Patient Reviews

Reviews for Langhorne, PA Cosmetic Surgeon Dr. Alan Brackup Upper Eyelid Surgery Procedures

At Cosmetic Surgery Specialists in Bucks County, PA, we love getting feedback from our patients. Patient reviews are one of the best ways we can measure ourselves and it's a great way to show potential patients what the Cosmetic Surgery Specialists' experience is like. We've pulled patient feedback from around the internet about Dr. Brackup and his talented staff to help you when you're choosing the best plastic surgeon. Read the collected stories and reviews below and then feel free to contact us if you have more questions, or if you want to book an appointment. At Cosmetic Surgery Specialists, we are extremely proud of the care provided by our staff, and we would love to welcome you as a patient. Please come experience the difference.

Filter99 Reviews  
5.0
DAPI
Review from R.P.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Apr 06, 2017

My search was over after being referred to Dr. Brackup!!!. My son's wedding was coming up in August, 2016. My eyes were horrible .When I smiled you saw know eye's.  I met one surgeon that was scared to remove the lower bags. How would that look? Didn't make sense.  With Time running out by chance I when to a new hairdresser, that had her eyes done and look beautiful. Even though Dr. had a busy schedule,he made it a point to fit me in for June 28th. I was assured my eye's would look beautiful by August 20th. Dr. Brackup was right. I had Upper and lower procedures done. Dr. sculpted my eyes to compliment my high cheek bones. They are beautiful. At 60 years old I look twenty years younger!! Dr. Brackup and his entire staff were kind and honestly the best experience I ever had.  He is gifted with hands of gold. He only works from the neck up and is a oculoplastic surgeon. My confident's is through the roof. I walk with my head high for the first time in a very long time. Thank you, Dr. Brackup for setting this butterfly free!! Before pictures click on Rosemarie P. Thanks More

5.0
DAPI
Review from C.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Sep 08, 2022

Younger and much more refreshed version of me - A few years ago I started researching an upper blepharoplasty. Once I found Dr. Brackup, I knew without a doubt I had the right doctor. I only needed to find the right timing. Fast forward a few years, I went to see him again for an upper bleph only, then asked to come back and discuss a lower bleph, then asked to come back in again to ask his opinion about an S Lift. He was kind, supportive and very willing to see me each time despite his busy schedule. At 45, I felt my face was suddenly aging quickly and I wanted to catch things before too long and make the most of it. I decided to do all three procedures and as scary as it was, it was the best decision I could have made. I still feel that way a year and a half later. Dr Brackup, his nurses (Michelle included), couldn’t have made the process any easier for me and I never imagined I’d be this happy with my results. I look like myself only a younger and much more refreshed version of me. Dr. Brackup is known for creating a natural look and he achieved that. He was also able to even out my very uneven eyebrows with light Botox. When I went back in to see him for one of my follow ups and I asked about any other treatments, he very politely told me I don’t need to do anything else. That’s just one example showing that it’s clear that his goal is what’s best for the patient and not his bottom line. As it turns, out my neighbor went to him 10 years ago for surgery and my mother loved my results so much she had an upper bleph done too. He has a great reputation in the area there’s no question as to why. I trust him implicitly and am now a patient for life. I can’t imagine trusting anyone else. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from M.W.  |  Source: Google  |  Jun 30, 2022

Had 2 procedures completed with Dr. Brackup. Blepharoplasty (lower eye lids) and Co2 Laser Resurfacing. Came in expecting "improvement" and literally received PERFECTION. Dr. Brackup delivered beyond my expectations and I honestly feel like I should of paid more money for the procedures. The nurses and office staff are amazing and highly professional. Already planning another procedure. Picture is before and 5 days after. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from M.W.  |  Source: Google  |  Jun 29, 2022

Had 2 procedures completed with Dr. Brackup. Blepharoplasty (lower eye lids) and Co2 Laser Resurfacing. Came in expecting "improvement" and literally received PERFECTION. Dr. Brackup delivered beyond my expectations and I honestly feel like I should of paid more money for the procedures. The nurses and office staff are amazing and highly professional. Already planning another procedure. Picture is before and 5 days after. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from M.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Jun 28, 2022

Ecstatic with results - look younger and more approachable - Dr. Brackup was professional, friendly and simply amazing. He and his staff made everything so easy and the results are better than I could ever have imagined. I look amazing. My eyes used to make me look angry and tired. I don't look like someone who has had plastic surgery now. I look like someone who is vibrant, younger, and much more approachable. I wish I had done this years ago! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from P.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Apr 22, 2022

My recovery has been going well - results are exactly what I hoped for - I had such a seamless experience with Dr. Brackup and his staff. I recently had under eye Blepharoplasty with CO2 laser surgery.My recovery has been going well and my results are exactly what I hoped for! Dr. Brackup listened to my concerns and addressed them perfectly! Thank you Dr. Brackup for giving me my self-confidence back! I highly recommend Dr.Barckup and his team. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: Facebook  |  Feb 04, 2022

FREE YOUR SELF FROM ALL KIND OF INFECTION WITH DR.AZIENGBE NEW RESEARCH HERBAL HERBS. (Whatsapp(+2348107569286) Specialist in the following infection: 1.ulcer 2.pile 3.high blood pressure 4.virginal discharge 5.low sperm count 6.eyes problem 7.gonorrhea 8.rashes 9.diabetes 10.irregular menstruations 11.black menstruations 12.cancer 13.staphylocucos 14.anemiea 15.regular miscarriage 16.mouth sure 17.sperm leakage 18.fibroid 19.anxiety 20.cronic cough What him in this number (+2348107569286)He is ever ready to help.. Follow his Facebook page https://www.facebook.com/dr.aziengbeherbalcenter/ ☘️ More

5.0
DAPI
Review from A.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Oct 19, 2021

Positive Experience, Excellent Results. - My eyes were not completely hooded but were worsening as I aged. This is a hereditary trait in my family so I had always anticipated that eventually I would get upper eyelid Blepharoplasty. I did my fair share of research and put a lot of thought into my decision. I selected Dr. Brackup because I wanted a Dr. who specialized in faces and I really liked that Dr. Brackup was also Board Certified in Ophthalmology. I was excited but also nervous the day of surgery but Dr. Brackup’s team took good care of me and the surgery was a breeze. I followed Dr. Brackup’s post surgery instructions explicitly down to the smoothy recipes and recovered quickly. It has been six weeks and I am thrilled with the results. My eyes are even, the scar where stitches were is almost completely faded and completely unnoticeable , my vision has improved, and I have eyelids again which makes me look younger and freshens my overall appearance. Dr. Brackup did an amazing job! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from G.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Aug 09, 2021

Lower eyelid surgery! Love Dr. Brackup and team! - Dr. Brackup and his team were wonderful! I was nervous allowing anyone to modify my face but they made me feel comfortable through the entire process and never made me feel pressured. The doctor called me himself the night of the surgery to check on me and I am more than happy with the results. It was money well spent! I would recommend him to anyone looking to get an eyelid procedure! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from A.K.  |  Source: Google  |  Jul 11, 2021

