Patient Reviews

Reviews for Injectables Procedures in Langhorne, PA

At Cosmetic Surgery Specialists in Bucks County, PA, we love getting feedback from our patients. Patient reviews are one of the best ways we can measure ourselves and it's a great way to show potential patients what the Cosmetic Surgery Specialists' experience is like. We've pulled patient feedback from around the internet about Dr. Brackup and his talented staff to help you when you're choosing the best plastic surgeon. Read the collected stories and reviews below and then feel free to contact us if you have more questions, or if you want to book an appointment. At Cosmetic Surgery Specialists, we are extremely proud of the care provided by our staff, and we would love to welcome you as a patient. Please come experience the difference.

Filter43 Reviews  
5.0
DAPI
Review from H.S.  |  Source: Google  |  Jul 08, 2021

I had botox. He did a wonderful job. He was so kind and patient and graciously gave me referrals to other surgeons for other body concerns. His staff is lovely. More

1.0
DAPI
Review from Google User  |  Source: Google  |  Feb 03, 2021

I wanted to have my eyelids fixed as it was impairing my vision. I had a few doctors approved to me through my insurance, as it was a real medical issue. I opted to not let my insurance pay and I googled the top surgeon in the Philadelphia area. I found Dr. Brackup. Dr. Brackup insisted that there was no way to fix my eyelid folds without doing a temporal lift. I was so upset and also scared to do this procedure but I trusted and believed I’m him. I went ahead and paid the extra $3,000 dollars to do as he said and I was so upset about the results. Not only was this temporal Lift incredibly painful, my forehead is now full of sagging and loose skin that I never had before. My eyelid fold did not get repaired as he had suggested, but now I have one saggy eyelid and a saggy forehead and temporal sagging the hat never existed before. I went back to the office shortly after surgery and Dr. Brackup was not available due to his own health issues and I saw another doctor that specializes in Botox. He had suggested to me that I get a brow lift. The nurse quickly looked at me with concern as she had been in the operating room with me during my eyebrow/temporal lift just months prior. My heart fell to the ground as I had just been through so much pain in recovery, as her heart fell to the ground knowing that I had an Los Angeles specialist tell me I needed the very thing I was given. I felt so betrayed at that moment. I was lied to, a huge expense and now I actually do need an eyebrow lift when I didn’t need I e at all prior to this surgery. Matter of fact before this surgery, my forehead had not one wrinkle. I was suppose to get my “after” photos done, but the doctor is not interested in doing so. When I addressed to him that my forehead looks really bad since surgery, he said, “let me give you Botox to fix the problem” , “come back in a month and we can do your “after” photos. I look at myself everyday in the mirror and I want to cry at the fact that he didn’t fix my eyelid fold, and the fact that I now have 5 scars on my head, numbness in those areas and permanent hair loss. I wanted to write this review because I don’t want to his to happen to anyone else. Dr. Brackup specializes in eyes, not forehead lifts. If he tries to talk you into plastic surgery......say NO! I wish I did! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: Healthgrades  |  Dec 12, 2020

I recently had lower eyelid blepharoplasy with laser skin resurfacing and I could not be happier with the results. Dr. Brackup is a skilled surgeon and the results he achieved exceeded my expectations. He is very personable and his staff is wonderful. I’m so glad I had this done and I no longer hear “you look tired”. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from W.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Dec 11, 2020

Great Results —Dr. Brackup is a skilled surgeon - I recently had lower eyelid blepharoplasy with laser skin resurfacing and I could not be happier with the results. Dr. Brackup is a skilled surgeon and the results he achieved exceeded my expectations. He is very personable and his staff is wonderful. I’m so glad I had this done and I no longer hear “you look tired”. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from G.K.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Feb 05, 2020

I am in love with Doctor Brackup and entire staff. I own Vision center and many times when patient needed blepharoplasty or eyeLid surgery we would refer to Doctor Brackup. End every one we're very happy with results. So one day I was looking at my pictures and realized that I don't look like myself anymore because of amount off fillers I got . When I spoke with doctor I knew I made a right decision. He created plan to dissolve all my fillers and made appointment for mini facelift and lowered  Eyelied surgery. And the result is amazing. I was back at work in 3 days no one even noticed anything different. I look like myself but 15 years younger. Doctor Brackup is the miracle maker. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from C.C.  |  Source: Google  |  Mar 22, 2018

I see Dr Brackup roughly once a year for fillers and I love his knowledge and techniques. He’s very honest in his approach to looking natural as to not look “over done”! I’m also in the aesthetics business and he’s worth the drive! I wouldn’t trust my face to anyone else. His staff is also very helpful, professional and welcoming. He definitely earns his Best Of awards. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from V.L.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Dec 18, 2017

