Patient Reviews

Reviews for Langhorne, PA Cosmetic Surgeon Dr. Alan Brackup Facelift Procedures

At Cosmetic Surgery Specialists in Bucks County, PA, we love getting feedback from our patients. Patient reviews are one of the best ways we can measure ourselves and it's a great way to show potential patients what the Cosmetic Surgery Specialists' experience is like. We've pulled patient feedback from around the internet about Dr. Brackup and his talented staff to help you when you're choosing the best plastic surgeon. Read the collected stories and reviews below and then feel free to contact us if you have more questions, or if you want to book an appointment. At Cosmetic Surgery Specialists, we are extremely proud of the care provided by our staff, and we would love to welcome you as a patient. Please come experience the difference.

Filter64 Reviews  
5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: Healthgrades  |  Feb 22, 2022

I could not be happier with my results! I hated looking in the mirror and seeing my sagging jowls. I met with Dr Brackup and we decided to do a lower facelift and neck lift. Im not even 8 weeks out and I am so pleased with the results! The sagging is gone! Im really happy Dr Brackup suggested doing my neck as well. While it wasnt my main focus it needed to be done and it just made the results that much better! The first week of recovery is a bit tough, but not bad at all and well worth it once you get through it. I still have numbness by my ears and along my jaw line but it has gotten considerably better and I know that in the months to come it will continue to subside. Dr Brackup and his Staff are the best. The staff is there for you, do their best to make sure all your needs are met and questions answered. Dr Brackup is THE BEST at what he does! I only wish I had gotten my eyelids done at the same time. Im now looking to schedule that procedure for later this year! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from 4.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Feb 22, 2022

Lower face lift and neck lift - I hated looking in the mirror and seeing my sagging jowls - I could not be happier with my results! I hated looking in the mirror and seeing my sagging jowls. I met with Dr Brackup and we decided to do a lower facelift and neck lift. Im not even 8 weeks out and I am so pleased with the results! The sagging is gone! Im really happy Dr Brackup suggested doing my neck as well. While it wasnt my main focus it needed to be done and it just made the results that much better! The first week of recovery is a bit tough, but not bad at all and well worth it once you get through it. I still have numbness by my ears and along my jaw line but it has gotten considerably better and I know that in the months to come it will continue to subside. Dr Brackup and his Staff are the best. The staff is there for you, do their best to make sure all your needs are met and questions answered. Dr Brackup is THE BEST at what he does! I only wish I had gotten my eyelids done at the same time. Im now looking to schedule that procedure for later this year! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from M.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Jul 23, 2021

From Start to Finish All Went Great - I was nervous to take the plunge into having a facelift but my friend, who used Dr. Brackup and looked amazing afterwards, convinced me to talk to him. So I did. It was a great experience. He explained everything very calmly and clearly and eased my apprehensions. I was given prescriptions after the surgery to help the recovery and the facelift came out great and met all my expectations. If I could give Dr. Brackup a “10” I would! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from M.P.  |  Source: Healthgrades  |  Jul 23, 2021

I was nervous to take the plunge into having a facelift but my friend, who used Dr. Brackup and looked amazing afterwards, convinced me to talk to him. So I did. It was a great experience. He explained everything very calmly and clearly and eased my apprehensions. I was given prescriptions after the surgery to help the recovery and the facelift came out great and met all my expectations. If I could give Dr. Brackup a “10” I would! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from L.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Jul 06, 2021

I'M BACK!! I Look Like Myself Again (And Not Grandma) - Unbelievable! I had had my upper eyes done years ago (they still look wonderful) but my jowls were drooping and I was beginning to look like my grandma so I booked a lower facelift with Dr Brackup. I knew him and his staff would give me the best advice and care. Nine weeks later, I look like I did years ago. I catch myself looking at myself in the mirror and saying " well there you are!" I can not say enough good things about Dr Brackup or his staff, especially Michele. If you want to find the true you again, Dr B can help. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from C.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Jun 28, 2021

Mini Facelift and Brow Lift- He is the Best! - I cannot tell you how happy I am. After multiple chin surgeries to fix a botched chin surgery years ago, I had lagging skin. I researched the heck out of doctors and had 4 consults. I decided to go with Dr Brackup and thank God I did. He is patient, understanding, and thoughtful. He made me aware of the entire procedure and expectations. My results are exactly what I had hoped. Michelle, his nurse, is one of a kind. She sees patients in clinic with him so you get to know her, but she is also in surgery with him-which really made me feel at ease the day of my procedure. I’m only two weeks out, and I already feel like my old self again. I can’t thank Dr Brackup enough. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Google User  |  Source: Google  |  Oct 03, 2020

Dr. Brackup did my facelift including fat transfer in July 2020. I’m 68 and had deep jowl lines and sagging skin. I could not be happier with the procedure and the amazing results. My downtime and bruising were minimal and I looked good enough to see my young granddaughters just eight days after surgery. It was so much easier than I expected! And I’m so happy with the results – just wish I didn’t have to wear a Covid mask!!!! Dr Brackup and his staff are the best and I highly recommend his practice if you are considering cosmetic surgery or other procedures. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from C.S.  |  Source: Google  |  Oct 01, 2020

