors approved to me through my insurance, as it was a real medical issue. I opted to not let my insurance pay and I googled the top surgeon in the Philadelphia area. I found Dr. Brackup. Dr. Brackup insisted that there was no way to fix my eyelid folds without doing a temporal lift. I was so upset and also scared to do this procedure but I trusted and believed I’m him. I went ahead and paid the extra $3,000 dollars to do as he said and I was so upset about the results. Not only was this temporal Lift incredibly painful, my forehead is now full of sagging and loose skin that I never had before. My eyelid fold did not get repaired as he had suggested, but now I have one saggy eyelid and a saggy forehead and temporal sagging the hat never existed before. I went back to the office shortly after surgery and Dr. Brackup was not available due to his own health issues and I saw another doctor that specializes in Botox. He had suggested to me that I get a brow lift. The nurse quickly looked at me with concern as she had been in the operating room with me during my eyebrow/temporal lift just months prior. My heart fell to the ground as I had just been through so much pain in recovery, as her heart fell to the ground knowing that I had an Los Angeles specialist tell me I needed the very thing I was given. I felt so betrayed at that moment. I was lied to, a huge expense and now I actually do need an eyebrow lift when I didn’t need I e at all prior to this surgery. Matter of fact before this surgery, my forehead had not one wrinkle. I was suppose to get my “after” photos done, but the doctor is not interested in doing so. When I addressed to him that my forehead looks really bad since surgery, he said, “let me give you Botox to fix the problem” , “come back in a month and we can do your “after” photos. I look at myself everyday in the mirror and I want to cry at the fact that he didn’t fix my eyelid fold, and the fact that I now have 5 scars on my head, numbness in those areas and permanent hair loss. I wanted to write this review because I don’t want to his to happen to anyone else. Dr. Brackup specializes in eyes, not forehead lifts. If he tries to talk you into plastic surgery......say NO! I wish I did! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from P.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Sep 08, 2020

Exceeded my Expectations! - In August of 2017 I had a facelift, browlift and eyelid surgery. From the moment I entered Dr. Brackup’s office, I was treated like family by a professional, caring and compassionate staff. Dr. Brackup listened to my questions & addressed all of my concerns-I was confident that I would be pleased with the “new me.”Dr. Brackup did not disappoint. In just a few days I could see amazing results - I was truly a more improved version of myself. To this day, friends can be sitting across a table from me and say “you look great - if I ever decide to go, I’m going to your doctor!”Dr. Brackup is a brilliant and gifted surgeon. That combined with his warmth and caring manner make him a GEM in the medical field. I highly recommend this practice. Thank you Dr. Brackup! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: Vitals  |  Mar 04, 2016

Go for it!!!! - Dr. Brackup's confident manner was very reassuring to me when I bravely consulted him about facial surgery. Every time I passed a mirror, I did not recognize myself in the reflection. I needed to do something to turn back the clock. He took time, made recommendations, and was very thoughtful in his approach. I did my homework before my consultation and therefore knew his stellar qualifications and I was pleased that he is also an ophthalmology surgeon. I had my surgery (brow lift, facelift, forehead lift, eyelids, and laser under my eyes and nose) about a month ago. I have already had four follow up visits, all very positive. Dr. Brackup's staff are all knowledgeable, friendly, and happy. Michelle, his nurse, has answered my myriad of questions since day one. The surgery center is privately located so I did not run into anyone I knew. His office is the first one by the entrance, so while you are healing you do not have to be faced by curious onlookers. I didn't look too pretty the first week, but by the end of the second week my looks were acceptable so I could venture out with confidence. Now, at four weeks, I can say I look amazing. Two of my sisters and one of my friends are already scheduling consults with Dr. Brackup because they are amazed at how good I look. While you are in the waiting room, check out the two huge binders of thank-you notes to Dr. Brackup from his very grateful clientele. I can't think of enough superlatives to acknowledge my experience with Dr. Brackup. Go for it!!! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from D.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Sep 25, 2014

Endoscopic Brow Lift and Bilateral Upper Lid Blepharoplasty -Female 59 Yrs Old - Langhorne, PA - Dr. Alan Brackup, Cosmetic Surgery Specialists, Langhorne, PA, performed an Endoscopic Brow Lift and Bilateral Upper Lid Blepharoplasty at The Ambulatory Surgery Center at St. Mary's on July 17, 2014. Cost for both procedures including surgical facility was $7,050.00. From the first meeting with Dr. Brackup and Karen in his office, I was thoroughly impressed. They answered every question (none too small) that I had before, the day of, and following surgery. I was very fortunate as all went well and I did not have to take one pain pill, just Tylenol, the first couple days. I stayed overnight at a local hotel (ordered food in - yes I was hungry), and the Doctor saw me again the day after surgery. Then the first week following the surgery, I rested at home (just tired, no real pain)--you spend your time putting the peas on your eyes and head for the first few days (and then a warm cloth for the next few days), and clean the sutures 4X daily. I slept in a recliner to help with the bruising as they told me to. I did everything they told me to (the vitamins, etc). Then I returned to his office on the 8 day following surgery and they removed the sutures (wonderful day!) The obvious bruising took a couple weeks (by the second week I went out close by with sunglasses). By the third week I was pretty good - eyes were still little heavy but I could go almost everywhere (with a little cover up below the eyes), and now almost four weeks later, I'm really feeling back to normal. I think I look ten years younger as my eyes are now round instead of down at the sides. And makeup is looking very good and I don't have that scowl and tired look any longer. Also a note about the Ambulatory Surgery Center at St. Mary's --Michele of Dr. Brackup's and the Anesthesia Doctor, along with everyone there was terrific and as nervous as I felt that morning of surgery, they had me laughing. I feel it was definitely worth it and the best thing is, no one really recognizes anything. It's all very natural looking- Dr. Brackup did a great job and it was worth the hour each way to see him. A friend had her eyes done several years ago and also loved him and the office and I'm glad I took her recommendation. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from D.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Aug 12, 2014

Endoscopic Brow Lift and Bilateral Upper Lid Blepharoplasty -Female 59 Yrs Old - Langhorne, PA - Dr. Brackup is an artist who takes the time to explain everything and did a great job. I was recommended by a friend to him and I also would certainly recommend him. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from D.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Aug 12, 2014

Endoscopic Brow Lift and Bilateral Upper Lid Blepharoplasty -Female 59 Yrs Old - Langhorne, PA - Dr. Brackup is an artist who takes the time to explain everything and did a great job. I was recommended by a friend to him and I also would certainly recommend him. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: Vitals  |  May 03, 2012

I'm 62 yrs old and about a year and a half ago I had a full facelift (neck too), both upper and lower eyes done and a brow lift and I couldn't be happier! The look is completely natural and refreshed and the downtime was minimal. I'm an analyst by training so I had researched every bad result possible but Dr. Brackup patiently and honestly addressed each concern and I breezed through the surgery. His staff is wonderful and Michelle practically held my hand the whole time.DR.Brackup did my college roommate's lift six yrs ago and she still looks great.Dr. Brackup takes great pride in his work and it really shows. More

*Individual results are not guaranteed and may vary from person to person. Images may contain models.