I go to Dr. Brackup for occasional botox in my forehead. He’s the best around. Brackup suggests exactly what I need, i trust him. I also love his office and staff, I feel very comfortable there. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from V.L.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Dec 18, 2017

I go to Dr. Brackup for occasional botox in my forehead. He's the best around. Brackup suggests exactly what I need, i trust him. I also love his office and staff, I feel very comfortable there. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from P.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Sep 25, 2017

Life Altering! - I've been a patient of Dr. Brackup for several years for Botox and fillers so decided to finally talk to him about liposuction of my abdomen and other areas. My thick middle has bothered me for years. I'm not considered to be overweight but 3 children did a number on my mid area. The results are truly life altering...my stomach is perfectly flat...a total washboard like pre-kids! Dr. Brackup and his staff are always caring and informative. I would highly recommend him and this procedure. My only regret is waiting so long to go for it! I wish I would have done it years ago! Dr. Brackup and his staff are the best. Thank you! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from P.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Apr 28, 2017

I've been a patient of Dr. Brackup for several years for Botox and fillers so decided to finally talk to him about liposuction of my abdomen and other areas. My thick middle has bothered me for years. I'm not considered to be overweight but 3 children did a number on my mid area. The results are truly life altering...my stomach is perfectly flat...a total washboard like pre-kids! Dr. Brackup... More

5.0
DAPI
Review from P.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Apr 28, 2017

Life Altering! - I've been a patient of Dr. Brackup for several years for Botox and fillers so decided to finally talk to him about liposuction of my abdomen and other areas. My thick middle has bothered me for years. I'm not considered to be overweight but 3 children did a number on my mid area. The results are truly life altering...my stomach is perfectly flat...a total washboard like pre-kids! Dr. Brackup... More

5.0
DAPI
Review from P.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Apr 28, 2017

Life Altering! - I've been a patient of Dr. Brackup for several years for Botox and fillers so decided to finally talk to him about liposuction of my abdomen and other areas. My thick middle has bothered me for years. I'm not considered to be overweight but 3 children did a number on my mid area. The results are truly life altering...my stomach is perfectly flat...a total washboard like pre-kids! Dr. Brackup... More

5.0
DAPI
Review from S.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Sep 25, 2016

Best Decision I Ever Made - Langhorne, PA - I was hating the way I looked but I didn't want to start with injections and fillers, etc.I had seen Dr. Brackup's results on a friend and chose him without thinking twice. I could not be happier. I DO NOT look surgical at all, which was my biggest fear! Even when I tell people I did have surgery, they're not sure I am telling the truth! I LOVE the results.His office and staff are just as wonderful. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from M.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Sep 25, 2016

A Gifted Sergeon! - Newtown, PA - Dr Brackup and his staff are the most compassionate and caring professionals that I have ever come in contact with in the medical field. As a professional, I must admit that their office is responsive and extremely attentive to your every need. Dr Brackup is an exceptional surgeon whose work is truly artistic. He is without a doubt, a gifted cosmetic surgeon who deeply cares for his patients, listens to their concerns and guides them to the appropriate treatments to accomplish their intended results. His work is incredibly superb, giving you a natural look. If you are thinking of anything from fillers and Botox to reconstructive, I would highly recommend Dr Brackup. As a patient, I have the utmost confidence and implicit trust in his work as a talented surgeon and would never go elsewhere. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from S.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Jul 18, 2016

Best Decision I Ever Made - Langhorne, PA - I was hating the way I looked but I didn't want to start with injections and fillers, etc.I had seen Dr. Brackup's results on a friend and chose him without thinking twice. I could not be happier. I DO NOT look surgical at all, which was my biggest fear! Even when I tell people I did have surgery, they're not sure I am telling the truth! I LOVE the results.His office and staff are just as... More

5.0
DAPI
Review from S.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Jul 18, 2016

I was hating the way I looked but I didn't want to start with injections and fillers, etc.I had seen Dr. Brackup's results on a friend and chose him without thinking twice. I could not be happier. I DO NOT look surgical at all, which was my biggest fear! Even when I tell people I did have surgery, they're not sure I am telling the truth! I LOVE the results.His office and staff are just as... More