Dr. Brackup did my facelift including fat transfer in July 2020. I’m 68 and had deep jowl lines and sagging skin. I could not be happier with the procedure and the amazing results. My downtime and bruising were minimal and I looked good enough to see my young granddaughters just eight days after surgery. It was so much easier than I expected! And I’m so happy with the results – just wish I didn’t have to wear a Covid mask!!!! Dr Brackup and his staff are the best and I highly recommend his practice if you are considering cosmetic surgery or other procedures. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from C.  |  Source: Healthgrades  |  Oct 01, 2020

Dr. Brackup did my facelift including fat transfer in July 2020. I’m 68 and had deep jowl lines and sagging skin. I could not be happier with the procedure and the amazing results. My downtime and bruising were minimal and I looked good enough to see my young granddaughters just eight days after surgery. It was so much easier than I expected! And I’m so happy with the results – just wish I didn’t have to wear a Covid mask!!!! Dr. Brackup and his staff are the best and I highly recommend his practice if you are considering cosmetic surgery or other procedures. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from P.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Sep 08, 2020

Exceeded my Expectations! - In August of 2017 I had a facelift, browlift and eyelid surgery. From the moment I entered Dr. Brackup’s office, I was treated like family by a professional, caring and compassionate staff. Dr. Brackup listened to my questions & addressed all of my concerns-I was confident that I would be pleased with the “new me.”Dr. Brackup did not disappoint. In just a few days I could see amazing results - I was truly a more improved version of myself. To this day, friends can be sitting across a table from me and say “you look great - if I ever decide to go, I’m going to your doctor!”Dr. Brackup is a brilliant and gifted surgeon. That combined with his warmth and caring manner make him a GEM in the medical field. I highly recommend this practice. Thank you Dr. Brackup! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from S.D.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Jul 10, 2020

Made the Perfect Choice. - In late January, 2020 had a lower lid blepharoplasty, facelift and CO2 laser/hetter peel. From my very 1st visit til my final post-op, I was surrounded by the most educated/informative/caring staff.Dr. Brackup is "brilliant", highly educated with two Board Certifications, easy to talk to, soft-spoken, thoughtful and kind. I highly recommend the practice. My results after 6 months are truly remarkable..better than I ever imagined. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from E.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Feb 28, 2020

Fabulous Facelift - I would give Dr. Brackup 10 stars if they allowed me to. I can't praise him enough for the job he did on my face. Thank you Dr. Brackup. You are amazing.Not only is he an excellent doctor, he is a nice and caring man. His staff is equally as amazing. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from E.K.  |  Source: Google  |  Feb 28, 2020

I have used Dr. Brackup for two procedures. About 4 years ago I had my eyes done, both upper and lower lids. He did an amazing job. 5 weeks ago I had a facelift. I can't praise Dr. Brackup enough for the job he did. Not only is he an EXCELLENT doctor, he is an extremely nice and caring man. Also, his entire staff is amazing. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from G.K.  |  Source: Google  |  Feb 16, 2020

The most amazing doctor and staff! Under eye lift and mini facelift. 1 week post up not even one blue spot . Highly recommend!! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from G.K.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Feb 05, 2020

I am in love with Doctor Brackup and entire staff. I own Vision center and many times when patient needed blepharoplasty or eyeLid surgery we would refer to Doctor Brackup. End every one we're very happy with results. So one day I was looking at my pictures and realized that I don't look like myself anymore because of amount off fillers I got . When I spoke with doctor I knew I made a right decision. He created plan to dissolve all my fillers and made appointment for mini facelift and lowered  Eyelied surgery. And the result is amazing. I was back at work in 3 days no one even noticed anything different. I look like myself but 15 years younger. Doctor Brackup is the miracle maker. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from C.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Apr 24, 2019

I Look Like I Did 15 Years Ago! - Doctor Brackup is so nice! Of course, that is in addition to being a fabulous doctor. I saw Dr Brackup for a neck and lower facelift . I was concerned about looking too stretched or not like myself. Dr Brackup explained his methods. He was clearly very sensitive to my concerns . He made some suggestions and assured me that I would just look like myself, younger. He did an excellent job. People tell me that I look thinner, less tired, or they cant figure out why I look better. Dr Brackup is always available to address concerns and questions. I trust him and his wonderful staff totally and I wikll con tin ue to use and recommend him More

5.0
DAPI
Review from C.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Dec 18, 2018

Facelift at 72 - At 72 I was tired of avoiding mirrors. I wanted a facelift but was hesitant because of my age. Dr. Brackup performed eyelid surgery on my eyes 30 years ago and they still look great. I knew both he and his staff were the best and I would be in good hands. He is an artist and the outcome is great. Don’t hesitate because of age. The compliments I receive from friends are endless. They d... More

