Patient Reviews

Reviews for Langhorne, PA Cosmetic Surgeon Dr. Alan Brackup

At Cosmetic Surgery Specialists in Bucks County, PA, we love getting feedback from our patients. Patient reviews are one of the best ways we can measure ourselves and it's a great way to show potential patients what the Cosmetic Surgery Specialists' experience is like. We've pulled patient feedback from around the internet about Dr. Brackup and his talented staff to help you when you're choosing the best plastic surgeon. Read the collected stories and reviews below and then feel free to contact us if you have more questions, or if you want to book an appointment. At Cosmetic Surgery Specialists, we are extremely proud of the care provided by our staff, and we would love to welcome you as a patient. Please come experience the difference.

Filter27 Reviews  
5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: Healthgrades  |  Apr 25, 2019

My experience with Dr Brackup was A plus! Dr. Brackup spent time with me to decribe my procedure and to answer all of my questions. The procedure went amazingly well . Dr Brackup reached out after the surgery and was available for all follow up questions. I highly recommend Dr. Brackjup and I wojuld definitely go to him again More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.N.  |  Source: Healthgrades  |  Sep 07, 2022

Dr Brackup Is amazing. He has done hair replacement surgery on me TWICE!!!!!! I HAVE HAIR! He and his staff are so friendly and professional yet everyone is so down to earth and kind truly caring about you when you walk thru their doors. They take the time to explain things to you. They always call you back. I can’t say enough kind things about them. They made my experience so much better than I ever imagined More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: Healthgrades  |  Feb 22, 2022

I could not be happier with my results! I hated looking in the mirror and seeing my sagging jowls. I met with Dr Brackup and we decided to do a lower facelift and neck lift. Im not even 8 weeks out and I am so pleased with the results! The sagging is gone! Im really happy Dr Brackup suggested doing my neck as well. While it wasnt my main focus it needed to be done and it just made the results that much better! The first week of recovery is a bit tough, but not bad at all and well worth it once you get through it. I still have numbness by my ears and along my jaw line but it has gotten considerably better and I know that in the months to come it will continue to subside. Dr Brackup and his Staff are the best. The staff is there for you, do their best to make sure all your needs are met and questions answered. Dr Brackup is THE BEST at what he does! I only wish I had gotten my eyelids done at the same time. Im now looking to schedule that procedure for later this year! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from M.P.  |  Source: Healthgrades  |  Jul 23, 2021

I was nervous to take the plunge into having a facelift but my friend, who used Dr. Brackup and looked amazing afterwards, convinced me to talk to him. So I did. It was a great experience. He explained everything very calmly and clearly and eased my apprehensions. I was given prescriptions after the surgery to help the recovery and the facelift came out great and met all my expectations. If I could give Dr. Brackup a “10” I would! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: Healthgrades  |  Dec 12, 2020

I recently had lower eyelid blepharoplasy with laser skin resurfacing and I could not be happier with the results. Dr. Brackup is a skilled surgeon and the results he achieved exceeded my expectations. He is very personable and his staff is wonderful. I’m so glad I had this done and I no longer hear “you look tired”. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from C.  |  Source: Healthgrades  |  Oct 01, 2020

Dr. Brackup did my facelift including fat transfer in July 2020. I’m 68 and had deep jowl lines and sagging skin. I could not be happier with the procedure and the amazing results. My downtime and bruising were minimal and I looked good enough to see my young granddaughters just eight days after surgery. It was so much easier than I expected! And I’m so happy with the results – just wish I didn’t have to wear a Covid mask!!!! Dr. Brackup and his staff are the best and I highly recommend his practice if you are considering cosmetic surgery or other procedures. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.B.  |  Source: Healthgrades  |  Mar 01, 2020

Six months post eyelid surgery and feeling refreshed! Dr. Brackup is a highly skilled surgeon with a kind professional demeanor. The pre and post operative instructions were clear and well explained by staff. I would highly recommend Dr. Brackup to Family and Friends. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from B.  |  Source: Healthgrades  |  Dec 19, 2019