Eight weeks ago Dr. Brackup performed my upper and lower blepharoplasty and I'm delighted with the results: very natural-looking, and my eyes look like they did 30 years ago. My range of vision has greatly improved, too! I agree with others' comments about the tremendous care, professionalism and responsiveness of Dr. Brackup and his staff. One piece of advice I would have for people who are in their 60's is to follow the post-op instructions to the letter and allow yourself more than 2 weeks off, so you can relax and recover without stress. I took it easy for a month or so and gradually worked my way back to being fully active. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from L.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Jul 06, 2021

I'M BACK!! I Look Like Myself Again (And Not Grandma) - Unbelievable! I had had my upper eyes done years ago (they still look wonderful) but my jowls were drooping and I was beginning to look like my grandma so I booked a lower facelift with Dr Brackup. I knew him and his staff would give me the best advice and care. Nine weeks later, I look like I did years ago. I catch myself looking at myself in the mirror and saying " well there you are!" I can not say enough good things about Dr Brackup or his staff, especially Michele. If you want to find the true you again, Dr B can help. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from A.K.  |  Source: Google  |  Jun 19, 2021

Eight weeks ago Dr. Brackup performed my upper and lower blepharoplasty and I'm delighted with the results: very natural-looking, and my eyes look like they did 30 years ago. My range of vision has greatly improved, too! I agree with others' comments about the tremendous care, professionalism and responsiveness of Dr. Brackup and his staff. One piece of advice I would have for people who are in their 60's is to follow the post-op instructions to the letter and allow yourself more than 2 weeks off, so you can relax and recover without stress. I took it easy for a month or so and gradually worked my way back to being fully active. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from A.K.  |  Source: Google  |  Jun 11, 2021

Eight weeks ago Dr. Brackup performed my upper and lower blepharoplasty and I/m delighted with the results: very natural-looking, and my eyes look like they did 30 years ago. My range of vision has greatly improved, too! I agree with others' comments about the tremendous care, professionalism and responsiveness of Dr. Brackup and his staff. One piece of advice I would have for people who are in their 60's is to follow the post-op instructions to the letter and allow yourself more than 2 weeks off, so you can relax and recover without stress. I took it easy for a month or so and gradually worked my way back to being fully active. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from P.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Feb 11, 2021

Best Treatment for Wrinkles Around Eyes & Smile Lines - Wonderful experience! Told me exactly what to expect.Dr Brackup and entire staff are very knowledgeable and helpful.I am very pleased with my laser procedure.From day of surgery to now 2 weeks out they were very supportive. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from P.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Feb 11, 2021

Best Treatment for Wrinkles Around Eyes & Smile Lines - Wonderful experience! Told me exactly what to expect.Dr Brackup and entire staff are very knowledgeable and helpful.I am very pleased with my laser procedure.From day of surgery to now 2 weeks out they were very supportive. More

1.0
DAPI
Review from Google User  |  Source: Google  |  Feb 03, 2021

I wanted to have my eyelids fixed as it was impairing my vision. I had a few doctors approved to me through my insurance, as it was a real medical issue. I opted to not let my insurance pay and I googled the top surgeon in the Philadelphia area. I found Dr. Brackup. Dr. Brackup insisted that there was no way to fix my eyelid folds without doing a temporal lift. I was so upset and also scared to do this procedure but I trusted and believed I’m him. I went ahead and paid the extra $3,000 dollars to do as he said and I was so upset about the results. Not only was this temporal Lift incredibly painful, my forehead is now full of sagging and loose skin that I never had before. My eyelid fold did not get repaired as he had suggested, but now I have one saggy eyelid and a saggy forehead and temporal sagging the hat never existed before. I went back to the office shortly after surgery and Dr. Brackup was not available due to his own health issues and I saw another doctor that specializes in Botox. He had suggested to me that I get a brow lift. The nurse quickly looked at me with concern as she had been in the operating room with me during my eyebrow/temporal lift just months prior. My heart fell to the ground as I had just been through so much pain in recovery, as her heart fell to the ground knowing that I had an Los Angeles specialist tell me I needed the very thing I was given. I felt so betrayed at that moment. I was lied to, a huge expense and now I actually do need an eyebrow lift when I didn’t need I e at all prior to this surgery. Matter of fact before this surgery, my forehead had not one wrinkle. I was suppose to get my “after” photos done, but the doctor is not interested in doing so. When I addressed to him that my forehead looks really bad since surgery, he said, “let me give you Botox to fix the problem” , “come back in a month and we can do your “after” photos. I look at myself everyday in the mirror and I want to cry at the fact that he didn’t fix my eyelid fold, and the fact that I now have 5 scars on my head, numbness in those areas and permanent hair loss. I wanted to write this review because I don’t want to his to happen to anyone else. Dr. Brackup specializes in eyes, not forehead lifts. If he tries to talk you into plastic surgery......say NO! I wish I did! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from B.B.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Dec 02, 2020

Start to finish: Professional and friendly.  But most important, results.  I went to Dr. Brackup for eyelid surgery to correct sagging eyelids (they were very bad) two weeks ago.  The outcome is better than I had hoped.  My eyes easily look 20 years younger; I am not being dramatic. The result is startling in the best way possible.  Care was taken to assure the scar line is natural and runs perfectly to where my eye naturally creases at the temple.  The recovery was easy and if you adhere to the post-op instructions, only a few days of real restrictions upon a regular return to your day.I had come to Dr. Brackup upon seeing a co-worker’s eyes after she had a lid correction performed. I was impressed and felt that I was ready to consult with a professional regarding my issue. My consultation was not rushed, I felt totally informed. This is an easy surgery for a true professional but it was not brushed off as light and breezy.  He listened to me, asked several questions about what I wanted to achieve.  We agreed that day that I would schedule the surgery.   Two weeks later (and another visit go sign papers, obtain prescriptions, etc.) I had my surgery.  This took about 40 minutes as I had some laser resurfacing done beneath my eyes as well.  Stitches were removed after 6 days.  Easy and painless.Today I had my two-week follow up and cannot recommend this practice enough. Dr. B is amazing.  The staff are friendly, informative and caring.  Oh, and every appointment I have had Dr. Brackup has been on time.  This counts for a lot as far as I’m concerned.  It shows a respect for the patient.Go and have a consultation if you are considering surgery.  AND read his bio.  He’s just great, has a heap of experience and knows what he’s doing.  I found the cost to be very reasonable.  Everything is covered start to finish, this included all the pre-and post-op appointments and a bag with things you’ll need pre-and post-surgery - supplements and ointments.  I’m so impressed.  I hope you will be as well. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from R.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Sep 25, 2020

