Patient Reviews

Reviews for Lower Eyelid Surgery Procedures Near Langhorne, PA

At Cosmetic Surgery Specialists in Bucks County, PA, we love getting feedback from our patients. Patient reviews are one of the best ways we can measure ourselves and it's a great way to show potential patients what the Cosmetic Surgery Specialists' experience is like. We've pulled patient feedback from around the internet about Dr. Brackup and his talented staff to help you when you're choosing the best plastic surgeon. Read the collected stories and reviews below and then feel free to contact us if you have more questions, or if you want to book an appointment. At Cosmetic Surgery Specialists, we are extremely proud of the care provided by our staff, and we would love to welcome you as a patient. Please come experience the difference.

Filter53 Reviews  
5.0
DAPI
Review from R.P.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Apr 06, 2017

My search was over after being referred to Dr. Brackup!!!. My son's wedding was coming up in August, 2016. My eyes were horrible .When I smiled you saw know eye's.  I met one surgeon that was scared to remove the lower bags. How would that look? Didn't make sense.  With Time running out by chance I when to a new hairdresser, that had her eyes done and look beautiful. Even though Dr. had a busy schedule,he made it a point to fit me in for June 28th. I was assured my eye's would look beautiful by August 20th. Dr. Brackup was right. I had Upper and lower procedures done. Dr. sculpted my eyes to compliment my high cheek bones. They are beautiful. At 60 years old I look twenty years younger!! Dr. Brackup and his entire staff were kind and honestly the best experience I ever had.  He is gifted with hands of gold. He only works from the neck up and is a oculoplastic surgeon. My confident's is through the roof. I walk with my head high for the first time in a very long time. Thank you, Dr. Brackup for setting this butterfly free!! Before pictures click on Rosemarie P. Thanks More

5.0
DAPI
Review from S.D.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Jul 10, 2020

Made the Perfect Choice. - In late January, 2020 had a lower lid blepharoplasty, facelift and CO2 laser/hetter peel. From my very 1st visit til my final post-op, I was surrounded by the most educated/informative/caring staff.Dr. Brackup is "brilliant", highly educated with two Board Certifications, easy to talk to, soft-spoken, thoughtful and kind. I highly recommend the practice. My results after 6 months are truly remarkable..better than I ever imagined. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.B.  |  Source: Healthgrades  |  Mar 01, 2020

Six months post eyelid surgery and feeling refreshed! Dr. Brackup is a highly skilled surgeon with a kind professional demeanor. The pre and post operative instructions were clear and well explained by staff. I would highly recommend Dr. Brackup to Family and Friends. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from E.K.  |  Source: Google  |  Feb 28, 2020

I have used Dr. Brackup for two procedures. About 4 years ago I had my eyes done, both upper and lower lids. He did an amazing job. 5 weeks ago I had a facelift. I can't praise Dr. Brackup enough for the job he did. Not only is he an EXCELLENT doctor, he is an extremely nice and caring man. Also, his entire staff is amazing. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from G.K.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Feb 05, 2020

I am in love with Doctor Brackup and entire staff. I own Vision center and many times when patient needed blepharoplasty or eyeLid surgery we would refer to Doctor Brackup. End every one we're very happy with results. So one day I was looking at my pictures and realized that I don't look like myself anymore because of amount off fillers I got . When I spoke with doctor I knew I made a right decision. He created plan to dissolve all my fillers and made appointment for mini facelift and lowered  Eyelied surgery. And the result is amazing. I was back at work in 3 days no one even noticed anything different. I look like myself but 15 years younger. Doctor Brackup is the miracle maker. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from M.D.  |  Source: Google  |  Jan 28, 2020

I have worn gas permeable contact lens for 45 years. My eyelids had started drooping 10 years ago and I was told I would eventually have to have them lifted. As my son is getting married in July, I decided to go forward with the repair. I was extremely pleased with Dr. Brackup and his staff with my first visit. Not only did they take the time necessary to review my options, they were able to use drops to show me the difference the procedure would make. They took the time to help me understand every step of the process. I had a bilateral ptosis repair, bilateral upper lid blepharoplasty and CO2 laser on my lower lids. The surgical staff was extremely professional and put me at ease the minute I entered the clinic. All needed products for recovery were provided to me with incredibly thorough instructions. I am at 10 weeks post surgery and am happy with the results. Total healing will take a few more months and I am optimistic I will have the eyes I desired for the wedding pictures. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from B.  |  Source: Healthgrades  |  Dec 19, 2019

