Patient Reviews

Reviews for Cosmetic Surgery Specialists

At Cosmetic Surgery Specialists in Bucks County, PA, we love getting feedback from our patients. Patient reviews are one of the best ways we can measure ourselves and it's a great way to show potential patients what the Cosmetic Surgery Specialists' experience is like. We've pulled patient feedback from around the internet about Dr. Brackup and his talented staff to help you when you're choosing the best plastic surgeon. Read the collected stories and reviews below and then feel free to contact us if you have more questions, or if you want to book an appointment. At Cosmetic Surgery Specialists, we are extremely proud of the care provided by our staff, and we would love to welcome you as a patient. Please come experience the difference.

Filter14 Reviews  
5.0
DAPI
Review from R.P.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Apr 06, 2017

My search was over after being referred to Dr. Brackup!!!. My son's wedding was coming up in August, 2016. My eyes were horrible .When I smiled you saw know eye's.  I met one surgeon that was scared to remove the lower bags. How would that look? Didn't make sense.  With Time running out by chance I when to a new hairdresser, that had her eyes done and look beautiful. Even though Dr. had a busy schedule,he made it a point to fit me in for June 28th. I was assured my eye's would look beautiful by August 20th. Dr. Brackup was right. I had Upper and lower procedures done. Dr. sculpted my eyes to compliment my high cheek bones. They are beautiful. At 60 years old I look twenty years younger!! Dr. Brackup and his entire staff were kind and honestly the best experience I ever had.  He is gifted with hands of gold. He only works from the neck up and is a oculoplastic surgeon. My confident's is through the roof. I walk with my head high for the first time in a very long time. Thank you, Dr. Brackup for setting this butterfly free!! Before pictures click on Rosemarie P. Thanks More

5.0
DAPI
Review from G.K.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Feb 05, 2020

I am in love with Doctor Brackup and entire staff. I own Vision center and many times when patient needed blepharoplasty or eyeLid surgery we would refer to Doctor Brackup. End every one we're very happy with results. So one day I was looking at my pictures and realized that I don't look like myself anymore because of amount off fillers I got . When I spoke with doctor I knew I made a right decision. He created plan to dissolve all my fillers and made appointment for mini facelift and lowered  Eyelied surgery. And the result is amazing. I was back at work in 3 days no one even noticed anything different. I look like myself but 15 years younger. Doctor Brackup is the miracle maker. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from A.S.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Jan 29, 2020

A face lift is costly surgery, but Dr. Brackup is an expert and an artist, and he was worth every penny spent for his October 2019 work. He and his assistant Stacy prepared me well for the pain and slow recovery to come--though neither was as bad as they could have been. I followed up the surgery about six weeks later with injections to address forehead lines, crow's feet and some other areas not touched by the surgery. Recently, one work colleague--unaware of the surgery--stood at my desk for several minutes raving over how healthy, younger and happy I look. Another colleague stopped me on a staircase to praise my rejuvenated appearance. More important, I feel better.  Moving forward in my sixties, I know I have taken what steps I could to reduce the effects of aging on my face, and bring my appearance more in line with the physically fit and trim person I long have been. There is the ongoing cost of injections, alas. But unquestionably, I feel quite fortunate to have met Dr. Brackup! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from B.B.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Dec 18, 2019

I was told by my ophthalmologist that for my vision to be corrected that I needed Blepharoplasty.  So, what started with my investigating my eliminating excess tissue from my upper eyelids resulted in my decision to have both the upper and lower procedures done.  The decision was made easy by the professional staff from the reception area to Dr Brackup.  Everyone in the practice listened and answered all questions.  Dr. Brackup while empathic and compassionate made me feel comfortable from decision to completion. Dr. Brackup is highly skilled and achieved great cosmetic results.  While healing the proactive follow up was helpful and appreciated.  I would unconditionally recommend Dr. Brackup and his entire organization to anyone. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from C.S.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Apr 24, 2019

I saw Dr. Brackup for a neck and lower face lift.  I interviewed   other surgeons and chose Dr Brackup.  He described exactly the procedure and made excellent suggestions. He is patient, caring, always available to address my concerns.  He is super nice and he did a great job!   I trust him and his nurses and have gone  back to him for more routine  matters I intend to continue to use Dr. Brackup More

5.0
DAPI
Review from B.A.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Apr 19, 2019

Dr. Alan B. Brackup - Cosmetic surgery is not only a process of intellectual pros and cons, it presents a SIGNIFICANT emotional component that should be addressed, reviewed and supported throughout a consultation. Dr. Brackup and Michele were thoughtful and thorough in discussing (and observing) my emotional concerns. Their authenticity and engagement in assuring me that whatever I decided to do would be in my best interest in that my comfort level was paramount to a successful surgery, was appreciated. The results of my surgery exceeded my expectations! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from E.B.  |  Source: Yelp  |  May 03, 2018