Lower eyelids, after much thought finally decided on lower eyelid surgery. - After much thought finally decided on lower eyelid surgery. Completed procedure today. So far so good. Surgery 12 hours ago. Minor swelling. I’ve been icing all day. No pain. Love Dr Brackup been going to his office for 20 years. I Had liposuction in 1999 everything went very well. So far so good with this procedure as well., follow up tomorrow.morning.Updated on 23 Nov 2019:It’s been two days since surgery. No pain. Minor bruising and swelling. Anxious to see final results.Today is final day of icing. Tomorrow hot compresses if necessary. All is going well . Will be visiting Dr next week. No stitch removal . I have stitches that desolve. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from P.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Sep 08, 2020

Exceeded my Expectations! - In August of 2017 I had a facelift, browlift and eyelid surgery. From the moment I entered Dr. Brackup’s office, I was treated like family by a professional, caring and compassionate staff. Dr. Brackup listened to my questions & addressed all of my concerns-I was confident that I would be pleased with the “new me.”Dr. Brackup did not disappoint. In just a few days I could see amazing results - I was truly a more improved version of myself. To this day, friends can be sitting across a table from me and say “you look great - if I ever decide to go, I’m going to your doctor!”Dr. Brackup is a brilliant and gifted surgeon. That combined with his warmth and caring manner make him a GEM in the medical field. I highly recommend this practice. Thank you Dr. Brackup! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from S.D.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Jul 10, 2020

Made the Perfect Choice. - In late January, 2020 had a lower lid blepharoplasty, facelift and CO2 laser/hetter peel. From my very 1st visit til my final post-op, I was surrounded by the most educated/informative/caring staff.Dr. Brackup is "brilliant", highly educated with two Board Certifications, easy to talk to, soft-spoken, thoughtful and kind. I highly recommend the practice. My results after 6 months are truly remarkable..better than I ever imagined. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Google User  |  Source: Google  |  May 03, 2020

I was told by my ophthalmologist that for my vision to be corrected that I needed Blepharoplasty. So, what started with my investigating my eliminating excess tissue from my upper eyelids resulted in my decision to have both the upper and lower procedures done. The decision was made easy by the professional staff from the reception area to Dr Brackup. Everyone in the practice listened and answered all questions. Dr. Brackup while empathic and compassionate made me feel comfortable from decision to completion. Dr. Brackup is highly skilled and achieved great cosmetic results. While healing the proactive follow up was helpful and appreciated. I would unconditionally recommend Dr. Brackup and his entire organization to anyone. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from G.K.  |  Source: Google  |  Mar 19, 2020

The most amazing doctor and staff! Under eye lift and mini facelift. 1 week post up not even one blue spot . Highly recommend!! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from E.K.  |  Source: Google  |  Mar 19, 2020

I have used Dr. Brackup for two procedures. About 4 years ago I had my eyes done, both upper and lower lids. He did an amazing job. 5 weeks ago I had a facelift. I can't praise Dr. Brackup enough for the job he did. Not only is he an EXCELLENT doctor, he is an extremely nice and caring man. Also, his entire staff is amazing. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from B.B.  |  Source: Google  |  Mar 19, 2020

I was told by my ophthalmologist that for my vision to be corrected that I needed Blepharoplasty. So, what started with my investigating my eliminating excess tissue from my upper eyelids resulted in my decision to have both the upper and lower procedures done. The decision was made easy by the professional staff from the reception area to Dr Brackup. Everyone in the practice listened and answered all questions. Dr. Brackup while empathic and compassionate made me feel comfortable from decision to completion. Dr. Brackup is highly skilled and achieved great cosmetic results. While healing the proactive follow up was helpful and appreciated. I would unconditionally recommend Dr. Brackup and his entire organization to anyone. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from M.D.  |  Source: Google  |  Mar 19, 2020

I have worn gas permeable contact lens for 45 years. My eyelids had started drooping 10 years ago and I was told I would eventually have to have them lifted. As my son is getting married in July, I decided to go forward with the repair. I was extremely pleased with Dr. Brackup and his staff with my first visit. Not only did they take the time necessary to review my options, they were able to use drops to show me the difference the procedure would make. They took the time to help me understand every step of the process. I had a bilateral ptosis repair, bilateral upper lid blepharoplasty and CO2 laser on my lower lids. The surgical staff was extremely professional and put me at ease the minute I entered the clinic. All needed products for recovery were provided to me with incredibly thorough instructions. I am at 10 weeks post surgery and am happy with the results. Total healing will take a few more months and I am optimistic I will have the eyes I desired for the wedding pictures. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.B.  |  Source: Healthgrades  |  Mar 01, 2020

Six months post eyelid surgery and feeling refreshed! Dr. Brackup is a highly skilled surgeon with a kind professional demeanor. The pre and post operative instructions were clear and well explained by staff. I would highly recommend Dr. Brackup to Family and Friends. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from E.K.  |  Source: Google  |  Feb 28, 2020

I have used Dr. Brackup for two procedures. About 4 years ago I had my eyes done, both upper and lower lids. He did an amazing job. 5 weeks ago I had a facelift. I can't praise Dr. Brackup enough for the job he did. Not only is he an EXCELLENT doctor, he is an extremely nice and caring man. Also, his entire staff is amazing. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from G.K.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Feb 05, 2020

I am in love with Doctor Brackup and entire staff. I own Vision center and many times when patient needed blepharoplasty or eyeLid surgery we would refer to Doctor Brackup. End every one we're very happy with results. So one day I was looking at my pictures and realized that I don't look like myself anymore because of amount off fillers I got . When I spoke with doctor I knew I made a right decision. He created plan to dissolve all my fillers and made appointment for mini facelift and lowered  Eyelied surgery. And the result is amazing. I was back at work in 3 days no one even noticed anything different. I look like myself but 15 years younger. Doctor Brackup is the miracle maker. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from M.D.  |  Source: Google  |  Jan 28, 2020

I have worn gas permeable contact lens for 45 years. My eyelids had started drooping 10 years ago and I was told I would eventually have to have them lifted. As my son is getting married in July, I decided to go forward with the repair. I was extremely pleased with Dr. Brackup and his staff with my first visit. Not only did they take the time necessary to review my options, they were able to use drops to show me the difference the procedure would make. They took the time to help me understand every step of the process. I had a bilateral ptosis repair, bilateral upper lid blepharoplasty and CO2 laser on my lower lids. The surgical staff was extremely professional and put me at ease the minute I entered the clinic. All needed products for recovery were provided to me with incredibly thorough instructions. I am at 10 weeks post surgery and am happy with the results. Total healing will take a few more months and I am optimistic I will have the eyes I desired for the wedding pictures. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from B.  |  Source: Healthgrades  |  Dec 19, 2019

I was told by my ophthalmologist that for my vision to be corrected that I needed Blepharoplasty. So, what started with my investigating my eliminating excess tissue from my upper eyelids resulted in my decision to have both the upper and lower procedures done. The decision was made easy by the professional staff from the reception area to Dr Brackup. Everyone in the practice listened and answered all questions. Dr. Brackup while empathic and compassionate made me feel comfortable from decision to completion. Dr. Brackup is highly skilled and achieved great cosmetic results. While healing the proactive follow up was helpful and appreciated. I would unconditionally recommend Dr. Brackup and his entire organization to anyone. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from B.B.  |  Source: Google  |  Dec 19, 2019