5.0
DAPI
Review from S.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Jul 18, 2016

Best Decision I Ever Made - Langhorne, PA - I was hating the way I looked but I didn't want to start with injections and fillers, etc.I had seen Dr. Brackup's results on a friend and chose him without thinking twice. I could not be happier. I DO NOT look surgical at all, which was my biggest fear! Even when I tell people I did have surgery, they're not sure I am telling the truth! I LOVE the results.His office and staff are just as wonderful. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from M.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Apr 27, 2016

A Gifted Sergeon! - Newtown, PA - Dr Brackup and his staff are the most compassionate and caring professionals that I have ever come in contact with in the medical field. As a professional, I must admit that their office is responsive and extremely attentive to your every need. Dr Brackup is an exceptional surgeon whose work is truly artistic. He is without a doubt, a gifted cosmetic surgeon who deeply cares for his patients, listens to their concerns and guides them to the appropriate treatments to accomplish their intended results. His work is incredibly superb, giving you a natural look. If you are thinking of anything from fillers and Botox to reconstructive, I would highly recommend Dr Brackup. As a patient, I have the utmost confidence and implicit trust in his work as a talented surgeon and would never go elsewhere. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from T.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Sep 25, 2015

65 Years Old, Injectables - Newtown, PA - I have been seeing Dr. B for a few months. I have to say, in all honesty, that he KNOWS what he is doing as far as injections (restylane, botox, juvederm). I have had other Drs. inject me, but they never really got it like Dr. B. He reshaped my crooked lips, and injected me with botox & later restylane for frown lines. It takes a special skill to inject filler b/t the eyes, and you have to be careful. Not, with Dr. B. He is a true artist and someone whom I feel safe with. The staff is also very nice. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from K.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Sep 25, 2015

Thrilled with Results of Voluma, Botox, Photofacial - Can I Give 1000 Stars?! Langhorne, PA - At the age of 62, I had really begun to feel that the years were showing - both in my facial features and the condition of my skin. Believing that choosing the right doctor is the key to being satisfied with the outcome of any cosmetic procedure, I chose Dr. Alan Brackup. I was already aware of Dr. Brackup's reputation in our Bucks County, PA area as a superbly gifted doctor, and was even more impressed when I researched his credentials. I had one syringe of Voluma in each cheek and was amazed at the results - subtle and natural, but it seemed to lift my whole face, define my cheekbones, and it actually made me feel pretty for the first time in a very long time! Dr. Brackup also worked magic with Botox in my crows feet and above my upper lip. Lastly, I have had one photofacial so far and even with two more to go in a series of 3, see a remarkable difference in my skin tone. I cannot recommend Dr. Brackup and his team more highly. They truly seem to be every bit as invested in the outcome as their patient is. At all times, they are professional, respectful, and incredibly patient with all of my questions; and, in addition to the fact that he is brilliant at what he does, I love Dr. Brackup's warm engaging sense of humor! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from T.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Sep 14, 2015

65 Years Old, Injectables - Newtown, PA - I have been seeing Dr. B for a few months. I have to say, in all honesty, that he KNOWS what he is doing as far as injections (restylane, botox, juvederm). I have had other Drs. inject me, but they never really got it like Dr. B. He reshaped my crooked lips, and injected me with botox & later restylane for frown lines. It takes a special skill to inject filler b/t the eyes, and you have... More

5.0
DAPI
Review from T.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Sep 14, 2015

I have been seeing Dr. B for a few months. I have to say, in all honesty, that he KNOWS what he is doing as far as injections (restylane, botox, juvederm). I have had other Drs. inject me, but they never really got it like Dr. B. He reshaped my crooked lips, and injected me with botox & later restylane for frown lines. It takes a special skill to inject filler b/t the eyes, and you have... More

5.0
DAPI
Review from T.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Sep 14, 2015

65 Years Old, Injectables - Newtown, PA - I have been seeing Dr. B for a few months. I have to say, in all honesty, that he KNOWS what he is doing as far as injections (restylane, botox, juvederm). I have had other Drs. inject me, but they never really got it like Dr. B. He reshaped my crooked lips, and injected me with botox & later restylane for frown lines. It takes a special skill to inject filler b/t the eyes, and you have to be careful. Not, with Dr. B. He is a true artist and someone whom I feel safe with. The staff is also very nice. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from K.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Sep 10, 2015

Thrilled with Results of Voluma, Botox, Photofacial - Can I Give 1000 Stars?! Langhorne, PA - Excellent in every way. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from K.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Sep 10, 2015

Thrilled with Results of Voluma, Botox, Photofacial - Can I Give 1000 Stars?! Langhorne, PA - Excellent in every way. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from B.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Sep 25, 2014