5.0
DAPI
Review from C.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Dec 18, 2018

Facelift at 72 - At 72 I was tired of avoiding mirrors. I wanted a facelift but was hesitant because of my age. Dr. Brackup performed eyelid surgery on my eyes 30 years ago and they still look great. I knew both he and his staff were the best and I would be in good hands. He is an artist and the outcome is great. Don’t hesitate because of age. The compliments I receive from friends are endless. They don’t know I had a facelift it’s so natural looking. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from M.W.  |  Source: Google  |  Oct 03, 2018

I was unhappy with the sagging skin on my neck and face and had been looking for a solution for a long time. I was reluctant to go "under the knife" -- it just seemed so frightening. I also struggled with the stigma surrounding a face lift. But then I met Dr Brackup and his nurse Michele. They both have a way of making you feel comfortable and cared for. Dr Brackup listened to my concerns and assured me he could give me the results I was looking for. He kept telling me how happy I would be. I felt immediate trust. Michele is a gem, and always there to answer questions or address concerns. Fast forward to 4 months post op, and I am thrilled with the results. Before surgery I felt the reflection in the mirror was not an accurate representation of how I felt inside. Now I feel they match. I see the best reflection of me. If you have ever considered this type of surgery, please go see Dr Brackup. You will not be disappointed. He and his staff are top notch. Not only is he extremely talented, he is warm and gracious. He’s simply the best! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from M.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Oct 02, 2018

You are in the best care with Dr Brackup and staff - I was unhappy with the sagging skin on my neck and face and had been looking for a solution for a long time. I was reluctant to go "under the knife" -- it just seemed so frightening. I also struggled with the stigma surrounding a face lift. But then I met Dr Brackup and his nurse Michele. They both have a way of making you feel comfortable and cared for. Dr Brackup listened to my concerns and assured me he could give me the results I was looking for. He kept telling me how happy I would be. I felt immediate trust. Michele is a gem, and always there to answer questions or address concerns. Fast forward to 4 months post op, and I am thrilled with the results. Before surgery I felt the reflection in the mirror was not an accurate representation of how I felt inside. Now I feel they match. I see the best reflection of me. If you have ever considered this type of surgery, please go see Dr Brackup. You will not be disappointed. He and his staff are top notch. Not only is he extremely talented, he is warm and gracious. He's simply the best! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from S.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Oct 02, 2018

Facelift/Browlift - I'm 62 years old and was watching my jawline, cheeks, and eyelids start to sink. I went to Dr. Brackup after hearing rave reviews about his skill from my hair stylist. The doctor and his staff could not have been more helpful and open in answering my questions and concerns. The procedure--a facelift and browlift--was done six months ago, and I am very happy with it. The result is "refreshed" rather than "changed." No one knows about it outside of my family, not even my close friends. I just had my 40th college reunion with 400 classmates. No one gave me a weird look as if they were wondering what I had done--people just kept telling me how youthful I was. I'm grateful to Dr. Brackup for his generous, caring personality and close attention in the months following surgery, as well as the professional, organized, friendly people who run his office. Overall, it was a pleasant experience, and I plan to re-visit the office many times in the coming years for minor "maintenance." Bravo, Dr. Brackup and staff! Updated on 14 Jun 2018: Watching my jawline, cheeks, and eyelids start to sink, I went to Dr. Brackup after hearing rave reviews about his skill from my hair stylist. The doctor and his staff could not have been more helpful and open in answering my questions and concerns. The procedure--a facelift and browlift--was done six months ago, and I am very happy with it. The result is "refreshed" rather than "changed." I'm grateful to Dr. Brackup for his generous, caring personality and close attention in the months following surgery, as well as the professional, organized, friendly people who run his office. Overall, it was a pleasant experience, and I plan to re-visit the office many times in the coming years for minor "maintenance." Bravo, Dr. Brackup and staff! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from P.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Oct 02, 2018

New Life Starts ! - I’m a physician and a patient. Dr. Brackup first repaired my upper eyelid on one side and then a few years later the other because of ocular myasthenia gravis. I have multiple autoimmune diseases. He did a wonderful job and was so kind and gentle. The result of being ill and a long a contentious divorce left my face looking ravaged and at least 15 years older than I was. I never thought I would ever get plastic surgery ( I have enough doctors in my life) . But my face had become a disability for me. I didn’t think I could start my new life looking so old . So I consulted plastic surgeons close to where I lived in Philadelphia that Dr. Brackup recommended. They were so cold and judgmental. I knew that the only doctor I could trust was Dr. Brackup . He did a facelift and laser resurfacing. Everyone says I look at least 15 years younger! The procedure wasn’t as bad as I anticipated. His protocol gets your body prepared for the stress it’s about to face. The staff at Dr. Brackup’s Office are wonderful, they are kind and generous with their time. I feel so much better about myself. His prices are so reasonable, I was surprised that were so inexpensive compared to others. Dr. Brackup cares about who are you as a person and what you are trying to achieve with the procedure. He and his staff fare always available if you have any questions. They provide excellent after skin care advise and products that are reasonable priced compared to what other places charge. I can recommend Dr. Brackup without hesitation. He is worth any distance to travel for. He is the very best at what he does and perhaps most importantly he is a wonderful person. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from H.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Sep 26, 2018

