Patient Reviews

Reviews for Lower Eyelid Surgery Procedures Near Langhorne, PA

At Cosmetic Surgery Specialists in Bucks County, PA, we love getting feedback from our patients. Patient reviews are one of the best ways we can measure ourselves and it's a great way to show potential patients what the Cosmetic Surgery Specialists' experience is like. We've pulled patient feedback from around the internet about Dr. Brackup and his talented staff to help you when you're choosing the best plastic surgeon. Read the collected stories and reviews below and then feel free to contact us if you have more questions, or if you want to book an appointment. At Cosmetic Surgery Specialists, we are extremely proud of the care provided by our staff, and we would love to welcome you as a patient. Please come experience the difference.

Filter55 Reviews  
5.0
DAPI
Review from C.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Sep 08, 2022

Younger and much more refreshed version of me - A few years ago I started researching an upper blepharoplasty. Once I found Dr. Brackup, I knew without a doubt I had the right doctor. I only needed to find the right timing. Fast forward a few years, I went to see him again for an upper bleph only, then asked to come back and discuss a lower bleph, then asked to come back in again to ask his opinion about an S Lift. He was kind, supportive and very willing to see me each time despite his busy schedule. At 45, I felt my face was suddenly aging quickly and I wanted to catch things before too long and make the most of it. I decided to do all three procedures and as scary as it was, it was the best decision I could have made. I still feel that way a year and a half later. Dr Brackup, his nurses (Michelle included), couldn’t have made the process any easier for me and I never imagined I’d be this happy with my results. I look like myself only a younger and much more refreshed version of me. Dr. Brackup is known for creating a natural look and he achieved that. He was also able to even out my very uneven eyebrows with light Botox. When I went back in to see him for one of my follow ups and I asked about any other treatments, he very politely told me I don’t need to do anything else. That’s just one example showing that it’s clear that his goal is what’s best for the patient and not his bottom line. As it turns, out my neighbor went to him 10 years ago for surgery and my mother loved my results so much she had an upper bleph done too. He has a great reputation in the area there’s no question as to why. I trust him implicitly and am now a patient for life. I can’t imagine trusting anyone else. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from M.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Jun 28, 2022

Ecstatic with results - look younger and more approachable - Dr. Brackup was professional, friendly and simply amazing. He and his staff made everything so easy and the results are better than I could ever have imagined. I look amazing. My eyes used to make me look angry and tired. I don't look like someone who has had plastic surgery now. I look like someone who is vibrant, younger, and much more approachable. I wish I had done this years ago! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from P.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Apr 22, 2022

My recovery has been going well - results are exactly what I hoped for - I had such a seamless experience with Dr. Brackup and his staff. I recently had under eye Blepharoplasty with CO2 laser surgery.My recovery has been going well and my results are exactly what I hoped for! Dr. Brackup listened to my concerns and addressed them perfectly! Thank you Dr. Brackup for giving me my self-confidence back! I highly recommend Dr.Barckup and his team. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from A.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Oct 19, 2021

Positive Experience, Excellent Results. - My eyes were not completely hooded but were worsening as I aged. This is a hereditary trait in my family so I had always anticipated that eventually I would get upper eyelid Blepharoplasty. I did my fair share of research and put a lot of thought into my decision. I selected Dr. Brackup because I wanted a Dr. who specialized in faces and I really liked that Dr. Brackup was also Board Certified in Ophthalmology. I was excited but also nervous the day of surgery but Dr. Brackup’s team took good care of me and the surgery was a breeze. I followed Dr. Brackup’s post surgery instructions explicitly down to the smoothy recipes and recovered quickly. It has been six weeks and I am thrilled with the results. My eyes are even, the scar where stitches were is almost completely faded and completely unnoticeable , my vision has improved, and I have eyelids again which makes me look younger and freshens my overall appearance. Dr. Brackup did an amazing job! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from G.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Aug 09, 2021

Lower eyelid surgery! Love Dr. Brackup and team! - Dr. Brackup and his team were wonderful! I was nervous allowing anyone to modify my face but they made me feel comfortable through the entire process and never made me feel pressured. The doctor called me himself the night of the surgery to check on me and I am more than happy with the results. It was money well spent! I would recommend him to anyone looking to get an eyelid procedure! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from L.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Jul 06, 2021