I was told by my ophthalmologist that for my vision to be corrected that I needed Blepharoplasty. So, what started with my investigating my eliminating excess tissue from my upper eyelids resulted in my decision to have both the upper and lower procedures done. The decision was made easy by the professional staff from the reception area to Dr Brackup. Everyone in the practice listened and answered all questions. Dr. Brackup while empathic and compassionate made me feel comfortable from decision to completion. Dr. Brackup is highly skilled and achieved great cosmetic results. While healing the proactive follow up was helpful and appreciated. I would unconditionally recommend Dr. Brackup and his entire organization to anyone. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from B.B.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Dec 18, 2019

I was told by my ophthalmologist that for my vision to be corrected that I needed Blepharoplasty.  So, what started with my investigating my eliminating excess tissue from my upper eyelids resulted in my decision to have both the upper and lower procedures done.  The decision was made easy by the professional staff from the reception area to Dr Brackup.  Everyone in the practice listened and answered all questions.  Dr. Brackup while empathic and compassionate made me feel comfortable from decision to completion. Dr. Brackup is highly skilled and achieved great cosmetic results.  While healing the proactive follow up was helpful and appreciated.  I would unconditionally recommend Dr. Brackup and his entire organization to anyone. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from R.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Nov 21, 2019

Lower eyelids, after much thought finally decided on lower eyelid surgery. - After much thought finally decided on lower eyelid surgery. Completed procedure today. So far so good. Surgery 12 hours ago. Minor swelling. I’ve been icing all day. No pain. Love Dr Brackup been going to his office for 20 years. I Had liposuction in 1999 everything went very well. So far so good with this procedure as well., follow up tomorrow.morning. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from S.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Sep 25, 2019

I highly recommend their work! - The persistent puffiness under my eyes had bothered me for a while. This past year, turning 50, a stressful job and people's constant inquiries of "are you tired?" finally pushed me into seeing if I could do something about it. After consulting with Dr. Brackup, I was confident that a surgical approach was the right option for me. The procedure was quick, and recovery was minimal. Slight discomfort the day after surgery and some bruising but after ten days, a bit of makeup covered everything. It has been just two months since the procedure and the results have far, far exceeded what I hoped for. I look like myself - not tired but refreshed and rested. Every morning, I see my eyes and face, not puffiness. This was absolutely one of the best decisions and choices that I have made for myself. Dr. Brackup and his team are wonderful professionals. They took a very thorough, caring approach to the work. Throughout the entire process, I was working with experts who knew their craft and cared about the outcome. I highly recommend their work! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from S.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Jan 19, 2019

I highly recommend their work! - The persistent puffiness under my eyes had bothered me for a while. This past year, turning 50, a stressful job and people's constant inquiries of "are you tired?" finally pushed me into seeing if I could do something about it. After consulting with Dr. Brackup, I was confident that a surgical approach was the right option for me. The procedure was quick, and recovery was minimal. Slight... More

5.0
DAPI
Review from S.  |  Source: Healthgrades  |  Jan 19, 2019

My puffy under eye bags that never quite disappeared had bothered me for years. After consulting with Dr. Brackup, I decided on a lower lid blepharoplasty. I hoped that after the procedure, people would stop asking me if I was tired. The results have been amazing! The changes were so subtle but now, when I look in the mirror, the puffiness is completely gone. Dr. Brackup and his staff are wonderful, caring professionals and I highly recommend their work. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from L.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Dec 21, 2018

Great Experience - I had an upper lid Blepharoplasty, mid face fat transfer and skin laser resurfacing. I could not be happier with the results. Dr Brackup did a fabulous job and was a pleasure to deal with. The office staff was very nice and friendly. This whole experience was easy and Im so happy!! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from C.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Dec 18, 2018

Facelift at 72 - At 72 I was tired of avoiding mirrors. I wanted a facelift but was hesitant because of my age. Dr. Brackup performed eyelid surgery on my eyes 30 years ago and they still look great. I knew both he and his staff were the best and I would be in good hands. He is an artist and the outcome is great. Don’t hesitate because of age. The compliments I receive from friends are endless. They d... More

5.0
DAPI
Review from C.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Dec 18, 2018

Facelift at 72 - At 72 I was tired of avoiding mirrors. I wanted a facelift but was hesitant because of my age. Dr. Brackup performed eyelid surgery on my eyes 30 years ago and they still look great. I knew both he and his staff were the best and I would be in good hands. He is an artist and the outcome is great. Don’t hesitate because of age. The compliments I receive from friends are endless. They don’t know I had a facelift it’s so natural looking. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from K.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Oct 02, 2018

A very satisfied two-month post surgery patient - I found Dr. Brackup very professional from the very beginning at my consultation. I was interested in having an upper and lower blepharoplasty with laser treatment under my eyes. After discussing my options, looking at before and after photos, and explaining the process and answering all my questions, I decided to schedule my surgery for 3/6/18. As I write this review I am two months post surgery and very happy with the results thus far. I still have some redness and discoloration under my eyes, but I have healed very well and am pleased with how the incision area has healed and the progression and improvement of the scar on my upper eyelids. I must also add that the office staff is extremely courteous, professional and caring. Anytime I called with either issues or questions the person answering the phone was personable and kind and I felt like she was interested in helping me. If she couldn't answer my question, she was sure to take my contact information, and someone actually did call me back that day. Honestly, I am 100% satisfied thus far and I will be followed for one year they told me - making sure that I am happy and Dr. Brackup is happy with the results. I would definitely highly recommend Dr. Brackup. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from S.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Oct 02, 2018

I look 20 years younger! - Why didn’t I do this sooner?!? I was frustrated by drooping eyelids and the bags under my eyes, and my daughter’s wedding was only a few months away. I had discussed this with different medical professionals and my ophthalmologist, dermatologist and general practitioner all recommended Dr. Brackup. Although heavily scheduled, he was able to perform my procedure in August, and my eyes looked wonderful at the September shower and October wedding. My eyes looked very natural, but people commented on a change stating how much younger(and well rested) I looked. And the proof is in the wedding pictures! From my first contact with his office, he and his staff were most professional, courteous and receptive to all my concerns. I definitely recommend Dr. Brackup. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from L.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Oct 02, 2018

Better than I expected!! - Dr. Brackup is an amazing an incredibly skilled surgeon. I have been going to his office for years for different laser procedures but knew when it came time to have blepharoplasty there would be no doubt who would be doing it. I had upper and lower blepharoplasty and full face CO2 laser done 3 weeks ago and the results are even better than I ever imagined. The office is beautiful and his staff is the best!! They are so kind and helpful and really make you feel at home. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from D.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Oct 01, 2018

Great experience - Mid May I had upper and lower lid blepharoplasty and I have not had anyone ask me if I were tired since! Dr. Brackup and his team were warm and professional from the first visit. The staff at the surgery center were equally wonderful. I knew I was in good hands. The recovery was not bad at all and the results are fantastic! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from W.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Sep 17, 2018