Best Doctor and Staff - 100 percent amazing. Dr. Brackup is extremely calm,cool, and confident. He knows what he is doing, explains clearly what needs to be done, and I am thrilled with the results. I had a facelift and a strong chemical peel above my lip 4 months ago, and I look completely natural, not pulled too tight, and my-upper lip has no lines!!! I couldn’t be happier with the results....I can’t say eno... More

5.0
DAPI
Review from M.W.  |  Source: Google  |  Sep 26, 2018

I was unhappy with the sagging skin on my neck and face and had been looking for a solution for a long time. I was reluctant to go "under the knife" -- it just seemed so frightening. I also struggled with the stigma surrounding a face lift. But then I met Dr Brackup and his nurse Michele. They both have a way of making you feel comfortable and cared for. Dr Brackup listened to my concerns and assured me he could give me the results I was looking for. He kept telling me how happy I would be. I felt immediate trust. Michele is a gem, and always there to answer questions or address concerns. Fast forward to 4 months post op, and I am thrilled with the results. Before surgery I felt the reflection in the mirror was not an accurate representation of how I felt inside. Now I feel they match. I see the best reflection of me. If you have ever considered this type of surgery, please go see Dr Brackup. You will not be disappointed. He and his staff are top notch. Not only is he extremely talented, he is warm and gracious. He’s simply the best! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from H.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Sep 26, 2018

Best Doctor and Staff - 100 percent amazing. Dr. Brackup is extremely calm,cool, and confident. He knows what he is doing, explains clearly what needs to be done, and I am thrilled with the results. I had a facelift and a strong chemical peel above my lip 4 months ago, and I look completely natural, not pulled too tight, and my-upper lip has no lines!!! I couldn’t be happier with the results....I can’t say enough about his office staff...they are warm, friendly ,efficient, and attentive. No question is too much. It seems like a loving family, and when you go thru something like this it is important to have. So grateful to Dr. Brackup and his team.....when people tell me how good I look...I tell them I have a great Doctor! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from S.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Jun 08, 2018

Facelift/Browlift - I'm 62 years old and was watching my jawline, cheeks, and eyelids start to sink. I went to Dr. Brackup after hearing rave reviews about his skill from my hair stylist. The doctor and his staff could not have been more helpful and open in answering my questions and concerns. The procedure--a facelift and browlift--was done six months ago, and I am very happy with it. The result is "refreshed" rather than "changed." No one knows about it outside of my family, not even my close friends. I just had my 40th college reunion with 400 classmates. No one gave me a weird look as if they were wondering what I had done--people just kept telling me how youthful I was. I'm grateful to Dr. Brackup for his generous, caring personality and close attention in the months following surgery, as well as the professional, organized, friendly people who run his office. Overall, it was a pleasant experience, and I plan to re-visit the office many times in the coming years for minor "maintenance." Bravo, Dr. Brackup and staff! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from C.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Jun 08, 2018

Facelift/Browlift for a 60-Something - I'm 62 years old and was watching my jawline, cheeks, and eyelids start to sink. I went to Dr. Brackup after hearing rave reviews about his skill from my hair stylist. The doctor and his staff could not have been more helpful and open in answering my questions and concerns. The procedure--a facelift and browlift--was done six months ago, and I am very happy with it. The result is "refreshed"... More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: Healthgrades  |  May 03, 2018

I’m a physician and a patient so it’s hard to find a doctor that I can trust yet alone recommend. The results of being ill and a long a contentious divorce left my face looking ravaged looking at least 15 years older than I was. Dr. Brackup did a facelift and laser resurfacing. Now everyone says , even my older brother ( who notices nothing) that I look at least 15 years younger. Dr. Brackup and his staff are so patient and kind. The prices are lower than most places. 10 STARS More

5.0
DAPI
Review from E.B.  |  Source: Yelp  |  May 03, 2018

I'm a physician and a patient. Dr. Brackup first repaired  my upper eyelid on one side and then a few years later the other because of an autoimmune disease (I have multiple autoimmune diseases) . He did a wonderful job and was so kind and gentle. The result of being ill and a long a contentious divorce left my face looking at least 15 years older than I was. I never thought I would ever get plastic surgery ( I have enough doctors in my life) , but my face had become a disability for me. I didn't think I could start my new life looking so ravaged and old. So I consulted plastic surgeons close to where I lived in Philadelphia that Dr. Brackup recommended. They were so cold and judgmental. I knew that the only doctor I could trust was Dr. Brackup . He did a facelift and laser resurfacing. Everyone says I look at least 15 years younger!  The procedure wasn't as bad as I anticipated. His protocol gets your body prepared for the stress it's about to face. The staff at Dr. Brackup's office are wonderful, they are kind and generous with their time.  I feel so much better about myself. His prices are so reasonable, I was surprised that were so inexpensive compared to others. Dr. Brackup cares about who are you as a person and what you are trying to achieve with the procedure. He and his staff are always available if you have any questions. They provide excellent after skin care advise and products that are reasonable priced compared to what other places charge.  I can recommend Dr. Brackup without hesitation. He is worth any distance to travel for. He is the very best at what he does and perhaps most importantly he is a wonderful person. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from E.B.  |  Source: Yelp  |  May 03, 2018