I was told by my ophthalmologist that for my vision to be corrected that I needed Blepharoplasty. So, what started with my investigating my eliminating excess tissue from my upper eyelids resulted in my decision to have both the upper and lower procedures done. The decision was made easy by the professional staff from the reception area to Dr Brackup. Everyone in the practice listened and answered all questions. Dr. Brackup while empathic and compassionate made me feel comfortable from decision to completion. Dr. Brackup is highly skilled and achieved great cosmetic results. While healing the proactive follow up was helpful and appreciated. I would unconditionally recommend Dr. Brackup and his entire organization to anyone. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from B.B.  |  Source: Google  |  Dec 19, 2019

I was told by my ophthalmologist that for my vision to be corrected that I needed Blepharoplasty. So, what started with my investigating my eliminating excess tissue from my upper eyelids resulted in my decision to have both the upper and lower procedures done. The decision was made easy by the professional staff from the reception area to Dr Brackup. Everyone in the practice listened and answered all questions. Dr. Brackup while empathic and compassionate made me feel comfortable from decision to completion. Dr. Brackup is highly skilled and achieved great cosmetic results. While healing the proactive follow up was helpful and appreciated. I would unconditionally recommend Dr. Brackup and his entire organization to anyone. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from B.B.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Dec 18, 2019

I was told by my ophthalmologist that for my vision to be corrected that I needed Blepharoplasty.  So, what started with my investigating my eliminating excess tissue from my upper eyelids resulted in my decision to have both the upper and lower procedures done.  The decision was made easy by the professional staff from the reception area to Dr Brackup.  Everyone in the practice listened and answered all questions.  Dr. Brackup while empathic and compassionate made me feel comfortable from decision to completion. Dr. Brackup is highly skilled and achieved great cosmetic results.  While healing the proactive follow up was helpful and appreciated.  I would unconditionally recommend Dr. Brackup and his entire organization to anyone. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from R.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Nov 21, 2019

Lower eyelids, after much thought finally decided on lower eyelid surgery. - After much thought finally decided on lower eyelid surgery. Completed procedure today. So far so good. Surgery 12 hours ago. Minor swelling. I’ve been icing all day. No pain. Love Dr Brackup been going to his office for 20 years. I Had liposuction in 1999 everything went very well. So far so good with this procedure as well., follow up tomorrow.morning. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from S.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Jan 19, 2019

I highly recommend their work! - The persistent puffiness under my eyes had bothered me for a while. This past year, turning 50, a stressful job and people's constant inquiries of "are you tired?" finally pushed me into seeing if I could do something about it. After consulting with Dr. Brackup, I was confident that a surgical approach was the right option for me. The procedure was quick, and recovery was minimal. Slight... More

5.0
DAPI
Review from S.  |  Source: Healthgrades  |  Jan 19, 2019

My puffy under eye bags that never quite disappeared had bothered me for years. After consulting with Dr. Brackup, I decided on a lower lid blepharoplasty. I hoped that after the procedure, people would stop asking me if I was tired. The results have been amazing! The changes were so subtle but now, when I look in the mirror, the puffiness is completely gone. Dr. Brackup and his staff are wonderful, caring professionals and I highly recommend their work. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from L.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Dec 21, 2018

Great Experience - I had an upper lid Blepharoplasty, mid face fat transfer and skin laser resurfacing. I could not be happier with the results. Dr Brackup did a fabulous job and was a pleasure to deal with. The office staff was very nice and friendly. This whole experience was easy and Im so happy!! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from C.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Dec 18, 2018

Facelift at 72 - At 72 I was tired of avoiding mirrors. I wanted a facelift but was hesitant because of my age. Dr. Brackup performed eyelid surgery on my eyes 30 years ago and they still look great. I knew both he and his staff were the best and I would be in good hands. He is an artist and the outcome is great. Don’t hesitate because of age. The compliments I receive from friends are endless. They d... More

5.0
DAPI
Review from D.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Oct 01, 2018

Great experience - Mid May I had upper and lower lid blepharoplasty and I have not had anyone ask me if I were tired since! Dr. Brackup and his team were warm and professional from the first visit. The staff at the surgery center were equally wonderful. I knew I was in good hands. The recovery was not bad at all and the results are fantastic! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from W.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Sep 17, 2018