64 Years Old with Turkey Neck - Langhorne, PA - After many years of looking in the mirror to put my makeup on, I would always focus on my turkey neck, jowels and downturned smile. After seeing Dr. Brackup for many years for Botox, I trusted him to do a great job and he didn't let me down. What wonderful and caring staff. I wish I would have done this sooner. What a difference. Very little pain afterward with wonderful follow-up and care.Updated on 23 Jul 2014:I've looked in the mirror for about the past 10 years and watched as everything started to sag. My face wasn't too bad but the skin on my neck started with lines and then sagging and overlapping. It was the first thing that caught your attention in photos. After I found Dr. Brackup, I started with just Botox from my forehead. The doctor and his staff were wonderful. Three things were stopping me from having the face lift. Pain, cost and length of recovery. When I finally had the money, I spoke to the doctor and staff. To my surprise, many of his staff had face lifts so they were able to tell me their personal stories. I finally made my decision to go forward with the face lift. I was very excited at the potential results. To my surprise, there was very little pain afterwards because most of the nerves in your face are numb from the surgery. I didn't go out for about 7 to 10 days but I had very little bruising. The stiches were so well hidden, no one even noticed. I wished I had done this 10 years ago. I am very happy with the results and wouldn't hesitate to have Dr. Brackup perform any additional surgeries. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from F.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Sep 25, 2014

Filler to Nasolabial Folds - Langhorne, PA - I originally went to Dr. Brackup after overfill under my right eye. He treated the area with hyaluronidase, and later refilled area with belotero and it looked amazing. I then visited his office for removal of a skin tag under my left eye from a cat scratch, once again my eye looked amazing! Today I went to get filler to nasolabial folds. He used juvederm to folds, jawline and marionette lines. I couldn't be happier with the results! He is a very attentive and knowledgable doctor who I highly recommend! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from R.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Sep 25, 2014

63 Years Old Botox - Newton, PA - Needed to feel better about my appearance and felt that botox would be helpful. My friend had a facelift done by Alan B. Brackup, M.D. and it was wonderful so I went to see him. I have had botox in the past by some very well known doctors and never have I had the result I had when Dr. Brackup treated me. He and his staff are professional, friendly and above all they want their patients to have optimum results. I know I will be visiting Dr. Brackup's office in the near future. R. Somers More

5.0
DAPI
Review from D.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Sep 25, 2014

57 Yrs. Old - Looking and Feeling Fabulous - Thanks to Ultherapy! - Langhorne, PA - Ultherapy has tightened , lifted, and plumped up my face significantly. The before and afters of my six month check-in from my Ultherapy treatment are noticeable to everyone. No one is guessing my age of 57 at this point. Over the past fifteen years, I have had my share of Botox and Fillers to stay one step ahead of aging game. Starting some type of cosmetic procedure when you see the first signs of aging from wrinkles to deepening creases in the skin is important. If you have done that, you will have a better result with the Ultherapy Treatment. As a result of that process for myself, I am finding that I do not need fillers at all right now. This is exactly what I was waiting for in the cosmetic field. Something that was not so invasive, but absolutely got you the results you wanted. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from B.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Jul 15, 2014

64 Years Old with Turkey Neck - Langhorne, PA - After many years of looking in the mirror to put my makeup on, I would always focus on my turkey neck, jowels and downturned smile. After seeing Dr. Brackup for many years for Botox, I trusted him to do a great job and he didn't let me down. What wonderful and caring staff. I wish I would have done this sooner. What a difference. Very little pain afterward with wonderful follow-up and care. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from F.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Jun 13, 2014

Filler to Nasolabial Folds - Langhorne, PA - I originally went to Dr. Brackup after overfill under my right eye. He treated the area with hyaluronidase, and later refilled area with belotero and it looked amazing. I then visited his office for removal of a skin tag under my left eye from a cat scratch, once again my eye looked amazing! Today I went to get filler to nasolabial folds. He used juvederm to folds, jawline and marionette lines. I couldn't be happier with the results! He is a very attentive and knowledgable doctor who I highly recommend! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from F.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Jun 13, 2014

Filler to Nasolabial Folds - Langhorne, PA - I originally went to Dr. Brackup after overfill under my right eye. He treated the area with hyaluronidase, and later refilled area with belotero and it looked amazing. I then visited his office for removal of a skin tag under my left eye from a cat scratch, once again my eye looked amazing! Today I went to get filler to nasolabial folds. He used juvederm to folds, jawline and marionette... More

5.0
DAPI
Review from F.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Jun 13, 2014

I originally went to Dr. Brackup after overfill under my right eye. He treated the area with hyaluronidase, and later refilled area with belotero and it looked amazing. I then visited his office for removal of a skin tag under my left eye from a cat scratch, once again my eye looked amazing! Today I went to get filler to nasolabial folds. He used juvederm to folds, jawline and marionette... More