I’m a physician and a patient. Dr. Brackup first repaired  my upper eyelid on one side and then a few years later the other because of an autoimmune disease (I have multiple autoimmune diseases) . He did a wonderful job and was so kind and gentle. The result of being ill and a long a contentious divorce left my face looking at least 15 years older than I was. I never thought I would ever get plastic surgery ( I have enough doctors in my life) , but my face had become a disability for me. I didn’t think I could start my new life looking so ravaged and old. So I consulted plastic surgeons close to where I lived in Philadelphia that Dr. Brackup recommended. They were so cold and judgmental. I knew that the only doctor I could trust was Dr. Brackup . He did a facelift and laser resurfacing. Everyone says I look at least 15 years younger!  The procedure wasn’t as bad as I anticipated. His protocol gets your body prepared for the stress it’s about to face. The staff at Dr. Brackup’s office are wonderful, they are kind and generous with their time.  I feel so much better about myself. His prices are so reasonable, I was surprised that were so inexpensive compared to others. Dr. Brackup cares about who are you as a person and what you are trying to achieve with the procedure. He and his staff are always available if you have any questions. They provide excellent after skin care advise and products that are reasonable priced compared to what other places charge.  I can recommend Dr. Brackup without hesitation. He is worth any distance to travel for. He is the very best at what he does and perhaps most importantly he is a wonderful person. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from P.  |  Source: Healthgrades  |  May 03, 2018

I’m a physician and a patient so it’s hard to find a doctor that I can trust yet alone recommend. The results of being ill and a long a contentious divorce left my face looking ravaged looking at least 15 years older than I was. Dr. Brackup did a facelift and laser resurfacing. Now everyone says , even my older brother ( who notices nothing) that I look at least 15 years younger. Dr. Brackup and his staff are so patient and kind. The prices are lower than most places. 10 STARS More

5.0
DAPI
Review from M.W.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Jan 11, 2018

I was unhappy with the sagging skin on my neck and face and had been looking for a solution for a long time. I was reluctant to go "under the knife" -- it just seemed so frightening. I also struggled with the stigma surrounding a face lift. But then I met Dr Brackup and his nurse Michele. They both have a way of making you feel comfortable and cared for. Dr Brackup listened to my concerns and assured me he could give me the results I was looking for. He kept telling me how happy I would be. I felt immediate trust. Michele is a gem, and always there to answer questions or address concerns. Fast forward to 4 months post op, and I am thrilled with the results. Before surgery I felt the reflection in the mirror was not an accurate representation of how I felt inside. Now I feel they match. I see the best reflection of me. If you have ever considered this type of surgery, please go see Dr Brackup. You will not be disappointed. He and his staff are top notch. Not only is he extremely talented, he is warm and gracious. He’s simply the best! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from M.W.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Jan 10, 2018

I was unhappy with the sagging skin on my neck and face and had been looking for a solution for a long time. I was reluctant to go "under the knife" -- it just seemed so frightening. I also struggled with the stigma surrounding a face lift. But then I met Dr Brackup and his nurse Michele. They both have a way of making you feel comfortable and cared for. Dr Brackup listened to my concerns and assured me he could give me the results I was looking for. He kept telling me how happy I would be. I felt immediate trust. Michele is a gem, and always there to answer questions or address concerns. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from A.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Sep 25, 2017

72 Year Old Patient - Newtown, PA - Last month (9/6/16) I had my second procedure with Dr. Alan Brackup. I am a 72 year old woman and had my first procedure - a full facelift - with Dr. Brackup when I was in my 50's, just the right time to check the effects of gravity to my face and neck. I was totally thrilled with the outcome. It was still me, just better in every way. I do have to admit that for all of those years I enjoyed putting on my makeup and hearing compliments from friends and acquaintances.In my 60's I had serious health issues which brought more aging and worry lines to my face. So last month, at age 72, I decided to see Dr. Brackup once again to see if he could help me feel better about myself. He chose a procedure called an S-lift which is a mini face lift to the lower area of the face. I no longer have the jowls and "turkey neck" that to me is a "red flag" for an older woman. He also suggested a laser procedure to take care of the "worry" lines around my mouth and between my brows. Once again I am thrilled with the outcome.I high recommend this wonderful Doctor and his caring staff. Not only do I feel happy about my outside appearance, but I also feel much happier in the "inside" as well. To me, not only is Dr. Brackup a fantastic and experienced Plastic Surgeon, but a Master Artist as well. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from B.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Sep 25, 2017

73 Years Old - Tired of looking tired & starting to get old looking.Heard about Dr. Brackup from several people. Also saw a friend after he did her Facelift ..... Absolutely amazing. She was so happy & felt more confident. I am in the same place. Very happy & feel more vibrant. Skin has a glow. I get compliments but most people do not know. They just think I am doing great & am looking more healthy. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from C.M.  |  Source: Healthgrades  |  Aug 23, 2017