Two Good Reasons to Choose Dr Brackup - The two main reasons I chose Dr Brackup to 'freshen up' my eyes were:1) 3 friends had cosmetic surgery by Dr Brackup over 10 years ago, all still look great. 2) Dr Brackup is the first doc to have duel board certifications in both ophthalmology and facial plastic surgery.I've found Dr Brackup and his team to be compassionate and highly competent. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from M.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Aug 30, 2018

Great Choice - Dr. Brackup - Excellent. Just completed my second followup appointment following lower eyelid surgery with excellent results. The entire experience was positive. The staff is pleasant, organized and very competent. Instructions both pre and post op are clearly explained. Dr. Brackup's curriculum vitae is most impressive. Additionally, he's a very nice guy, who is an excellent surgeon. I am very glad... More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: Vitals  |  Aug 16, 2018

Amazing Results - I am of Indian origin and was concerned about scarring etc. but looking at the bags under my eyes each morning was depressing. I did my research and interviewed many qualified and highly rated surgeons in PA and NJ. Dr. Brackup was the last one interviewed. He stood head and shoulders above everyone I had seen and his explanations of the procedures were dot on my research! His professionalism and competence was so impressive I signed on the spot! Dr. Brackups staff are also amazing, especially Michele. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from I.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Aug 16, 2018

An Expert On Your Side - I'm a youngish 60s guy and I take pride in being fit & active. However, I'd wake up each day and look at the sagging bags under my eyes. I tried all sorts of creams but I looked and felt old. I did a considerable amount of research and contacted and had interviews with specialists in Philadelphia, Jenkintown, New Jersey and in my back yard, Yardley. Dr. Brackup and his very able... More

5.0
DAPI
Review from K.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  May 13, 2018

A very satisfied two-month post surgery patient - I found Dr. Brackup very professional from the very beginning at my consultation. I was interested in having an upper and lower blepharoplasty with laser treatment under my eyes. After discussing my options, looking at before and after photos, and explaining the process and answering all my questions, I decided to schedule my surgery for 3/6/18. As I write this review I am two months post... More

5.0
DAPI
Review from L.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Jan 08, 2018

Better than I expected!! - Dr. Brackup is an amazing an incredibly skilled surgeon. I have been going to his office for years for different laser procedures but knew when it came time to have blepharoplasty there would be no doubt who would be doing it. I had upper and lower blepharoplasty and full face CO2 laser done 3 weeks ago and the results are even better than I ever imagined. The office is beautiful and his staff... More

5.0
DAPI
Review from S.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Jan 05, 2018

I look 20 years younger! - Why didn’t I do this sooner?!? I was frustrated by drooping eyelids and the bags under my eyes, and my daughter’s wedding was only a few months away. I had discussed this with different medical professionals and my ophthalmologist, dermatologist and general practitioner all recommended Dr. Brackup. Although heavily scheduled, he was able to perform my procedure in August, and my eyes loo... More

5.0
DAPI
Review from A.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Oct 23, 2017

extremely personable and caring doctor - VERY very good! Dr Brackup is an extremely personable doctor who seems to genuinely care about his patients. He's kind and caring and was very honest about what surgery was needed/not needed. I appreciate his candor and his staff was very personable as well. You get the same one or two people every time you call so they know who you are. The results of my BLEPHAROPLASTY (eyelid and eye "bags"... More

5.0
DAPI
Review from M.D.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Oct 14, 2017

Dr. Alan Brackup was recommended to me by both my Primary Doctor and my Eye Doctor. I had drooping eyelids that were impairing my vision and impacting my self confidence. My consultation with Dr Brackup was in August and I immediately scheduled upper and lower eyelid surgery for September. I liked the fact that Dr Brackup did not pressure me to have this surgery. This was my decision, and I am so glad that I went ahead with the surgery! In preparation for the surgery, I met with Michele, a Patient Care Coordinator who spent considerable time giving me pre-surgery, surgery, and post-surgery instructions, and answering any questions that I had about the surgery. Michele also told me that I could finance payment if I wished and she gave me information on financing. This meeting completely relieved my anxieties. I had my surgery done the first week of September. I experienced no pain on the day of surgery or during my recuperation, and the healing process occurred much faster than I anticipated. I went back to work 2 days after surgery. Thank you to Dr. Brackup and to the awesome professional team who work with the doctor. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from P.  |  Source: Healthgrades  |  Sep 13, 2017

