Patient Reviews

Reviews for Cosmetic Surgery Specialists

At Cosmetic Surgery Specialists in Bucks County, PA, we love getting feedback from our patients. Patient reviews are one of the best ways we can measure ourselves and it's a great way to show potential patients what the Cosmetic Surgery Specialists' experience is like. We've pulled patient feedback from around the internet about Dr. Brackup and his talented staff to help you when you're choosing the best plastic surgeon. Read the collected stories and reviews below and then feel free to contact us if you have more questions, or if you want to book an appointment. At Cosmetic Surgery Specialists, we are extremely proud of the care provided by our staff, and we would love to welcome you as a patient. Please come experience the difference.

Filter35 Reviews  
5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: Vitals  |  Nov 27, 2018

Five Stars - I had laser resurfacing done to my face. The results are outstanding especially around the mouth area I could not be happier. He is the best. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: Vitals  |  Aug 16, 2018

Amazing Results - I am of Indian origin and was concerned about scarring etc. but looking at the bags under my eyes each morning was depressing. I did my research and interviewed many qualified and highly rated surgeons in PA and NJ. Dr. Brackup was the last one interviewed. He stood head and shoulders above everyone I had seen and his explanations of the procedures were dot on my research! His professionalism and competence was so impressive I signed on the spot! Dr. Brackups staff are also amazing, especially Michele. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: Vitals  |  Mar 04, 2016

Go for it!!!! - Dr. Brackup's confident manner was very reassuring to me when I bravely consulted him about facial surgery. Every time I passed a mirror, I did not recognize myself in the reflection. I needed to do something to turn back the clock. He took time, made recommendations, and was very thoughtful in his approach. I did my homework before my consultation and therefore knew his stellar qualifications and I was pleased that he is also an ophthalmology surgeon. I had my surgery (brow lift, facelift, forehead lift, eyelids, and laser under my eyes and nose) about a month ago. I have already had four follow up visits, all very positive. Dr. Brackup's staff are all knowledgeable, friendly, and happy. Michelle, his nurse, has answered my myriad of questions since day one. The surgery center is privately located so I did not run into anyone I knew. His office is the first one by the entrance, so while you are healing you do not have to be faced by curious onlookers. I didn't look too pretty the first week, but by the end of the second week my looks were acceptable so I could venture out with confidence. Now, at four weeks, I can say I look amazing. Two of my sisters and one of my friends are already scheduling consults with Dr. Brackup because they are amazed at how good I look. While you are in the waiting room, check out the two huge binders of thank-you notes to Dr. Brackup from his very grateful clientele. I can't think of enough superlatives to acknowledge my experience with Dr. Brackup. Go for it!!! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from P.B.  |  Source: Vitals  |  Feb 15, 2016

Worth the wait! - I waited a long time to get my eyes done and it was worth the wait. I had my upper and lower (bags) eyes done. Dr. Brackup and his staff were just wonderful. I had no pain, just had to put some drops in and cream on the stitches. Some dry eye, but that has gone away also. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: Vitals  |  Nov 14, 2015

I can't believe a Dr. this wonderful exists - from consultation to now 3 procedures, the whole process feels like you're on a team together. Dr.Brackup really cares and wants to help you-each patient is valued, you are not just one of the many faces he will see in a day like other Drs sometimes make you feel. This office will ask what you are looking to do, and not sell you just anything. Please give Cosmetic Surgery Specialists a try, I promise it's worth your time and money. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: Vitals  |  Aug 05, 2015

I had low eyelid surgery with Dr. Brackup.He was wonderful and took can of me. The staff was very courteous, friendly and very professional. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: Vitals  |  May 28, 2015

Excellent results - I had a great experience with Dr. Brackup and his staff and wonderful results. I would not hesitate to recommend him. Professional, courteous, passionate about his profession, and an excellent surgeon. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from B.  |  Source: Vitals  |  Jul 15, 2014

Facelift - Wonderful, caring doctor and staff. I wouldn't hesitate having any other procedures by him. I am extremely happy with the results for my eyes, face and neck. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from R.S.  |  Source: Vitals  |  May 03, 2014

Amazing Botox Results - The first thing that comes to mind during my visit with Dr. Brackup was his and his staff's attentiveness to my needs were a priority. Also I was amazed at the results I received from the botox . I will be visiting Dr. Brackup's office in the near future. Thanks again. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from C.R.  |  Source: Vitals  |  Mar 12, 2014