Dr. Brackup creates the most natural facelift in the industry. My colorist is so in awe of his work she asked for pictures before/after to give to her clients. Nobody sees more lifts than a top colorist in a hair salon! My first lift included brow, eyes & full facelift! There was minimal pain and the immediate results were fantastic! My second lift focused on the beginnings of aging jowls and neck (yes, over the years we do keep aging) and again, completely natural looking!Cynthia Munger More

5.0
DAPI
Review from M.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  May 18, 2017

I am very happy with my decision to have Dr. Brackup perform my facelift. I am now a little over 3 weeks recovery I look and feel great. Dr. Brackup and his staff always made me feel very comfortable. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from M.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  May 18, 2017

I had an amazing experience - Philadelphia, PA - I am very happy with my decision to have Dr. Brackup perform my facelift. I am now a little over 3 weeks recovery I look and feel great. Dr. Brackup and his staff always made me feel very comfortable. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from M.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  May 18, 2017

I had an amazing experience - Philadelphia, PA - I am very happy with my decision to have Dr. Brackup perform my facelift. I am now a little over 3 weeks recovery I look and feel great. Dr. Brackup and his staff always made me feel very comfortable. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from B.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  May 08, 2017

73 Years Old - Tired of looking tired & starting to get old looking.Heard about Dr. Brackup from several people. Also saw a friend after he did her Facelift ..... Absolutely amazing. She was so happy & felt more confident. I am in the same place. Very happy & feel more vibrant. Skin has a glow. I get compliments but most people do not know. They just think I am doing great & am... More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: Vitals  |  Mar 04, 2016

Go for it!!!! - Dr. Brackup's confident manner was very reassuring to me when I bravely consulted him about facial surgery. Every time I passed a mirror, I did not recognize myself in the reflection. I needed to do something to turn back the clock. He took time, made recommendations, and was very thoughtful in his approach. I did my homework before my consultation and therefore knew his stellar qualifications and I was pleased that he is also an ophthalmology surgeon. I had my surgery (brow lift, facelift, forehead lift, eyelids, and laser under my eyes and nose) about a month ago. I have already had four follow up visits, all very positive. Dr. Brackup's staff are all knowledgeable, friendly, and happy. Michelle, his nurse, has answered my myriad of questions since day one. The surgery center is privately located so I did not run into anyone I knew. His office is the first one by the entrance, so while you are healing you do not have to be faced by curious onlookers. I didn't look too pretty the first week, but by the end of the second week my looks were acceptable so I could venture out with confidence. Now, at four weeks, I can say I look amazing. Two of my sisters and one of my friends are already scheduling consults with Dr. Brackup because they are amazed at how good I look. While you are in the waiting room, check out the two huge binders of thank-you notes to Dr. Brackup from his very grateful clientele. I can't think of enough superlatives to acknowledge my experience with Dr. Brackup. Go for it!!! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from L.F.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Aug 11, 2015

Dr. Alan Brackup. Had my eyelids done 12 years ago by Dr. Brackup.   I was originally from Iowa and he went to college in Iowa so it was a match.  I knew nothing about him. He was so kind and nice and did a great job.  I felt lucky to have found him and recommended him to my friends.  Many doctors have commented on my eyelids.  One had been damaged in a car accident and had to be replaced.  I knew where I was going when I was ready for a facelift.  It took 20 years off of my face.  The office staff and his assistants make it such a pleasant place to visit.  It was scary and it took courage but I am thrilled with the result.  Yes, he is an artist and plastic surgery genius.   I highly recommend him for any kind of surgery you might need. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from N.D.  |  Source: Google  |  Oct 24, 2014

My wife recently had a Facelift, and not only does she look amazing but the service that she received was FABULOUS. Dr. Brackup was patient during her consultation, answered all of her questions and did not pressure her into doing it. After visiting 10 surgeons we went with Dr. B and would suggest him to anyone that is looking for a facelift! Thanks Dr. B from Nick and Nicole! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from B.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Sep 25, 2014

64 Years Old with Turkey Neck - Langhorne, PA - After many years of looking in the mirror to put my makeup on, I would always focus on my turkey neck, jowels and downturned smile. After seeing Dr. Brackup for many years for Botox, I trusted him to do a great job and he didn't let me down. What wonderful and caring staff. I wish I would have done this sooner. What a difference. Very little pain afterward with wonderful follow-up and care.Updated on 23 Jul 2014:I've looked in the mirror for about the past 10 years and watched as everything started to sag. My face wasn't too bad but the skin on my neck started with lines and then sagging and overlapping. It was the first thing that caught your attention in photos. After I found Dr. Brackup, I started with just Botox from my forehead. The doctor and his staff were wonderful. Three things were stopping me from having the face lift. Pain, cost and length of recovery. When I finally had the money, I spoke to the doctor and staff. To my surprise, many of his staff had face lifts so they were able to tell me their personal stories. I finally made my decision to go forward with the face lift. I was very excited at the potential results. To my surprise, there was very little pain afterwards because most of the nerves in your face are numb from the surgery. I didn't go out for about 7 to 10 days but I had very little bruising. The stiches were so well hidden, no one even noticed. I wished I had done this 10 years ago. I am very happy with the results and wouldn't hesitate to have Dr. Brackup perform any additional surgeries. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from R.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Sep 25, 2014