Dr. Brackup and his staff are wonderful!I had eyelid surgery and the whole process was well explained and Dr. and staff were always available to answer questions and put my mind at ease. I highly recommend them! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: Healthgrades  |  Sep 13, 2017

Dr. Brackup and his staff are wonderful!I had eyelid surgery and the whole process was well explained and Dr. and staff were always available to answer questions and put my mind at ease. I highly recommend them! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from C.M.  |  Source: Healthgrades  |  Aug 23, 2017

Dr. Brackup creates the most natural facelift in the industry. My colorist is so in awe of his work she asked for pictures before/after to give to her clients. Nobody sees more lifts than a top colorist in a hair salon! My first lift included brow, eyes & full facelift! There was minimal pain and the immediate results were fantastic! My second lift focused on the beginnings of aging jowls and neck (yes, over the years we do keep aging) and again, completely natural looking!Cynthia Munger More

5.0
DAPI
Review from E.G.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Jun 01, 2017

My eyes look great - Dr. Brackup is amazing doctor. I am a 43 year old single mom and looking tired is not really what I wanted. I had my lower lids done about a month and a half ago and I went from looking sad and tired to loving the reflection that I see. Thank you Dr. Brackup. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from E.G.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Jun 01, 2017

My eyes look great - Dr. Brackup is amazing doctor. I am a 43 year old single mom and looking tired is not really what I wanted. I had my lower lids done about a month and a half ago and I went from looking sad and tired to loving the reflection that I see. Thank you Dr. Brackup. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: Healthgrades  |  Feb 23, 2017

I had bilateral upper and lower lid blepharoplasty last week and want to say what a great experience I had. From the consult, to the procedure, to the pre and post op visits Dr Brackup and his Nurse Michelle couldn't have been nicer and caring. Dr. Brackup sits down next to you like a friend during the consult, speaks in a way that is gentle, not intimidating, There is virtually no pain, He is an opthalmologist 1st, then plastic surgeon so eye expert! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from D.L.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Nov 19, 2016

I am almost six months post surgery, having had my eyes done, both upper and lower, and a face lift. At 62 years of age, I was really having trouble with overall facial aging. Though one can't hold back the effects of time indefinitely, I decided to go for the procedures when I saw the results on two friends. I feel so much more confident and am very pleased with the results, which are quite natural looking. The office is very organized and beautiful. Dr. Brackup is very skilled and personable as well.  The staff who support him are amazing. Most importantly, since any surgery has risks, I was so happy to have no infection or other issues during recovery. There is financing with no interest for a year if you decide to use that option. The whole procedure is pretty intense, but not very painful, and I looked swollen and bruised for a few weeks but I did go out three weeks post surgery with makeup and my sisters could not tell without really looking. As time went on things got better and better. One concern was pretty intensive numbness on my right ear but Dr. Brackup said it would come back and it did! I would recommend Dr. Brackup without hesitation. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from E.K.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Oct 29, 2016

I had my upper and lower eyes lids done by Dr. Brackup this past June.  He did a fabulous job.  I am extremely happy with the results.  Dr. Brackup is not just a great doctor, he is a caring and kind person.  I would use him again for another procedure if needed. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: Vitals  |  Mar 04, 2016

Go for it!!!! - Dr. Brackup's confident manner was very reassuring to me when I bravely consulted him about facial surgery. Every time I passed a mirror, I did not recognize myself in the reflection. I needed to do something to turn back the clock. He took time, made recommendations, and was very thoughtful in his approach. I did my homework before my consultation and therefore knew his stellar qualifications and I was pleased that he is also an ophthalmology surgeon. I had my surgery (brow lift, facelift, forehead lift, eyelids, and laser under my eyes and nose) about a month ago. I have already had four follow up visits, all very positive. Dr. Brackup's staff are all knowledgeable, friendly, and happy. Michelle, his nurse, has answered my myriad of questions since day one. The surgery center is privately located so I did not run into anyone I knew. His office is the first one by the entrance, so while you are healing you do not have to be faced by curious onlookers. I didn't look too pretty the first week, but by the end of the second week my looks were acceptable so I could venture out with confidence. Now, at four weeks, I can say I look amazing. Two of my sisters and one of my friends are already scheduling consults with Dr. Brackup because they are amazed at how good I look. While you are in the waiting room, check out the two huge binders of thank-you notes to Dr. Brackup from his very grateful clientele. I can't think of enough superlatives to acknowledge my experience with Dr. Brackup. Go for it!!! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from P.B.  |  Source: Vitals  |  Feb 15, 2016