I'M BACK!! I Look Like Myself Again (And Not Grandma) - Unbelievable! I had had my upper eyes done years ago (they still look wonderful) but my jowls were drooping and I was beginning to look like my grandma so I booked a lower facelift with Dr Brackup. I knew him and his staff would give me the best advice and care. Nine weeks later, I look like I did years ago. I catch myself looking at myself in the mirror and saying " well there you are!" I can not say enough good things about Dr Brackup or his staff, especially Michele. If you want to find the true you again, Dr B can help. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from P.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Feb 11, 2021

Best Treatment for Wrinkles Around Eyes & Smile Lines - Wonderful experience! Told me exactly what to expect.Dr Brackup and entire staff are very knowledgeable and helpful.I am very pleased with my laser procedure.From day of surgery to now 2 weeks out they were very supportive. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from P.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Feb 11, 2021

Best Treatment for Wrinkles Around Eyes & Smile Lines - Wonderful experience! Told me exactly what to expect.Dr Brackup and entire staff are very knowledgeable and helpful.I am very pleased with my laser procedure.From day of surgery to now 2 weeks out they were very supportive. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from R.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Sep 25, 2020

Lower eyelids, after much thought finally decided on lower eyelid surgery. - After much thought finally decided on lower eyelid surgery. Completed procedure today. So far so good. Surgery 12 hours ago. Minor swelling. I’ve been icing all day. No pain. Love Dr Brackup been going to his office for 20 years. I Had liposuction in 1999 everything went very well. So far so good with this procedure as well., follow up tomorrow.morning.Updated on 23 Nov 2019:It’s been two days since surgery. No pain. Minor bruising and swelling. Anxious to see final results.Today is final day of icing. Tomorrow hot compresses if necessary. All is going well . Will be visiting Dr next week. No stitch removal . I have stitches that desolve. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from P.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Sep 08, 2020

Exceeded my Expectations! - In August of 2017 I had a facelift, browlift and eyelid surgery. From the moment I entered Dr. Brackup’s office, I was treated like family by a professional, caring and compassionate staff. Dr. Brackup listened to my questions & addressed all of my concerns-I was confident that I would be pleased with the “new me.”Dr. Brackup did not disappoint. In just a few days I could see amazing results - I was truly a more improved version of myself. To this day, friends can be sitting across a table from me and say “you look great - if I ever decide to go, I’m going to your doctor!”Dr. Brackup is a brilliant and gifted surgeon. That combined with his warmth and caring manner make him a GEM in the medical field. I highly recommend this practice. Thank you Dr. Brackup! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from S.D.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Jul 10, 2020

Made the Perfect Choice. - In late January, 2020 had a lower lid blepharoplasty, facelift and CO2 laser/hetter peel. From my very 1st visit til my final post-op, I was surrounded by the most educated/informative/caring staff.Dr. Brackup is "brilliant", highly educated with two Board Certifications, easy to talk to, soft-spoken, thoughtful and kind. I highly recommend the practice. My results after 6 months are truly remarkable..better than I ever imagined. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from R.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Nov 21, 2019

Lower eyelids, after much thought finally decided on lower eyelid surgery. - After much thought finally decided on lower eyelid surgery. Completed procedure today. So far so good. Surgery 12 hours ago. Minor swelling. I’ve been icing all day. No pain. Love Dr Brackup been going to his office for 20 years. I Had liposuction in 1999 everything went very well. So far so good with this procedure as well., follow up tomorrow.morning. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from S.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Sep 25, 2019

I highly recommend their work! - The persistent puffiness under my eyes had bothered me for a while. This past year, turning 50, a stressful job and people's constant inquiries of "are you tired?" finally pushed me into seeing if I could do something about it. After consulting with Dr. Brackup, I was confident that a surgical approach was the right option for me. The procedure was quick, and recovery was minimal. Slight discomfort the day after surgery and some bruising but after ten days, a bit of makeup covered everything. It has been just two months since the procedure and the results have far, far exceeded what I hoped for. I look like myself - not tired but refreshed and rested. Every morning, I see my eyes and face, not puffiness. This was absolutely one of the best decisions and choices that I have made for myself. Dr. Brackup and his team are wonderful professionals. They took a very thorough, caring approach to the work. Throughout the entire process, I was working with experts who knew their craft and cared about the outcome. I highly recommend their work! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from S.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Jan 19, 2019