5.0
DAPI
Review from R.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  May 03, 2014

63 Years Old Botox - Newton, PA - Dr. Brackup is just a wonderful doctor and human being very caring and the patients well being is a priority. I will visiting his office soon. I 'd like to thank Dr. Brackup and his staff for being so attentive to my needs.R. Somers More

5.0
DAPI
Review from R.S.  |  Source: Vitals  |  May 03, 2014

Amazing Botox Results - The first thing that comes to mind during my visit with Dr. Brackup was his and his staff's attentiveness to my needs were a priority. Also I was amazed at the results I received from the botox . I will be visiting Dr. Brackup's office in the near future. Thanks again. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from R.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  May 03, 2014

63 Years Old Botox - Newton, PA - Dr. Brackup is just a wonderful doctor and human being very caring and the patients well being is a priority. I will visiting his office soon. I 'd like to thank Dr. Brackup and his staff for being so attentive to my needs.R. Somers More

5.0
DAPI
Review from L.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Jul 26, 2013

Love Juvederm Under my Eyes - Langhorne, PA - I cannot say enough about the way the employees treat me in Dr. Brackup's office. His front administrative staff is welcoming, accommodating and beyond nice. His nurses are warm, knowledgeable and make you feel extremely comfortable whether its your first time in the office or you've been a patient for 10 years! Dr. Brackup is professional and caring and always goes out of his way to please his patients, not to mention his knowledge and expertise with injectables! I would HIGHLY RECOMMEND THIS OFFICE TO ANYONE WHO LIVES IN THIS AREA. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from L.F.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Jul 26, 2013

Love Juvederm Under my Eyes - Langhorne, PA - I cannot say enough about the way the employees treat me in Dr. Brackup's office. His front administrative staff is welcoming, accommodating and beyond nice. His nurses are warm, knowledgeable and make you feel extremely comfortable whether its your first time in the office or you've been a patient for 10 years! Dr. Brackup is professional and caring and always goes out of his way to please his patients, not to mention his knowledge and expertise with injectables! I would HIGHLY RECOMMEND THIS OFFICE TO ANYONE WHO LIVES IN THIS AREA. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from L.F.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Jul 26, 2013

I cannot say enough about the way the employees treat me in Dr. Brackup's office. His front administrative staff is welcoming, accommodating and beyond nice. His nurses are warm, knowledgeable and make you feel extremely comfortable whether its your first time in the office or you've been a patient for 10 years! Dr. Brackup is professional and caring and always goes out of his way to please his patients, not to mention his knowledge and expertise with injectables! I would HIGHLY RECOMMEND THIS OFFICE TO ANYONE WHO LIVES IN THIS AREA. More

Patient Story
DAPI
Review from S.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Jun 06, 2013

After a few years of getting Juvaderm and botox, at the age of 54 I decided to get the 'mini' facelift. I am delighted with the natural results. My husband is also very happy with the outcome. Dr Brackup, Karen (RN) and Michele (RN) were all so talented and kind from the initial consultation through the six week follow up visit. Not only were the results amazing, but the kindness and... More

Patient Story
DAPI
Review from S.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Jun 06, 2013

Amazing Natural Results with Facelift (S Stitch)! - Langhorne, PA - After a few years of getting Juvaderm and botox, at the age of 54 I decided to get the 'mini' facelift. I am delighted with the natural results. My husband is also very happy with the outcome. Dr Brackup, Karen (RN) and Michele (RN) were all so talented and kind from the initial consultation through the six week follow up visit. Not only were the results amazing, but the kindness and... More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: Vitals  |  Jul 07, 2012

Fillers to Face Lift + - I consulted with three cosmetic facial surgeons and I chose Dr. Brackup for my face lift for the following reasons: integrity, skill, technique, qualifications, friendliness, excellent nursing staff, prompt return of phone calls. I am very happy with my results--I look the same but very refreshed and natural. The price for the face lift was competitive, however, Juvederm/Restylane fillers are much more expensive per syringe than other Doctors. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: Vitals  |  May 01, 2012

He's the BEST! - I LOVE Dr. Brackup!!I go to him for fillers and he is truly the very best! I had gone to others before him and they were highly acclaimed - Dr. Brackup is better! He also is so nice and caring and he takes his time with you. He's a true artist and I would highly recommend him to everyone! More

*Individual results are not guaranteed and may vary from person to person. Images may contain models.