Worth the wait! - I waited a long time to get my eyes done and it was worth the wait. I had my upper and lower (bags) eyes done. Dr. Brackup and his staff were just wonderful. I had no pain, just had to put some drops in and cream on the stitches. Some dry eye, but that has gone away also. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from T.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Sep 14, 2015

65 Years Old, Injectables - Newtown, PA - I have been seeing Dr. B for a few months. I have to say, in all honesty, that he KNOWS what he is doing as far as injections (restylane, botox, juvederm). I have had other Drs. inject me, but they never really got it like Dr. B. He reshaped my crooked lips, and injected me with botox & later restylane for frown lines. It takes a special skill to inject filler b/t the eyes, and you have to be careful. Not, with Dr. B. He is a true artist and someone whom I feel safe with. The staff is also very nice. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from T.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Sep 14, 2015

I have been seeing Dr. B for a few months. I have to say, in all honesty, that he KNOWS what he is doing as far as injections (restylane, botox, juvederm). I have had other Drs. inject me, but they never really got it like Dr. B. He reshaped my crooked lips, and injected me with botox & later restylane for frown lines. It takes a special skill to inject filler b/t the eyes, and you have... More

5.0
DAPI
Review from T.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Sep 14, 2015

65 Years Old, Injectables - Newtown, PA - I have been seeing Dr. B for a few months. I have to say, in all honesty, that he KNOWS what he is doing as far as injections (restylane, botox, juvederm). I have had other Drs. inject me, but they never really got it like Dr. B. He reshaped my crooked lips, and injected me with botox & later restylane for frown lines. It takes a special skill to inject filler b/t the eyes, and you have... More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: Vitals  |  Aug 05, 2015

I had low eyelid surgery with Dr. Brackup.He was wonderful and took can of me. The staff was very courteous, friendly and very professional. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from D.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Aug 12, 2014

Endoscopic Brow Lift and Bilateral Upper Lid Blepharoplasty -Female 59 Yrs Old - Langhorne, PA - Dr. Brackup is an artist who takes the time to explain everything and did a great job. I was recommended by a friend to him and I also would certainly recommend him. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from D.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Aug 12, 2014

Endoscopic Brow Lift and Bilateral Upper Lid Blepharoplasty -Female 59 Yrs Old - Langhorne, PA - Dr. Brackup is an artist who takes the time to explain everything and did a great job. I was recommended by a friend to him and I also would certainly recommend him. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from B.  |  Source: Vitals  |  Jul 15, 2014

Facelift - Wonderful, caring doctor and staff. I wouldn't hesitate having any other procedures by him. I am extremely happy with the results for my eyes, face and neck. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from C.R.  |  Source: Vitals  |  Mar 12, 2014

A true professional. - My sister recommended Dr. Brackup-she had several procedures done by him and was very pleased. He was truly pleasant to work with and his staff was terrific. At the initial assessment for a blepharoplasty, he spent lots of time with me describing what the operation entailed as well as during my follow-up appointments to make sure I was healing well. I would definitely recommend Dr. Brackup to anyone who wants a physician who does beautiful work and that cares that YOU are satisfied with the results. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from L.F.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Jul 26, 2013

Love Juvederm Under my Eyes - Langhorne, PA - I cannot say enough about the way the employees treat me in Dr. Brackup's office. His front administrative staff is welcoming, accommodating and beyond nice. His nurses are warm, knowledgeable and make you feel extremely comfortable whether its your first time in the office or you've been a patient for 10 years! Dr. Brackup is professional and caring and always goes out of his way to please his patients, not to mention his knowledge and expertise with injectables! I would HIGHLY RECOMMEND THIS OFFICE TO ANYONE WHO LIVES IN THIS AREA. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from L.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Jul 26, 2013

Love Juvederm Under my Eyes - Langhorne, PA - I cannot say enough about the way the employees treat me in Dr. Brackup's office. His front administrative staff is welcoming, accommodating and beyond nice. His nurses are warm, knowledgeable and make you feel extremely comfortable whether its your first time in the office or you've been a patient for 10 years! Dr. Brackup is professional and caring and always goes out of his way to please his patients, not to mention his knowledge and expertise with injectables! I would HIGHLY RECOMMEND THIS OFFICE TO ANYONE WHO LIVES IN THIS AREA. More