I highly recommend their work! - The persistent puffiness under my eyes had bothered me for a while. This past year, turning 50, a stressful job and people's constant inquiries of "are you tired?" finally pushed me into seeing if I could do something about it. After consulting with Dr. Brackup, I was confident that a surgical approach was the right option for me. The procedure was quick, and recovery was minimal. Slight... More

5.0
DAPI
Review from L.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Dec 21, 2018

Great Experience - I had an upper lid Blepharoplasty, mid face fat transfer and skin laser resurfacing. I could not be happier with the results. Dr Brackup did a fabulous job and was a pleasure to deal with. The office staff was very nice and friendly. This whole experience was easy and Im so happy!! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from C.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Dec 18, 2018

Facelift at 72 - At 72 I was tired of avoiding mirrors. I wanted a facelift but was hesitant because of my age. Dr. Brackup performed eyelid surgery on my eyes 30 years ago and they still look great. I knew both he and his staff were the best and I would be in good hands. He is an artist and the outcome is great. Don’t hesitate because of age. The compliments I receive from friends are endless. They d... More

5.0
DAPI
Review from C.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Dec 18, 2018

Facelift at 72 - At 72 I was tired of avoiding mirrors. I wanted a facelift but was hesitant because of my age. Dr. Brackup performed eyelid surgery on my eyes 30 years ago and they still look great. I knew both he and his staff were the best and I would be in good hands. He is an artist and the outcome is great. Don’t hesitate because of age. The compliments I receive from friends are endless. They don’t know I had a facelift it’s so natural looking. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from K.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Oct 02, 2018

A very satisfied two-month post surgery patient - I found Dr. Brackup very professional from the very beginning at my consultation. I was interested in having an upper and lower blepharoplasty with laser treatment under my eyes. After discussing my options, looking at before and after photos, and explaining the process and answering all my questions, I decided to schedule my surgery for 3/6/18. As I write this review I am two months post surgery and very happy with the results thus far. I still have some redness and discoloration under my eyes, but I have healed very well and am pleased with how the incision area has healed and the progression and improvement of the scar on my upper eyelids. I must also add that the office staff is extremely courteous, professional and caring. Anytime I called with either issues or questions the person answering the phone was personable and kind and I felt like she was interested in helping me. If she couldn't answer my question, she was sure to take my contact information, and someone actually did call me back that day. Honestly, I am 100% satisfied thus far and I will be followed for one year they told me - making sure that I am happy and Dr. Brackup is happy with the results. I would definitely highly recommend Dr. Brackup. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from S.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Oct 02, 2018

I look 20 years younger! - Why didn’t I do this sooner?!? I was frustrated by drooping eyelids and the bags under my eyes, and my daughter’s wedding was only a few months away. I had discussed this with different medical professionals and my ophthalmologist, dermatologist and general practitioner all recommended Dr. Brackup. Although heavily scheduled, he was able to perform my procedure in August, and my eyes looked wonderful at the September shower and October wedding. My eyes looked very natural, but people commented on a change stating how much younger(and well rested) I looked. And the proof is in the wedding pictures! From my first contact with his office, he and his staff were most professional, courteous and receptive to all my concerns. I definitely recommend Dr. Brackup. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from L.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Oct 02, 2018

Better than I expected!! - Dr. Brackup is an amazing an incredibly skilled surgeon. I have been going to his office for years for different laser procedures but knew when it came time to have blepharoplasty there would be no doubt who would be doing it. I had upper and lower blepharoplasty and full face CO2 laser done 3 weeks ago and the results are even better than I ever imagined. The office is beautiful and his staff is the best!! They are so kind and helpful and really make you feel at home. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from D.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Oct 01, 2018

Great experience - Mid May I had upper and lower lid blepharoplasty and I have not had anyone ask me if I were tired since! Dr. Brackup and his team were warm and professional from the first visit. The staff at the surgery center were equally wonderful. I knew I was in good hands. The recovery was not bad at all and the results are fantastic! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from W.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Sep 17, 2018