I was told by my ophthalmologist that for my vision to be corrected that I needed Blepharoplasty. So, what started with my investigating my eliminating excess tissue from my upper eyelids resulted in my decision to have both the upper and lower procedures done. The decision was made easy by the professional staff from the reception area to Dr Brackup. Everyone in the practice listened and answered all questions. Dr. Brackup while empathic and compassionate made me feel comfortable from decision to completion. Dr. Brackup is highly skilled and achieved great cosmetic results. While healing the proactive follow up was helpful and appreciated. I would unconditionally recommend Dr. Brackup and his entire organization to anyone. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.  |  Source: Healthgrades  |  Dec 03, 2019

Trust Dr B and his staff . At 65 and a lifetime of smoking and too much sun exposure I thought I was past hope ..Its been almost 2 months since treatment and I’m amazed as well as everyone that knows me ... and yes , I heard it ..’ you look 10 years younger’.??????????????So grateful to have heard from others about the great results from this talented DrB ! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from C.T.  |  Source: Healthgrades  |  Jul 17, 2019

Dr. Brackup and his staff are OUTSTANDING! From your first visit to your last their friendliness and professionalism are exceptional! Even your voicemail follow up to my appointment felt as if you known the staff all your life. They are the TOP in Healthcare! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from P.  |  Source: Healthgrades  |  Jun 12, 2019

Amazing results...should have done this long ago! No more "you look tired" comments, now it's "you look healthy, what have you been doing". Builds self-esteem. I am pleased that I went to Dr. Brackup for the procedure, he delivered what we discussed. He was highly recommended to me and I highly recommend you consult with him and his staff if you're thinking about a procedure. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from P.  |  Source: Healthgrades  |  Apr 25, 2019

My experience with Dr Brackup was A plus! Dr. Brackup spent time with me to decribe my procedure and to answer all of my questions. The procedure went amazingly well . Dr Brackup reached out after the surgery and was available for all follow up questions. I highly recommend Dr. Brackjup and I wojuld definitely go to him again More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: Healthgrades  |  Apr 20, 2019

Dr. Alan B. Brackup - Cosmetic surgery is not only a process of intellectual pros and cons, it presents a SIGNIFICANT emotional component that should be addressed, reviewed and supported throughout a consultation. Dr. Brackup and Michele were thoughtful and thorough in discussing (and observing) my emotional concerns. Their authenticity and engagement in assuring me that whatever I decided to do would be in my best interest in that my comfort level was paramount to a successful surgery, was appr More

5.0
DAPI
Review from P.  |  Source: Healthgrades  |  Apr 20, 2019

Dr. Alan B. Brackup - Cosmetic surgery is not only a process of intellectual pros and cons, it presents a SIGNIFICANT emotional component that should be addressed, reviewed and supported throughout a consultation. Dr. Brackup and Michele were thoughtful and thorough in discussing (and observing) my emotional concerns. Their authenticity and engagement in assuring me that whatever I decided to do would be in my best interest in that my comfort level was paramount to a successful surgery, was appr More

5.0
DAPI
Review from S.  |  Source: Healthgrades  |  Jan 19, 2019

My puffy under eye bags that never quite disappeared had bothered me for years. After consulting with Dr. Brackup, I decided on a lower lid blepharoplasty. I hoped that after the procedure, people would stop asking me if I was tired. The results have been amazing! The changes were so subtle but now, when I look in the mirror, the puffiness is completely gone. Dr. Brackup and his staff are wonderful, caring professionals and I highly recommend their work. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: Healthgrades  |  May 03, 2018

I’m a physician and a patient so it’s hard to find a doctor that I can trust yet alone recommend. The results of being ill and a long a contentious divorce left my face looking ravaged looking at least 15 years older than I was. Dr. Brackup did a facelift and laser resurfacing. Now everyone says , even my older brother ( who notices nothing) that I look at least 15 years younger. Dr. Brackup and his staff are so patient and kind. The prices are lower than most places. 10 STARS More

5.0
DAPI
Review from P.  |  Source: Healthgrades  |  May 03, 2018

I’m a physician and a patient so it’s hard to find a doctor that I can trust yet alone recommend. The results of being ill and a long a contentious divorce left my face looking ravaged looking at least 15 years older than I was. Dr. Brackup did a facelift and laser resurfacing. Now everyone says , even my older brother ( who notices nothing) that I look at least 15 years younger. Dr. Brackup and his staff are so patient and kind. The prices are lower than most places. 10 STARS More