5.0
ReviewTracker-13444009
Review from L.B.  |  Source: Vitals  |  Jul 24, 2013

Dr. Brackup did a facelift and upper and lower eyelid surgery on me five weeks ago and I am thrilled with the results. He and his staff walked me through everything that would occur. I am a baby, and I can tell you that this was really not a bad procedure at all. I would do it again and recommend anybody who is apprehensive; not to hesitate!!! First day some discomfort after that Tylenol, icing and sleeping on a few pillows...no big deal with fantastic results!!!I no longer have to be self-conscious about jowls, turkey neck. I can take pictures with my family and not be concerned with how I look.....and yes, I am not afraid to say it....I am vain. I did this for myself and again, I am so happy!!!! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: Vitals  |  Jul 24, 2013

If you are on the fence about a facelift...don't be!!!!! - Dr. Brackup did a facelift and upper and lower eyelid surgery on me five weeks ago and I am thrilled with the results. He and his staff walked me through everything that would occur. I am a baby, and I can tell you that this was really not a bad procedure at all. I would do it again and recommend anybody who is apprehensive; not to hesitate!!! First day some discomfort after that Tylenol, icing and sleeping on a few pillows...no big deal with fantastic results!!!I no longer have to be self-conscious about jowls, turkey neck. I can take pictures with my family and not be concerned with how I look.....and yes, I am not afraid to say it....I am vain. I did this for myself and again, I am so happy!!!! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from C.F.  |  Source: Vitals  |  May 25, 2013

blepharoplasty - ladys listen up..what a fabulous doctor.. i had a upper eye lift- blepharoplasty while awake mind u and right in his office ..absolutely zero pain or discomfort..no pain afterwards at all ..yes theres bruising but thats it... nothing more ..its day 9 for me and im going to work tomorrow and my eyes look so young again , no droopy lids, no tired look any more ..would do this again without a second thought..took 45 mintues total...this is a must do ..if your upperlids are drooping..ur in ur out your beauitful once more :):) More

5.0
DAPI
Review from T.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  May 08, 2013

Thrilled with Result - Face Lift,neck Lift,top and Bottom of Eyes - Langhorne, PA - Very caring doctor! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from T.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  May 08, 2013

Thrilled with Result - Face Lift,neck Lift,top and Bottom of Eyes - Langhorne, PA - Very caring doctor! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: Vitals  |  Apr 23, 2013

Dr. Brackup is an outstanding professional. He was recommended to me by another plastic surgeon. This doctor would not do blepharoplasty because of the shape of my eyes. I needed an experienced surgeon, that is what he said. Dr.Brackup was the one that he mentioned favorably. I am followed his advice. I am very pleased with the outcome. The pain was minimal. I look ten years younger. The only problem that I have is the travel time. I wish I lived closer to the office. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: Vitals  |  Jul 23, 2012

Ive had puffy eyes since my late 20s and have always looked tired, whether or not I had enough sleep or refrained from alcoholic beverages, and it has always bothered me. After considering four respected plastic surgeons, Dr. Brackup was by far my first choice! Not only does he have a fine reputation for being the best surgeon in his field, Dr. Brackup is also kind, approachable and honest. And most importantly, Im thrilled with the results - my eyes look terrific - very natural. Dr. Brackup exceeded my expectations! A few friends who do not know Ive had surgery mentioned I look very well rested. Id also like to add that Karen and the staff at St. Clares were beyond amazing professional, kind and caring. Give yourself the gift of working with Dr. Brackups team theyre the best! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: Vitals  |  May 03, 2012

I'm 62 yrs old and about a year and a half ago I had a full facelift (neck too), both upper and lower eyes done and a brow lift and I couldn't be happier! The look is completely natural and refreshed and the downtime was minimal. I'm an analyst by training so I had researched every bad result possible but Dr. Brackup patiently and honestly addressed each concern and I breezed through the surgery. His staff is wonderful and Michelle practically held my hand the whole time.DR.Brackup did my college roommate's lift six yrs ago and she still looks great.Dr. Brackup takes great pride in his work and it really shows. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: Vitals  |  Mar 09, 2012

I had my eyes & face done. I had very little discomfort and brusing. My brusing was mostly in my neck area. Dr Brackup is very good on what he does. I feel he has done an excellent job. More

*Individual results are not guaranteed and may vary from person to person. Images may contain models.