Two Good Reasons to Choose Dr Brackup - The two main reasons I chose Dr Brackup to 'freshen up' my eyes were:1) 3 friends had cosmetic surgery by Dr Brackup over 10 years ago, all still look great. 2) Dr Brackup is the first doc to have duel board certifications in both ophthalmology and facial plastic surgery.I've found Dr Brackup and his team to be compassionate and highly competent. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from M.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Aug 30, 2018

Great Choice - Dr. Brackup - Excellent. Just completed my second followup appointment following lower eyelid surgery with excellent results. The entire experience was positive. The staff is pleasant, organized and very competent. Instructions both pre and post op are clearly explained. Dr. Brackup's curriculum vitae is most impressive. Additionally, he's a very nice guy, who is an excellent surgeon. I am very glad... More

5.0
DAPI
Review from M.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Aug 30, 2018

Great Choice - Dr. Brackup - Excellent. Just completed my second followup appointment following lower eyelid surgery with excellent results. The entire experience was positive. The staff is pleasant, organized and very competent. Instructions both pre and post op are clearly explained. Dr. Brackup's curriculum vitae is most impressive. Additionally, he's a very nice guy, who is an excellent surgeon. I am very glad he was my choice. I will see him again for future "touch-ups"!. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from I.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Aug 16, 2018

An Expert On Your Side - I'm a youngish 60s guy and I take pride in being fit & active. However, I'd wake up each day and look at the sagging bags under my eyes. I tried all sorts of creams but I looked and felt old. I did a considerable amount of research and contacted and had interviews with specialists in Philadelphia, Jenkintown, New Jersey and in my back yard, Yardley. Dr. Brackup and his very able... More

5.0
DAPI
Review from I.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Aug 16, 2018

An Expert On Your Side - I'm a youngish 60s guy and I take pride in being fit & active. However, I'd wake up each day and look at the sagging bags under my eyes. I tried all sorts of creams but I looked and felt old. I did a considerable amount of research and contacted and had interviews with specialists in Philadelphia, Jenkintown, New Jersey and in my back yard, Yardley. Dr. Brackup and his very able assistants, especially Michele, hit the ball out of the park. Initially I was a problem patient BUT Dr. Brackup guided me along and kept with me and I couldn't be happier. Each day the results get better as promised. I couldn't have found a more competent, professional and caring group and I would wholeheartedly recommend Dr. Brackup to help you feel better about yourself! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from K.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  May 13, 2018

A very satisfied two-month post surgery patient - I found Dr. Brackup very professional from the very beginning at my consultation. I was interested in having an upper and lower blepharoplasty with laser treatment under my eyes. After discussing my options, looking at before and after photos, and explaining the process and answering all my questions, I decided to schedule my surgery for 3/6/18. As I write this review I am two months post... More

5.0
DAPI
Review from L.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Jan 08, 2018

Better than I expected!! - Dr. Brackup is an amazing an incredibly skilled surgeon. I have been going to his office for years for different laser procedures but knew when it came time to have blepharoplasty there would be no doubt who would be doing it. I had upper and lower blepharoplasty and full face CO2 laser done 3 weeks ago and the results are even better than I ever imagined. The office is beautiful and his staff... More

5.0
DAPI
Review from S.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Jan 05, 2018

I look 20 years younger! - Why didn’t I do this sooner?!? I was frustrated by drooping eyelids and the bags under my eyes, and my daughter’s wedding was only a few months away. I had discussed this with different medical professionals and my ophthalmologist, dermatologist and general practitioner all recommended Dr. Brackup. Although heavily scheduled, he was able to perform my procedure in August, and my eyes loo... More

5.0
DAPI
Review from A.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Oct 23, 2017

extremely personable and caring doctor - VERY very good! Dr Brackup is an extremely personable doctor who seems to genuinely care about his patients. He's kind and caring and was very honest about what surgery was needed/not needed. I appreciate his candor and his staff was very personable as well. You get the same one or two people every time you call so they know who you are. The results of my BLEPHAROPLASTY (eyelid and eye "bags"... More

5.0
DAPI
Review from A.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Oct 02, 2017

extremely personable and caring doctor - VERY very good! Dr Brackup is an extremely personable doctor who seems to genuinely care about his patients. He's kind and caring and was very honest about what surgery was needed/not needed. I appreciate his candor and his staff was very personable as well. You get the same one or two people every time you call so they know who you are. The results of my BLEPHAROPLASTY (eyelid and eye "bags" surgery) were just as he stated, subtle to others but noticeable to me (and my husband). More