Two Good Reasons to Choose Dr Brackup - The two main reasons I chose Dr Brackup to 'freshen up' my eyes were:1) 3 friends had cosmetic surgery by Dr Brackup over 10 years ago, all still look great. 2) Dr Brackup is the first doc to have duel board certifications in both ophthalmology and facial plastic surgery.I've found Dr Brackup and his team to be compassionate and highly competent. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from M.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Aug 30, 2018

Great Choice - Dr. Brackup - Excellent. Just completed my second followup appointment following lower eyelid surgery with excellent results. The entire experience was positive. The staff is pleasant, organized and very competent. Instructions both pre and post op are clearly explained. Dr. Brackup's curriculum vitae is most impressive. Additionally, he's a very nice guy, who is an excellent surgeon. I am very glad... More

5.0
DAPI
Review from M.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Aug 30, 2018

Great Choice - Dr. Brackup - Excellent. Just completed my second followup appointment following lower eyelid surgery with excellent results. The entire experience was positive. The staff is pleasant, organized and very competent. Instructions both pre and post op are clearly explained. Dr. Brackup's curriculum vitae is most impressive. Additionally, he's a very nice guy, who is an excellent surgeon. I am very glad he was my choice. I will see him again for future "touch-ups"!. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: Vitals  |  Aug 16, 2018

Amazing Results - I am of Indian origin and was concerned about scarring etc. but looking at the bags under my eyes each morning was depressing. I did my research and interviewed many qualified and highly rated surgeons in PA and NJ. Dr. Brackup was the last one interviewed. He stood head and shoulders above everyone I had seen and his explanations of the procedures were dot on my research! His professionalism and competence was so impressive I signed on the spot! Dr. Brackups staff are also amazing, especially Michele. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from I.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Aug 16, 2018

An Expert On Your Side - I'm a youngish 60s guy and I take pride in being fit & active. However, I'd wake up each day and look at the sagging bags under my eyes. I tried all sorts of creams but I looked and felt old. I did a considerable amount of research and contacted and had interviews with specialists in Philadelphia, Jenkintown, New Jersey and in my back yard, Yardley. Dr. Brackup and his very able... More

5.0
DAPI
Review from I.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Aug 16, 2018

An Expert On Your Side - I'm a youngish 60s guy and I take pride in being fit & active. However, I'd wake up each day and look at the sagging bags under my eyes. I tried all sorts of creams but I looked and felt old. I did a considerable amount of research and contacted and had interviews with specialists in Philadelphia, Jenkintown, New Jersey and in my back yard, Yardley. Dr. Brackup and his very able assistants, especially Michele, hit the ball out of the park. Initially I was a problem patient BUT Dr. Brackup guided me along and kept with me and I couldn't be happier. Each day the results get better as promised. I couldn't have found a more competent, professional and caring group and I would wholeheartedly recommend Dr. Brackup to help you feel better about yourself! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from K.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  May 13, 2018

A very satisfied two-month post surgery patient - I found Dr. Brackup very professional from the very beginning at my consultation. I was interested in having an upper and lower blepharoplasty with laser treatment under my eyes. After discussing my options, looking at before and after photos, and explaining the process and answering all my questions, I decided to schedule my surgery for 3/6/18. As I write this review I am two months post... More

5.0
DAPI
Review from L.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Jan 08, 2018

Better than I expected!! - Dr. Brackup is an amazing an incredibly skilled surgeon. I have been going to his office for years for different laser procedures but knew when it came time to have blepharoplasty there would be no doubt who would be doing it. I had upper and lower blepharoplasty and full face CO2 laser done 3 weeks ago and the results are even better than I ever imagined. The office is beautiful and his staff... More

5.0
DAPI
Review from S.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Jan 05, 2018

I look 20 years younger! - Why didn’t I do this sooner?!? I was frustrated by drooping eyelids and the bags under my eyes, and my daughter’s wedding was only a few months away. I had discussed this with different medical professionals and my ophthalmologist, dermatologist and general practitioner all recommended Dr. Brackup. Although heavily scheduled, he was able to perform my procedure in August, and my eyes loo... More

Patient Story
DAPI
Review from H.  |  Source: Foursquare  |  Dec 30, 2017

He is the best plastic surgeon in the eastern US and the friendliest. He has a great staff He did my eyelid surgery and I have total confidence in his abilities More

Patient Story
DAPI
Review from H.S.  |  Source: Foursquare  |  Dec 30, 2017

He is the best plastic surgeon in the eastern US and the friendliest. He has a great staff He did my eyelid surgery and I have total confidence in his abilities More

5.0
DAPI
Review from A.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Oct 23, 2017

extremely personable and caring doctor - VERY very good! Dr Brackup is an extremely personable doctor who seems to genuinely care about his patients. He's kind and caring and was very honest about what surgery was needed/not needed. I appreciate his candor and his staff was very personable as well. You get the same one or two people every time you call so they know who you are. The results of my BLEPHAROPLASTY (eyelid and eye "bags"... More

5.0
DAPI
Review from M.D.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Oct 14, 2017

Dr. Alan Brackup was recommended to me by both my Primary Doctor and my Eye Doctor. I had drooping eyelids that were impairing my vision and impacting my self confidence. My consultation with Dr Brackup was in August and I immediately scheduled upper and lower eyelid surgery for September. I liked the fact that Dr Brackup did not pressure me to have this surgery. This was my decision, and I am so glad that I went ahead with the surgery! In preparation for the surgery, I met with Michele, a Patient Care Coordinator who spent considerable time giving me pre-surgery, surgery, and post-surgery instructions, and answering any questions that I had about the surgery. Michele also told me that I could finance payment if I wished and she gave me information on financing. This meeting completely relieved my anxieties. I had my surgery done the first week of September. I experienced no pain on the day of surgery or during my recuperation, and the healing process occurred much faster than I anticipated. I went back to work 2 days after surgery. Thank you to Dr. Brackup and to the awesome professional team who work with the doctor. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from A.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Oct 02, 2017

extremely personable and caring doctor - VERY very good! Dr Brackup is an extremely personable doctor who seems to genuinely care about his patients. He's kind and caring and was very honest about what surgery was needed/not needed. I appreciate his candor and his staff was very personable as well. You get the same one or two people every time you call so they know who you are. The results of my BLEPHAROPLASTY (eyelid and eye "bags" surgery) were just as he stated, subtle to others but noticeable to me (and my husband). More

5.0
DAPI
Review from G.F.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Sep 25, 2017

Amazing Results - Langhorne, PA - Dr, Brackup did amazing work. With minimal surgery, he created an outstanding result. My eyelids no longer force my eyes closed, as they had been doing for the past several years. I now feel more awake, all day long. At a recent annual business meeting, one of my colleagues who has known me for 11 years remarked I looked younger than he ever remembered. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from P.  |  Source: Healthgrades  |  Sep 13, 2017