63 Years Old Botox - Newton, PA - Needed to feel better about my appearance and felt that botox would be helpful. My friend had a facelift done by Alan B. Brackup, M.D. and it was wonderful so I went to see him. I have had botox in the past by some very well known doctors and never have I had the result I had when Dr. Brackup treated me. He and his staff are professional, friendly and above all they want their patients to have optimum results. I know I will be visiting Dr. Brackup's office in the near future. R. Somers More

5.0
DAPI
Review from P.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Sep 25, 2014

Great Results - Langhorne, PA - I am 58 but looked even older. I had no jaw line, dark circles under my eyes, and eyelids that sagged over my lashes. Had upper and lower eye lift and lower facelift. Results are amazing. Dr. Brackup did a fantastic job. He and his staff were very professional and great to work with. Very positive experience and I am very pleased with the results. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Sep 25, 2014

Looking Good at Fifty - Langhorne, PA - Pure and simple, my motivation was my mirror. I did not like what I was seeing, sagging jowls, chin, etc. I went to see Dr. Brackup based upon some references from fellow co-workers. My biggest fear was that I was going to get a bad facelift because I have seen so many famous people that looked really bad. From the day I walked in for the first visit to the night following the the surgery, all went well and exceeded my expectations. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from B.  |  Source: Vitals  |  Jul 15, 2014

Facelift - Wonderful, caring doctor and staff. I wouldn't hesitate having any other procedures by him. I am extremely happy with the results for my eyes, face and neck. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: Vitals  |  Feb 07, 2014

Great results! - I had an upper and lower eye lift as well as a lower facelift. Dr. Brackup spent a lot of time with me to understand what I wanted. He never pressured me into any additional services. He made me feel very comfortable with the whole process. I was made completely aware of what to expect during and after surgery. I am thrilled with the results. He and his staff were very professional, helpful, and a pleasure to work with. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Jan 27, 2014

I was extremely nervous about getting a facelift although I knew that I wanted to have the procedure for more than a year. Dr. Brackup had come highly recommend so I took the first step. I never went to any other surgeon simply because I felt comfortable in his presence. Dr. Brackup was sincere, knowledgable, friendly and compassionate (not to mention experienced and reputable) I also was exceptionally pleased with the surgery center and the staff who prepared me for surgery and the nurse who attended to my needs after the surgery. Dr. Brackup and St. Mary's Hospital in Langhore, PA are in my opinion a 5 star class act! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Jan 27, 2014

Looking Good at Fifty - Langhorne, PA - I was extremely nervous about getting a facelift although I knew that I wanted to have the procedure for more than a year. Dr. Brackup had come highly recommend so I took the first step. I never went to any other surgeon simply because I felt comfortable in his presence. Dr. Brackup was sincere, knowledgable, friendly and compassionate (not to mention experienced and reputable) I also was exceptionally pleased with the surgery center and the staff who prepared me for surgery and the nurse who attended to my needs after the surgery. Dr. Brackup and St. Mary's Hospital in Langhore, PA are in my opinion a 5 star class act! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Jan 27, 2014

Looking Good at Fifty - Langhorne, PA - I was extremely nervous about getting a facelift although I knew that I wanted to have the procedure for more than a year. Dr. Brackup had come highly recommend so I took the first step. I never went to any other surgeon simply because I felt comfortable in his presence. Dr. Brackup was sincere, knowledgable, friendly and compassionate (not to mention experienced and reputable) I also was exceptionally pleased with the surgery center and the staff who prepared me for surgery and the nurse who attended to my needs after the surgery. Dr. Brackup and St. Mary's Hospital in Langhore, PA are in my opinion a 5 star class act! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from R.R.  |  Source: Vitals  |  Oct 19, 2013

Excellent plastic surgeon - Dr. Alan Brackup has been amazing in every way. I just had my droopy eyelids repaired as well as cosmetic eyelift surgery. He did an excellent job with fabulous results. He is a wonderful person also. I have worked with him before for a mini facelift which was 3 years ago, and am still very pleased with my appearance. I wouldnâ??t use any other plastic surgeon. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from M.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Sep 27, 2013

Best Decision I Ever Made - Langhorne, PA - This is a great doctor. He has a wonderful bedside manner, and is very comprehensive in delivering information about surgery, pre-op and post-op care. His surgical acumen is just outstanding; there is not any visible trace of having had a facelift and I had no discomfort after surgery. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from M.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Sep 27, 2013

This is a great doctor. He has a wonderful bedside manner, and is very comprehensive in delivering information about surgery, pre-op and post-op care. His surgical acumen is just outstanding; there is not any visible trace of having had a facelift and I had no discomfort after surgery. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from M.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Sep 27, 2013

Best Decision I Ever Made - Langhorne, PA - This is a great doctor. He has a wonderful bedside manner, and is very comprehensive in delivering information about surgery, pre-op and post-op care. His surgical acumen is just outstanding; there is not any visible trace of having had a facelift and I had no discomfort after surgery. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from M.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Sep 25, 2013