5.0
DAPI
Review from P.  |  Source: Healthgrades  |  Sep 13, 2017

Dr. Brackup and his staff are wonderful!I had eyelid surgery and the whole process was well explained and Dr. and staff were always available to answer questions and put my mind at ease. I highly recommend them! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: Healthgrades  |  Sep 13, 2017

Dr. Brackup and his staff are wonderful!I had eyelid surgery and the whole process was well explained and Dr. and staff were always available to answer questions and put my mind at ease. I highly recommend them! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from C.M.  |  Source: Healthgrades  |  Aug 23, 2017

Dr. Brackup creates the most natural facelift in the industry. My colorist is so in awe of his work she asked for pictures before/after to give to her clients. Nobody sees more lifts than a top colorist in a hair salon! My first lift included brow, eyes & full facelift! There was minimal pain and the immediate results were fantastic! My second lift focused on the beginnings of aging jowls and neck (yes, over the years we do keep aging) and again, completely natural looking!Cynthia Munger More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: Healthgrades  |  Feb 23, 2017

I had bilateral upper and lower lid blepharoplasty last week and want to say what a great experience I had. From the consult, to the procedure, to the pre and post op visits Dr Brackup and his Nurse Michelle couldn't have been nicer and caring. Dr. Brackup sits down next to you like a friend during the consult, speaks in a way that is gentle, not intimidating, There is virtually no pain, He is an opthalmologist 1st, then plastic surgeon so eye expert! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from C.  |  Source: Healthgrades  |  Dec 07, 2016

I wasn't happy with the way I looked and wanted Dr Brackup to give me his opinion. He was so compassionate and professional that I was comfortable immediately and knew that I trusted him. He recommended a blepharplasty for my issues. I was most afraid of not looking natural but he assured me I would be happy with the results. I saw his nurse Michele a few times pre surgery to go over everything and she answered every question I had. My results are amazing and I i I highly recommend Dr Brackup More

5.0
DAPI
Review from W.  |  Source: Healthgrades  |  Apr 27, 2016

Excellent! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.H.  |  Source: Healthgrades  |  Apr 25, 2016

Not being able to wear dresses and skirts due to thighs rubbing together, panty hose wearing out, wearing holes in slacks- I decided I had had enough. Non surgical procedures would not give me the desired results, I chose to have liposuction. So very glad I did, recovery tough but worth it.I wouldn't consider going to anyone else. He is forthright, honest, realistic, empathetic. Improvement, enhancement and increased self esteem is the real goal and I have attained that thru his expertise. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from O.R.  |  Source: Healthgrades  |  Mar 05, 2016

Dr.Brackup called me the same day after my procedure. He is an excellent practitioner and a very caring human being. I had a face lift only four weeks ago and already I'm getting so many compliments on how great my skin looks and how much younger I look. And nobody is asking me if I had some work done. This is an indication that a very talented and artistic plastic surgeon did your procedure. I'm extremely happy with the results and recommend his practice with no hesitation. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from O.R.  |  Source: Healthgrades  |  Mar 05, 2016

Dr.Brackup called me the same day after my procedure. He is an excellent practitioner and a very caring human being. I had a face lift only four weeks ago and already I'm getting so many compliments on how great my skin looks and how much younger I look. And nobody is asking me if I had some work done. This is an indication that a very talented and artistic plastic surgeon did your procedure. I'm extremely happy with the results and recommend his practice with no hesitation. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: Healthgrades  |  Jan 19, 2016

Dr. Brackup made himself available to me on a weekend when I had a surfing accident and needed stitches on my face. He was very busy and had to catch a train but said he would fit me in before he left. He did a great job stitching up my wound and was so nice about everything. He really does go above and beyond. He was there when I needed him and I can't thank him enough. You can't get a plastic surgeon on the weekend. He answered my call for help. He is a very skilled and the best plastic surgeo More

*Individual results are not guaranteed and may vary from person to person. Images may contain models.