Dr. Brackup and his staff are wonderful!I had eyelid surgery and the whole process was well explained and Dr. and staff were always available to answer questions and put my mind at ease. I highly recommend them! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: Healthgrades  |  Sep 13, 2017

Dr. Brackup and his staff are wonderful!I had eyelid surgery and the whole process was well explained and Dr. and staff were always available to answer questions and put my mind at ease. I highly recommend them! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from C.M.  |  Source: Healthgrades  |  Aug 23, 2017

Dr. Brackup creates the most natural facelift in the industry. My colorist is so in awe of his work she asked for pictures before/after to give to her clients. Nobody sees more lifts than a top colorist in a hair salon! My first lift included brow, eyes & full facelift! There was minimal pain and the immediate results were fantastic! My second lift focused on the beginnings of aging jowls and neck (yes, over the years we do keep aging) and again, completely natural looking!Cynthia Munger More

5.0
DAPI
Review from E.G.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Jun 01, 2017

My eyes look great - Dr. Brackup is amazing doctor. I am a 43 year old single mom and looking tired is not really what I wanted. I had my lower lids done about a month and a half ago and I went from looking sad and tired to loving the reflection that I see. Thank you Dr. Brackup. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from E.G.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Jun 01, 2017

My eyes look great - Dr. Brackup is amazing doctor. I am a 43 year old single mom and looking tired is not really what I wanted. I had my lower lids done about a month and a half ago and I went from looking sad and tired to loving the reflection that I see. Thank you Dr. Brackup. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: Healthgrades  |  Feb 23, 2017

I had bilateral upper and lower lid blepharoplasty last week and want to say what a great experience I had. From the consult, to the procedure, to the pre and post op visits Dr Brackup and his Nurse Michelle couldn't have been nicer and caring. Dr. Brackup sits down next to you like a friend during the consult, speaks in a way that is gentle, not intimidating, There is virtually no pain, He is an opthalmologist 1st, then plastic surgeon so eye expert! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from D.L.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Nov 19, 2016

I am almost six months post surgery, having had my eyes done, both upper and lower, and a face lift. At 62 years of age, I was really having trouble with overall facial aging. Though one can't hold back the effects of time indefinitely, I decided to go for the procedures when I saw the results on two friends. I feel so much more confident and am very pleased with the results, which are quite natural looking. The office is very organized and beautiful. Dr. Brackup is very skilled and personable as well.  The staff who support him are amazing. Most importantly, since any surgery has risks, I was so happy to have no infection or other issues during recovery. There is financing with no interest for a year if you decide to use that option. The whole procedure is pretty intense, but not very painful, and I looked swollen and bruised for a few weeks but I did go out three weeks post surgery with makeup and my sisters could not tell without really looking. As time went on things got better and better. One concern was pretty intensive numbness on my right ear but Dr. Brackup said it would come back and it did! I would recommend Dr. Brackup without hesitation. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from E.K.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Oct 29, 2016

I had my upper and lower eyes lids done by Dr. Brackup this past June.  He did a fabulous job.  I am extremely happy with the results.  Dr. Brackup is not just a great doctor, he is a caring and kind person.  I would use him again for another procedure if needed. More

Patient Story
DAPI
Review from E.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Oct 29, 2016

I wanted to treat myself for my 60th birthday and this was the best gift I could give myself. I had my lids and my lower eyes done. Dr. Brackup did a fabulous job. I am so happy with the results. Dr. Brackup is not just a great doctor, he is a caring and kind person. To be honest, I have never met a doctor like him before. And I know a lot of doctors. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from S.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Sep 25, 2016

Eye Hollows - Langhorne, PA - My motivation was to decrease the look of the dark circles around my eyes and look more refreshed. I was tired of everyone asking if "I was tired". I tried multiple concealers and none seemed to help my problem. The procedure was simple and there was no downtime. I could see the difference it made immediately. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: Vitals  |  Mar 04, 2016

Go for it!!!! - Dr. Brackup's confident manner was very reassuring to me when I bravely consulted him about facial surgery. Every time I passed a mirror, I did not recognize myself in the reflection. I needed to do something to turn back the clock. He took time, made recommendations, and was very thoughtful in his approach. I did my homework before my consultation and therefore knew his stellar qualifications and I was pleased that he is also an ophthalmology surgeon. I had my surgery (brow lift, facelift, forehead lift, eyelids, and laser under my eyes and nose) about a month ago. I have already had four follow up visits, all very positive. Dr. Brackup's staff are all knowledgeable, friendly, and happy. Michelle, his nurse, has answered my myriad of questions since day one. The surgery center is privately located so I did not run into anyone I knew. His office is the first one by the entrance, so while you are healing you do not have to be faced by curious onlookers. I didn't look too pretty the first week, but by the end of the second week my looks were acceptable so I could venture out with confidence. Now, at four weeks, I can say I look amazing. Two of my sisters and one of my friends are already scheduling consults with Dr. Brackup because they are amazed at how good I look. While you are in the waiting room, check out the two huge binders of thank-you notes to Dr. Brackup from his very grateful clientele. I can't think of enough superlatives to acknowledge my experience with Dr. Brackup. Go for it!!! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from P.B.  |  Source: Vitals  |  Feb 15, 2016

Worth the wait! - I waited a long time to get my eyes done and it was worth the wait. I had my upper and lower (bags) eyes done. Dr. Brackup and his staff were just wonderful. I had no pain, just had to put some drops in and cream on the stitches. Some dry eye, but that has gone away also. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from T.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Sep 25, 2015

65 Years Old, Injectables - Newtown, PA - I have been seeing Dr. B for a few months. I have to say, in all honesty, that he KNOWS what he is doing as far as injections (restylane, botox, juvederm). I have had other Drs. inject me, but they never really got it like Dr. B. He reshaped my crooked lips, and injected me with botox & later restylane for frown lines. It takes a special skill to inject filler b/t the eyes, and you have to be careful. Not, with Dr. B. He is a true artist and someone whom I feel safe with. The staff is also very nice. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from T.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Sep 14, 2015

65 Years Old, Injectables - Newtown, PA - I have been seeing Dr. B for a few months. I have to say, in all honesty, that he KNOWS what he is doing as far as injections (restylane, botox, juvederm). I have had other Drs. inject me, but they never really got it like Dr. B. He reshaped my crooked lips, and injected me with botox & later restylane for frown lines. It takes a special skill to inject filler b/t the eyes, and you have to be careful. Not, with Dr. B. He is a true artist and someone whom I feel safe with. The staff is also very nice. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from T.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Sep 14, 2015

65 Years Old, Injectables - Newtown, PA - I have been seeing Dr. B for a few months. I have to say, in all honesty, that he KNOWS what he is doing as far as injections (restylane, botox, juvederm). I have had other Drs. inject me, but they never really got it like Dr. B. He reshaped my crooked lips, and injected me with botox & later restylane for frown lines. It takes a special skill to inject filler b/t the eyes, and you have... More