Best Decision I Ever Made - Langhorne, PA - At age 58, I was getting increasingly despondent about the loss of my youthful good looks. Upon the recommendation of a friend who had her eyes "done," I made an appointment to consult with Dr. Alan B. Brackup, located in Langhorne, Pa. about getting a lower facelift. Dr. Brackup's explanation of the pre-, post-, and actual surgical procedures were comprehensive and I found him and his staff to be very affable and compassionate. Although nervous about it, I found that after having this consultation and due to the care that his office staff took with me days prior to the procedure, my anxiety level was greatly reduced. Just days after the surgery, I was already seeing a vast improvement in my appearance and was able to get back to a minimally normal routine. Now, at about four months post-op, I am looking years and years younger. Dr. Brackup restored my former good looks and I couldn't be happier. There are no "tell-tale" signs of surgery and I am feeling so much better about myself. This man is an artist! If any of you who live in this area are considering turning the clock back, go to see Dr. Brackup. He will get that done! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from T.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Sep 25, 2013

Thrilled with Result - Face Lift,neck Lift,top and Bottom of Eyes - Langhorne, PA - Took 3 hours,I have ITP so had a lot of bleeding on one side and had to have it redone after stitches were removed because of excessive bleeding. I am upset at my face feeling cement like and my top lip is very droopy on one side.Very swollen under my chin and on my jawline.My eyes appear to have an unfamiliar shap.I am hoping that all will turn out well in the end !Updated on 7 Jun 2013:Had my surgery in April,of this year,Ihad a compilation because of my ITP,although my healing was slower than most it finally has come together and my results are great.This site has allowed me to read all opinions and to speak to others going thru their own problems and to vent concerns to each other ! More

5.0
ReviewTracker-13444009
Review from L.B.  |  Source: Vitals  |  Jul 24, 2013

Dr. Brackup did a facelift and upper and lower eyelid surgery on me five weeks ago and I am thrilled with the results. He and his staff walked me through everything that would occur. I am a baby, and I can tell you that this was really not a bad procedure at all. I would do it again and recommend anybody who is apprehensive; not to hesitate!!! First day some discomfort after that Tylenol, icing and sleeping on a few pillows...no big deal with fantastic results!!!I no longer have to be self-conscious about jowls, turkey neck. I can take pictures with my family and not be concerned with how I look.....and yes, I am not afraid to say it....I am vain. I did this for myself and again, I am so happy!!!! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: Vitals  |  Jul 24, 2013

If you are on the fence about a facelift...don't be!!!!! - Dr. Brackup did a facelift and upper and lower eyelid surgery on me five weeks ago and I am thrilled with the results. He and his staff walked me through everything that would occur. I am a baby, and I can tell you that this was really not a bad procedure at all. I would do it again and recommend anybody who is apprehensive; not to hesitate!!! First day some discomfort after that Tylenol, icing and sleeping on a few pillows...no big deal with fantastic results!!!I no longer have to be self-conscious about jowls, turkey neck. I can take pictures with my family and not be concerned with how I look.....and yes, I am not afraid to say it....I am vain. I did this for myself and again, I am so happy!!!! More

Patient Story
DAPI
Review from S.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Jun 06, 2013

After a few years of getting Juvaderm and botox, at the age of 54 I decided to get the 'mini' facelift. I am delighted with the natural results. My husband is also very happy with the outcome. Dr Brackup, Karen (RN) and Michele (RN) were all so talented and kind from the initial consultation through the six week follow up visit. Not only were the results amazing, but the kindness and... More

Patient Story
DAPI
Review from S.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Jun 06, 2013

Amazing Natural Results with Facelift (S Stitch)! - Langhorne, PA - After a few years of getting Juvaderm and botox, at the age of 54 I decided to get the 'mini' facelift. I am delighted with the natural results. My husband is also very happy with the outcome. Dr Brackup, Karen (RN) and Michele (RN) were all so talented and kind from the initial consultation through the six week follow up visit. Not only were the results amazing, but the kindness and... More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: Vitals  |  May 03, 2012

I'm 62 yrs old and about a year and a half ago I had a full facelift (neck too), both upper and lower eyes done and a brow lift and I couldn't be happier! The look is completely natural and refreshed and the downtime was minimal. I'm an analyst by training so I had researched every bad result possible but Dr. Brackup patiently and honestly addressed each concern and I breezed through the surgery. His staff is wonderful and Michelle practically held my hand the whole time.DR.Brackup did my college roommate's lift six yrs ago and she still looks great.Dr. Brackup takes great pride in his work and it really shows. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: Vitals  |  Mar 26, 2012

Happy camper - Dr. Brackup performed a facelift on me about ten weeks ago and I'm thrilled with the result. It looks perfectly natural. I was starting too look like my grandmother and now I feel like myself again. It was almost pain-free and it healed much sooner than I had expected. His staff is wonderful and treated me like I was the most important person in the room. If I had to do it again I wouldn't go anywhere else. More

*Individual results are not guaranteed and may vary from person to person. Images may contain models.