I'm a physician and a patient. Dr. Brackup first repaired  my upper eyelid on one side and then a few years later the other because of an autoimmune disease (I have multiple autoimmune diseases) . He did a wonderful job and was so kind and gentle. The result of being ill and a long a contentious divorce left my face looking at least 15 years older than I was. I never thought I would ever get plastic surgery ( I have enough doctors in my life) , but my face had become a disability for me. I didn't think I could start my new life looking so ravaged and old. So I consulted plastic surgeons close to where I lived in Philadelphia that Dr. Brackup recommended. They were so cold and judgmental. I knew that the only doctor I could trust was Dr. Brackup . He did a facelift and laser resurfacing. Everyone says I look at least 15 years younger!  The procedure wasn't as bad as I anticipated. His protocol gets your body prepared for the stress it's about to face. The staff at Dr. Brackup's office are wonderful, they are kind and generous with their time.  I feel so much better about myself. His prices are so reasonable, I was surprised that were so inexpensive compared to others. Dr. Brackup cares about who are you as a person and what you are trying to achieve with the procedure. He and his staff are always available if you have any questions. They provide excellent after skin care advise and products that are reasonable priced compared to what other places charge.  I can recommend Dr. Brackup without hesitation. He is worth any distance to travel for. He is the very best at what he does and perhaps most importantly he is a wonderful person. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from E.B.  |  Source: Yelp  |  May 03, 2018

I’m a physician and a patient. Dr. Brackup first repaired  my upper eyelid on one side and then a few years later the other because of an autoimmune disease (I have multiple autoimmune diseases) . He did a wonderful job and was so kind and gentle. The result of being ill and a long a contentious divorce left my face looking at least 15 years older than I was. I never thought I would ever get plastic surgery ( I have enough doctors in my life) , but my face had become a disability for me. I didn’t think I could start my new life looking so ravaged and old. So I consulted plastic surgeons close to where I lived in Philadelphia that Dr. Brackup recommended. They were so cold and judgmental. I knew that the only doctor I could trust was Dr. Brackup . He did a facelift and laser resurfacing. Everyone says I look at least 15 years younger!  The procedure wasn’t as bad as I anticipated. His protocol gets your body prepared for the stress it’s about to face. The staff at Dr. Brackup’s office are wonderful, they are kind and generous with their time.  I feel so much better about myself. His prices are so reasonable, I was surprised that were so inexpensive compared to others. Dr. Brackup cares about who are you as a person and what you are trying to achieve with the procedure. He and his staff are always available if you have any questions. They provide excellent after skin care advise and products that are reasonable priced compared to what other places charge.  I can recommend Dr. Brackup without hesitation. He is worth any distance to travel for. He is the very best at what he does and perhaps most importantly he is a wonderful person. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from V.L.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Dec 18, 2017

I go to Dr. Brackup for occasional botox in my forehead. He's the best around. Brackup suggests exactly what I need, i trust him. I also love his office and staff, I feel very comfortable there. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from V.L.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Dec 18, 2017

I go to Dr. Brackup for occasional botox in my forehead. He’s the best around. Brackup suggests exactly what I need, i trust him. I also love his office and staff, I feel very comfortable there. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from M.D.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Oct 14, 2017

Dr. Alan Brackup was recommended to me by both my Primary Doctor and my Eye Doctor. I had drooping eyelids that were impairing my vision and impacting my self confidence. My consultation with Dr Brackup was in August and I immediately scheduled upper and lower eyelid surgery for September. I liked the fact that Dr Brackup did not pressure me to have this surgery. This was my decision, and I am so glad that I went ahead with the surgery! In preparation for the surgery, I met with Michele, a Patient Care Coordinator who spent considerable time giving me pre-surgery, surgery, and post-surgery instructions, and answering any questions that I had about the surgery. Michele also told me that I could finance payment if I wished and she gave me information on financing. This meeting completely relieved my anxieties. I had my surgery done the first week of September. I experienced no pain on the day of surgery or during my recuperation, and the healing process occurred much faster than I anticipated. I went back to work 2 days after surgery. Thank you to Dr. Brackup and to the awesome professional team who work with the doctor. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from D.L.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Nov 19, 2016

I am almost six months post surgery, having had my eyes done, both upper and lower, and a face lift. At 62 years of age, I was really having trouble with overall facial aging. Though one can't hold back the effects of time indefinitely, I decided to go for the procedures when I saw the results on two friends. I feel so much more confident and am very pleased with the results, which are quite natural looking. The office is very organized and beautiful. Dr. Brackup is very skilled and personable as well.  The staff who support him are amazing. Most importantly, since any surgery has risks, I was so happy to have no infection or other issues during recovery. There is financing with no interest for a year if you decide to use that option. The whole procedure is pretty intense, but not very painful, and I looked swollen and bruised for a few weeks but I did go out three weeks post surgery with makeup and my sisters could not tell without really looking. As time went on things got better and better. One concern was pretty intensive numbness on my right ear but Dr. Brackup said it would come back and it did! I would recommend Dr. Brackup without hesitation. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from E.K.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Oct 29, 2016

I had my upper and lower eyes lids done by Dr. Brackup this past June.  He did a fabulous job.  I am extremely happy with the results.  Dr. Brackup is not just a great doctor, he is a caring and kind person.  I would use him again for another procedure if needed. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from L.F.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Aug 11, 2015

Dr. Alan Brackup. Had my eyelids done 12 years ago by Dr. Brackup.   I was originally from Iowa and he went to college in Iowa so it was a match.  I knew nothing about him. He was so kind and nice and did a great job.  I felt lucky to have found him and recommended him to my friends.  Many doctors have commented on my eyelids.  One had been damaged in a car accident and had to be replaced.  I knew where I was going when I was ready for a facelift.  It took 20 years off of my face.  The office staff and his assistants make it such a pleasant place to visit.  It was scary and it took courage but I am thrilled with the result.  Yes, he is an artist and plastic surgery genius.   I highly recommend him for any kind of surgery you might need. More

*Individual results are not guaranteed and may vary from person to person. Images may contain models.