5.0
DAPI
Review from T.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Sep 14, 2015

I have been seeing Dr. B for a few months. I have to say, in all honesty, that he KNOWS what he is doing as far as injections (restylane, botox, juvederm). I have had other Drs. inject me, but they never really got it like Dr. B. He reshaped my crooked lips, and injected me with botox & later restylane for frown lines. It takes a special skill to inject filler b/t the eyes, and you have... More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: Vitals  |  Aug 05, 2015

I had low eyelid surgery with Dr. Brackup.He was wonderful and took can of me. The staff was very courteous, friendly and very professional. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from D.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Sep 25, 2014

Endoscopic Brow Lift and Bilateral Upper Lid Blepharoplasty -Female 59 Yrs Old - Langhorne, PA - Dr. Alan Brackup, Cosmetic Surgery Specialists, Langhorne, PA, performed an Endoscopic Brow Lift and Bilateral Upper Lid Blepharoplasty at The Ambulatory Surgery Center at St. Mary's on July 17, 2014. Cost for both procedures including surgical facility was $7,050.00. From the first meeting with Dr. Brackup and Karen in his office, I was thoroughly impressed. They answered every question (none too small) that I had before, the day of, and following surgery. I was very fortunate as all went well and I did not have to take one pain pill, just Tylenol, the first couple days. I stayed overnight at a local hotel (ordered food in - yes I was hungry), and the Doctor saw me again the day after surgery. Then the first week following the surgery, I rested at home (just tired, no real pain)--you spend your time putting the peas on your eyes and head for the first few days (and then a warm cloth for the next few days), and clean the sutures 4X daily. I slept in a recliner to help with the bruising as they told me to. I did everything they told me to (the vitamins, etc). Then I returned to his office on the 8 day following surgery and they removed the sutures (wonderful day!) The obvious bruising took a couple weeks (by the second week I went out close by with sunglasses). By the third week I was pretty good - eyes were still little heavy but I could go almost everywhere (with a little cover up below the eyes), and now almost four weeks later, I'm really feeling back to normal. I think I look ten years younger as my eyes are now round instead of down at the sides. And makeup is looking very good and I don't have that scowl and tired look any longer. Also a note about the Ambulatory Surgery Center at St. Mary's --Michele of Dr. Brackup's and the Anesthesia Doctor, along with everyone there was terrific and as nervous as I felt that morning of surgery, they had me laughing. I feel it was definitely worth it and the best thing is, no one really recognizes anything. It's all very natural looking- Dr. Brackup did a great job and it was worth the hour each way to see him. A friend had her eyes done several years ago and also loved him and the office and I'm glad I took her recommendation. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from P.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Sep 25, 2014

Great Results - Langhorne, PA - I am 58 but looked even older. I had no jaw line, dark circles under my eyes, and eyelids that sagged over my lashes. Had upper and lower eye lift and lower facelift. Results are amazing. Dr. Brackup did a fantastic job. He and his staff were very professional and great to work with. Very positive experience and I am very pleased with the results. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from D.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Aug 12, 2014

Endoscopic Brow Lift and Bilateral Upper Lid Blepharoplasty -Female 59 Yrs Old - Langhorne, PA - Dr. Brackup is an artist who takes the time to explain everything and did a great job. I was recommended by a friend to him and I also would certainly recommend him. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from D.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Aug 12, 2014

Endoscopic Brow Lift and Bilateral Upper Lid Blepharoplasty -Female 59 Yrs Old - Langhorne, PA - Dr. Brackup is an artist who takes the time to explain everything and did a great job. I was recommended by a friend to him and I also would certainly recommend him. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from B.  |  Source: Vitals  |  Jul 15, 2014

Facelift - Wonderful, caring doctor and staff. I wouldn't hesitate having any other procedures by him. I am extremely happy with the results for my eyes, face and neck. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from C.R.  |  Source: Vitals  |  Mar 12, 2014

A true professional. - My sister recommended Dr. Brackup-she had several procedures done by him and was very pleased. He was truly pleasant to work with and his staff was terrific. At the initial assessment for a blepharoplasty, he spent lots of time with me describing what the operation entailed as well as during my follow-up appointments to make sure I was healing well. I would definitely recommend Dr. Brackup to anyone who wants a physician who does beautiful work and that cares that YOU are satisfied with the results. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from M.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Sep 25, 2013

Best Decision I Ever Made - Langhorne, PA - At age 58, I was getting increasingly despondent about the loss of my youthful good looks. Upon the recommendation of a friend who had her eyes "done," I made an appointment to consult with Dr. Alan B. Brackup, located in Langhorne, Pa. about getting a lower facelift. Dr. Brackup's explanation of the pre-, post-, and actual surgical procedures were comprehensive and I found him and his staff to be very affable and compassionate. Although nervous about it, I found that after having this consultation and due to the care that his office staff took with me days prior to the procedure, my anxiety level was greatly reduced. Just days after the surgery, I was already seeing a vast improvement in my appearance and was able to get back to a minimally normal routine. Now, at about four months post-op, I am looking years and years younger. Dr. Brackup restored my former good looks and I couldn't be happier. There are no "tell-tale" signs of surgery and I am feeling so much better about myself. This man is an artist! If any of you who live in this area are considering turning the clock back, go to see Dr. Brackup. He will get that done! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from L.F.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Sep 25, 2013

Love Juvederm Under my Eyes - Langhorne, PA - Just got juvederm last week and immediately saw the results under my eyes. I look 10 years younger and do not look tired anymore! There was some minimal bruising that is easily covered with concealer and it's only been a week and the bruising is starting to fade already! Very little pain for VERY great results. WELL WORTH IT! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from T.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Sep 25, 2013

Thrilled with Result - Face Lift,neck Lift,top and Bottom of Eyes - Langhorne, PA - Took 3 hours,I have ITP so had a lot of bleeding on one side and had to have it redone after stitches were removed because of excessive bleeding. I am upset at my face feeling cement like and my top lip is very droopy on one side.Very swollen under my chin and on my jawline.My eyes appear to have an unfamiliar shap.I am hoping that all will turn out well in the end !Updated on 7 Jun 2013:Had my surgery in April,of this year,Ihad a compilation because of my ITP,although my healing was slower than most it finally has come together and my results are great.This site has allowed me to read all opinions and to speak to others going thru their own problems and to vent concerns to each other ! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from L.F.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Jul 26, 2013

Love Juvederm Under my Eyes - Langhorne, PA - I cannot say enough about the way the employees treat me in Dr. Brackup's office. His front administrative staff is welcoming, accommodating and beyond nice. His nurses are warm, knowledgeable and make you feel extremely comfortable whether its your first time in the office or you've been a patient for 10 years! Dr. Brackup is professional and caring and always goes out of his way to please his patients, not to mention his knowledge and expertise with injectables! I would HIGHLY RECOMMEND THIS OFFICE TO ANYONE WHO LIVES IN THIS AREA. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from L.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Jul 26, 2013