5.0
DAPI
Review from G.F.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Sep 25, 2017

Amazing Results - Langhorne, PA - Dr, Brackup did amazing work. With minimal surgery, he created an outstanding result. My eyelids no longer force my eyes closed, as they had been doing for the past several years. I now feel more awake, all day long. At a recent annual business meeting, one of my colleagues who has known me for 11 years remarked I looked younger than he ever remembered. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from E.G.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Jun 01, 2017

My eyes look great - Dr. Brackup is amazing doctor. I am a 43 year old single mom and looking tired is not really what I wanted. I had my lower lids done about a month and a half ago and I went from looking sad and tired to loving the reflection that I see. Thank you Dr. Brackup. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from E.G.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Jun 01, 2017

My eyes look great - Dr. Brackup is amazing doctor. I am a 43 year old single mom and looking tired is not really what I wanted. I had my lower lids done about a month and a half ago and I went from looking sad and tired to loving the reflection that I see. Thank you Dr. Brackup. More

Patient Story
DAPI
Review from E.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Oct 29, 2016

I wanted to treat myself for my 60th birthday and this was the best gift I could give myself. I had my lids and my lower eyes done. Dr. Brackup did a fabulous job. I am so happy with the results. Dr. Brackup is not just a great doctor, he is a caring and kind person. To be honest, I have never met a doctor like him before. And I know a lot of doctors. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from S.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Sep 25, 2016

Eye Hollows - Langhorne, PA - My motivation was to decrease the look of the dark circles around my eyes and look more refreshed. I was tired of everyone asking if "I was tired". I tried multiple concealers and none seemed to help my problem. The procedure was simple and there was no downtime. I could see the difference it made immediately. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from T.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Sep 25, 2015

65 Years Old, Injectables - Newtown, PA - I have been seeing Dr. B for a few months. I have to say, in all honesty, that he KNOWS what he is doing as far as injections (restylane, botox, juvederm). I have had other Drs. inject me, but they never really got it like Dr. B. He reshaped my crooked lips, and injected me with botox & later restylane for frown lines. It takes a special skill to inject filler b/t the eyes, and you have to be careful. Not, with Dr. B. He is a true artist and someone whom I feel safe with. The staff is also very nice. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from T.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Sep 14, 2015

65 Years Old, Injectables - Newtown, PA - I have been seeing Dr. B for a few months. I have to say, in all honesty, that he KNOWS what he is doing as far as injections (restylane, botox, juvederm). I have had other Drs. inject me, but they never really got it like Dr. B. He reshaped my crooked lips, and injected me with botox & later restylane for frown lines. It takes a special skill to inject filler b/t the eyes, and you have to be careful. Not, with Dr. B. He is a true artist and someone whom I feel safe with. The staff is also very nice. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from T.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Sep 14, 2015

65 Years Old, Injectables - Newtown, PA - I have been seeing Dr. B for a few months. I have to say, in all honesty, that he KNOWS what he is doing as far as injections (restylane, botox, juvederm). I have had other Drs. inject me, but they never really got it like Dr. B. He reshaped my crooked lips, and injected me with botox & later restylane for frown lines. It takes a special skill to inject filler b/t the eyes, and you have... More

5.0
DAPI
Review from T.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Sep 14, 2015

I have been seeing Dr. B for a few months. I have to say, in all honesty, that he KNOWS what he is doing as far as injections (restylane, botox, juvederm). I have had other Drs. inject me, but they never really got it like Dr. B. He reshaped my crooked lips, and injected me with botox & later restylane for frown lines. It takes a special skill to inject filler b/t the eyes, and you have... More