Love Juvederm Under my Eyes - Langhorne, PA - I cannot say enough about the way the employees treat me in Dr. Brackup's office. His front administrative staff is welcoming, accommodating and beyond nice. His nurses are warm, knowledgeable and make you feel extremely comfortable whether its your first time in the office or you've been a patient for 10 years! Dr. Brackup is professional and caring and always goes out of his way to please his patients, not to mention his knowledge and expertise with injectables! I would HIGHLY RECOMMEND THIS OFFICE TO ANYONE WHO LIVES IN THIS AREA. More

5.0
ReviewTracker-13444009
Review from L.B.  |  Source: Vitals  |  Jul 24, 2013

Dr. Brackup did a facelift and upper and lower eyelid surgery on me five weeks ago and I am thrilled with the results. He and his staff walked me through everything that would occur. I am a baby, and I can tell you that this was really not a bad procedure at all. I would do it again and recommend anybody who is apprehensive; not to hesitate!!! First day some discomfort after that Tylenol, icing and sleeping on a few pillows...no big deal with fantastic results!!!I no longer have to be self-conscious about jowls, turkey neck. I can take pictures with my family and not be concerned with how I look.....and yes, I am not afraid to say it....I am vain. I did this for myself and again, I am so happy!!!! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: Vitals  |  Jul 24, 2013

If you are on the fence about a facelift...don't be!!!!! - Dr. Brackup did a facelift and upper and lower eyelid surgery on me five weeks ago and I am thrilled with the results. He and his staff walked me through everything that would occur. I am a baby, and I can tell you that this was really not a bad procedure at all. I would do it again and recommend anybody who is apprehensive; not to hesitate!!! First day some discomfort after that Tylenol, icing and sleeping on a few pillows...no big deal with fantastic results!!!I no longer have to be self-conscious about jowls, turkey neck. I can take pictures with my family and not be concerned with how I look.....and yes, I am not afraid to say it....I am vain. I did this for myself and again, I am so happy!!!! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from C.F.  |  Source: Vitals  |  May 25, 2013

blepharoplasty - ladys listen up..what a fabulous doctor.. i had a upper eye lift- blepharoplasty while awake mind u and right in his office ..absolutely zero pain or discomfort..no pain afterwards at all ..yes theres bruising but thats it... nothing more ..its day 9 for me and im going to work tomorrow and my eyes look so young again , no droopy lids, no tired look any more ..would do this again without a second thought..took 45 mintues total...this is a must do ..if your upperlids are drooping..ur in ur out your beauitful once more :):) More

5.0
DAPI
Review from T.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  May 08, 2013

Thrilled with Result - Face Lift,neck Lift,top and Bottom of Eyes - Langhorne, PA - Very caring doctor! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from T.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  May 08, 2013

Thrilled with Result - Face Lift,neck Lift,top and Bottom of Eyes - Langhorne, PA - Very caring doctor! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from T.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  May 08, 2013

Thrilled with Result - Face Lift,neck Lift,top and Bottom of Eyes - Langhorne, PA - Took 3 hours,I have ITP so had a lot of bleeding on one side and had to have it redone after stitches were removed because of excessive bleeding. I am upset at my face feeling cement like and my top lip is very droopy on one side.Very swollen under my chin and on my jawline.My eyes appear to have an unfamiliar shap.I am hoping that all will turn out well in the end ! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: Vitals  |  Apr 23, 2013

Dr. Brackup is an outstanding professional. He was recommended to me by another plastic surgeon. This doctor would not do blepharoplasty because of the shape of my eyes. I needed an experienced surgeon, that is what he said. Dr.Brackup was the one that he mentioned favorably. I am followed his advice. I am very pleased with the outcome. The pain was minimal. I look ten years younger. The only problem that I have is the travel time. I wish I lived closer to the office. More

Patient Story
DAPI
Review from W.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Mar 20, 2013

Considering Lower Blepharoplasty for Under Eye Bags - Philadelphia, PA - Have read mixed reviews about eyelid surgery. Considering lower blepharoplasty or other options to address the tired all the time look. I don't want to look fake - just awake. Live in Bucks County Pa so NJ and Philadelphia are both options. Consultations scheduled with Dr. Allen Wulc in Plymouth Meeting, PA and Dr, Judith Lavrich in Newtown, PA. Does anyone have experience with either of these docs? Recommendation for someone else? Prefer an Opthalmalogist to perform surgery not a general plastic surgeon. More

Patient Story
DAPI
Review from W.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Mar 20, 2013

Have read mixed reviews about eyelid surgery. Considering lower blepharoplasty or other options to address the tired all the time look. I don't want to look fake - just awake. Live in Bucks County Pa so NJ and Philadelphia are both options. Consultations scheduled with Dr. Allen Wulc in Plymouth Meeting, PA and Dr, Judith Lavrich in Newtown, PA. Does anyone have experience with either of these... More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: Vitals  |  Jul 23, 2012

Ive had puffy eyes since my late 20s and have always looked tired, whether or not I had enough sleep or refrained from alcoholic beverages, and it has always bothered me. After considering four respected plastic surgeons, Dr. Brackup was by far my first choice! Not only does he have a fine reputation for being the best surgeon in his field, Dr. Brackup is also kind, approachable and honest. And most importantly, Im thrilled with the results - my eyes look terrific - very natural. Dr. Brackup exceeded my expectations! A few friends who do not know Ive had surgery mentioned I look very well rested. Id also like to add that Karen and the staff at St. Clares were beyond amazing professional, kind and caring. Give yourself the gift of working with Dr. Brackups team theyre the best! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: Vitals  |  May 03, 2012

I'm 62 yrs old and about a year and a half ago I had a full facelift (neck too), both upper and lower eyes done and a brow lift and I couldn't be happier! The look is completely natural and refreshed and the downtime was minimal. I'm an analyst by training so I had researched every bad result possible but Dr. Brackup patiently and honestly addressed each concern and I breezed through the surgery. His staff is wonderful and Michelle practically held my hand the whole time.DR.Brackup did my college roommate's lift six yrs ago and she still looks great.Dr. Brackup takes great pride in his work and it really shows. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: Vitals  |  Mar 09, 2012

I had my eyes & face done. I had very little discomfort and brusing. My brusing was mostly in my neck area. Dr Brackup is very good on what he does. I feel he has done an excellent job. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from L.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Sep 25, 2011

Very Very Pleased - Newtown, PA - Got upper lids done 10 days ago. Love the result! Painless, some swelling/bruising, helps to use cold/heat for 6 days. I was tired of looking tired. My upper lids seemed to droop down and make me look older than I am, as well as make me feel like I was always squinting. It has only been 10 days, but I can see a huge difference in my eyes. No more drooping. FYI-I used bags of frozen peas on my eyes for 2-3 days, then warm washcloths for 2-3 days. I actually held a heating pads over the cloth. I did the peas almost around the clock, with the heat 3-4 a day, maybe 20 minutes each time. I have virtually no swelling, and I'm guessing my right eye discoloration will be gone in a day or two. I look great, and feel great! More

*Individual results are not guaranteed and may vary from person to person. Images may contain models.