5.0
DAPI
Review from D.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Sep 25, 2014

Endoscopic Brow Lift and Bilateral Upper Lid Blepharoplasty -Female 59 Yrs Old - Langhorne, PA - Dr. Alan Brackup, Cosmetic Surgery Specialists, Langhorne, PA, performed an Endoscopic Brow Lift and Bilateral Upper Lid Blepharoplasty at The Ambulatory Surgery Center at St. Mary's on July 17, 2014. Cost for both procedures including surgical facility was $7,050.00. From the first meeting with Dr. Brackup and Karen in his office, I was thoroughly impressed. They answered every question (none too small) that I had before, the day of, and following surgery. I was very fortunate as all went well and I did not have to take one pain pill, just Tylenol, the first couple days. I stayed overnight at a local hotel (ordered food in - yes I was hungry), and the Doctor saw me again the day after surgery. Then the first week following the surgery, I rested at home (just tired, no real pain)--you spend your time putting the peas on your eyes and head for the first few days (and then a warm cloth for the next few days), and clean the sutures 4X daily. I slept in a recliner to help with the bruising as they told me to. I did everything they told me to (the vitamins, etc). Then I returned to his office on the 8 day following surgery and they removed the sutures (wonderful day!) The obvious bruising took a couple weeks (by the second week I went out close by with sunglasses). By the third week I was pretty good - eyes were still little heavy but I could go almost everywhere (with a little cover up below the eyes), and now almost four weeks later, I'm really feeling back to normal. I think I look ten years younger as my eyes are now round instead of down at the sides. And makeup is looking very good and I don't have that scowl and tired look any longer. Also a note about the Ambulatory Surgery Center at St. Mary's --Michele of Dr. Brackup's and the Anesthesia Doctor, along with everyone there was terrific and as nervous as I felt that morning of surgery, they had me laughing. I feel it was definitely worth it and the best thing is, no one really recognizes anything. It's all very natural looking- Dr. Brackup did a great job and it was worth the hour each way to see him. A friend had her eyes done several years ago and also loved him and the office and I'm glad I took her recommendation. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from P.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Sep 25, 2014

Great Results - Langhorne, PA - I am 58 but looked even older. I had no jaw line, dark circles under my eyes, and eyelids that sagged over my lashes. Had upper and lower eye lift and lower facelift. Results are amazing. Dr. Brackup did a fantastic job. He and his staff were very professional and great to work with. Very positive experience and I am very pleased with the results. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from D.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Aug 12, 2014

Endoscopic Brow Lift and Bilateral Upper Lid Blepharoplasty -Female 59 Yrs Old - Langhorne, PA - Dr. Brackup is an artist who takes the time to explain everything and did a great job. I was recommended by a friend to him and I also would certainly recommend him. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from D.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Aug 12, 2014

Endoscopic Brow Lift and Bilateral Upper Lid Blepharoplasty -Female 59 Yrs Old - Langhorne, PA - Dr. Brackup is an artist who takes the time to explain everything and did a great job. I was recommended by a friend to him and I also would certainly recommend him. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from M.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Sep 25, 2013

Best Decision I Ever Made - Langhorne, PA - At age 58, I was getting increasingly despondent about the loss of my youthful good looks. Upon the recommendation of a friend who had her eyes "done," I made an appointment to consult with Dr. Alan B. Brackup, located in Langhorne, Pa. about getting a lower facelift. Dr. Brackup's explanation of the pre-, post-, and actual surgical procedures were comprehensive and I found him and his staff to be very affable and compassionate. Although nervous about it, I found that after having this consultation and due to the care that his office staff took with me days prior to the procedure, my anxiety level was greatly reduced. Just days after the surgery, I was already seeing a vast improvement in my appearance and was able to get back to a minimally normal routine. Now, at about four months post-op, I am looking years and years younger. Dr. Brackup restored my former good looks and I couldn't be happier. There are no "tell-tale" signs of surgery and I am feeling so much better about myself. This man is an artist! If any of you who live in this area are considering turning the clock back, go to see Dr. Brackup. He will get that done! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from L.F.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Sep 25, 2013

Love Juvederm Under my Eyes - Langhorne, PA - Just got juvederm last week and immediately saw the results under my eyes. I look 10 years younger and do not look tired anymore! There was some minimal bruising that is easily covered with concealer and it's only been a week and the bruising is starting to fade already! Very little pain for VERY great results. WELL WORTH IT! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from T.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Sep 25, 2013

Thrilled with Result - Face Lift,neck Lift,top and Bottom of Eyes - Langhorne, PA - Took 3 hours,I have ITP so had a lot of bleeding on one side and had to have it redone after stitches were removed because of excessive bleeding. I am upset at my face feeling cement like and my top lip is very droopy on one side.Very swollen under my chin and on my jawline.My eyes appear to have an unfamiliar shap.I am hoping that all will turn out well in the end !Updated on 7 Jun 2013:Had my surgery in April,of this year,Ihad a compilation because of my ITP,although my healing was slower than most it finally has come together and my results are great.This site has allowed me to read all opinions and to speak to others going thru their own problems and to vent concerns to each other ! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from L.F.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Jul 26, 2013

Love Juvederm Under my Eyes - Langhorne, PA - I cannot say enough about the way the employees treat me in Dr. Brackup's office. His front administrative staff is welcoming, accommodating and beyond nice. His nurses are warm, knowledgeable and make you feel extremely comfortable whether its your first time in the office or you've been a patient for 10 years! Dr. Brackup is professional and caring and always goes out of his way to please his patients, not to mention his knowledge and expertise with injectables! I would HIGHLY RECOMMEND THIS OFFICE TO ANYONE WHO LIVES IN THIS AREA. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from L.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Jul 26, 2013

Love Juvederm Under my Eyes - Langhorne, PA - I cannot say enough about the way the employees treat me in Dr. Brackup's office. His front administrative staff is welcoming, accommodating and beyond nice. His nurses are warm, knowledgeable and make you feel extremely comfortable whether its your first time in the office or you've been a patient for 10 years! Dr. Brackup is professional and caring and always goes out of his way to please his patients, not to mention his knowledge and expertise with injectables! I would HIGHLY RECOMMEND THIS OFFICE TO ANYONE WHO LIVES IN THIS AREA. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from T.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  May 08, 2013

Thrilled with Result - Face Lift,neck Lift,top and Bottom of Eyes - Langhorne, PA - Very caring doctor! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from T.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  May 08, 2013

Thrilled with Result - Face Lift,neck Lift,top and Bottom of Eyes - Langhorne, PA - Very caring doctor! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from T.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  May 08, 2013

Thrilled with Result - Face Lift,neck Lift,top and Bottom of Eyes - Langhorne, PA - Took 3 hours,I have ITP so had a lot of bleeding on one side and had to have it redone after stitches were removed because of excessive bleeding. I am upset at my face feeling cement like and my top lip is very droopy on one side.Very swollen under my chin and on my jawline.My eyes appear to have an unfamiliar shap.I am hoping that all will turn out well in the end ! More

Patient Story
DAPI
Review from W.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Mar 20, 2013

Considering Lower Blepharoplasty for Under Eye Bags - Philadelphia, PA - Have read mixed reviews about eyelid surgery. Considering lower blepharoplasty or other options to address the tired all the time look. I don't want to look fake - just awake. Live in Bucks County Pa so NJ and Philadelphia are both options. Consultations scheduled with Dr. Allen Wulc in Plymouth Meeting, PA and Dr, Judith Lavrich in Newtown, PA. Does anyone have experience with either of these docs? Recommendation for someone else? Prefer an Opthalmalogist to perform surgery not a general plastic surgeon. More

Patient Story
DAPI
Review from W.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Mar 20, 2013

Have read mixed reviews about eyelid surgery. Considering lower blepharoplasty or other options to address the tired all the time look. I don't want to look fake - just awake. Live in Bucks County Pa so NJ and Philadelphia are both options. Consultations scheduled with Dr. Allen Wulc in Plymouth Meeting, PA and Dr, Judith Lavrich in Newtown, PA. Does anyone have experience with either of these... More

5.0
DAPI
Review from L.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Sep 25, 2011

Very Very Pleased - Newtown, PA - Got upper lids done 10 days ago. Love the result! Painless, some swelling/bruising, helps to use cold/heat for 6 days. I was tired of looking tired. My upper lids seemed to droop down and make me look older than I am, as well as make me feel like I was always squinting. It has only been 10 days, but I can see a huge difference in my eyes. No more drooping. FYI-I used bags of frozen peas on my eyes for 2-3 days, then warm washcloths for 2-3 days. I actually held a heating pads over the cloth. I did the peas almost around the clock, with the heat 3-4 a day, maybe 20 minutes each time. I have virtually no swelling, and I'm guessing my right eye discoloration will be gone in a day or two. I look great, and feel great! More

*Individual results are not guaranteed and may vary from person to person. Images may contain models.