A true professional. - My sister recommended Dr. Brackup-she had several procedures done by him and was very pleased. He was truly pleasant to work with and his staff was terrific. At the initial assessment for a blepharoplasty, he spent lots of time with me describing what the operation entailed as well as during my follow-up appointments to make sure I was healing well. I would definitely recommend Dr. Brackup to anyone who wants a physician who does beautiful work and that cares that YOU are satisfied with the results. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from C.S.  |  Source: Vitals  |  Mar 12, 2014

Was looking old - I can not say enough about Dr. Brackup and his staff, except that they are wonderful. From the ease in making an appointment for a consultation to the lower face lift surgery. It was seamless. Everything was explained and every question was answered. The results are more than I was expecting. I feel like a new person. I would not think twice about recommending Dr. Brackup to any of my friends. I would definitely choose him again. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: Vitals  |  Feb 07, 2014

Great results! - I had an upper and lower eye lift as well as a lower facelift. Dr. Brackup spent a lot of time with me to understand what I wanted. He never pressured me into any additional services. He made me feel very comfortable with the whole process. I was made completely aware of what to expect during and after surgery. I am thrilled with the results. He and his staff were very professional, helpful, and a pleasure to work with. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from R.R.  |  Source: Vitals  |  Oct 19, 2013

Excellent plastic surgeon - Dr. Alan Brackup has been amazing in every way. I just had my droopy eyelids repaired as well as cosmetic eyelift surgery. He did an excellent job with fabulous results. He is a wonderful person also. I have worked with him before for a mini facelift which was 3 years ago, and am still very pleased with my appearance. I wouldnâ??t use any other plastic surgeon. More

5.0
ReviewTracker-13444009
Review from L.B.  |  Source: Vitals  |  Jul 24, 2013

Dr. Brackup did a facelift and upper and lower eyelid surgery on me five weeks ago and I am thrilled with the results. He and his staff walked me through everything that would occur. I am a baby, and I can tell you that this was really not a bad procedure at all. I would do it again and recommend anybody who is apprehensive; not to hesitate!!! First day some discomfort after that Tylenol, icing and sleeping on a few pillows...no big deal with fantastic results!!!I no longer have to be self-conscious about jowls, turkey neck. I can take pictures with my family and not be concerned with how I look.....and yes, I am not afraid to say it....I am vain. I did this for myself and again, I am so happy!!!! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: Vitals  |  Jul 24, 2013

If you are on the fence about a facelift...don't be!!!!! - Dr. Brackup did a facelift and upper and lower eyelid surgery on me five weeks ago and I am thrilled with the results. He and his staff walked me through everything that would occur. I am a baby, and I can tell you that this was really not a bad procedure at all. I would do it again and recommend anybody who is apprehensive; not to hesitate!!! First day some discomfort after that Tylenol, icing and sleeping on a few pillows...no big deal with fantastic results!!!I no longer have to be self-conscious about jowls, turkey neck. I can take pictures with my family and not be concerned with how I look.....and yes, I am not afraid to say it....I am vain. I did this for myself and again, I am so happy!!!! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from C.F.  |  Source: Vitals  |  May 25, 2013

blepharoplasty - ladys listen up..what a fabulous doctor.. i had a upper eye lift- blepharoplasty while awake mind u and right in his office ..absolutely zero pain or discomfort..no pain afterwards at all ..yes theres bruising but thats it... nothing more ..its day 9 for me and im going to work tomorrow and my eyes look so young again , no droopy lids, no tired look any more ..would do this again without a second thought..took 45 mintues total...this is a must do ..if your upperlids are drooping..ur in ur out your beauitful once more :):) More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: Vitals  |  Apr 23, 2013

Dr. Brackup is an outstanding professional. He was recommended to me by another plastic surgeon. This doctor would not do blepharoplasty because of the shape of my eyes. I needed an experienced surgeon, that is what he said. Dr.Brackup was the one that he mentioned favorably. I am followed his advice. I am very pleased with the outcome. The pain was minimal. I look ten years younger. The only problem that I have is the travel time. I wish I lived closer to the office. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: Vitals  |  Oct 04, 2012

Great Experience - The Doctor and his staff are wonderful. My pre and post op care was great and the Doctor and staff really are concerned with your recovery and follow up care.I would recommend Dr. Brackup to anyone seeking the type of services he offers. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: Vitals  |  Jul 25, 2012

Strongly recommend!! - My cousin recommended Dr Brackup after her procedure. He and his staff are great. Never have to wait - always prompt. I look 10 years younger - so much better!! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: Vitals  |  Jul 23, 2012

Ive had puffy eyes since my late 20s and have always looked tired, whether or not I had enough sleep or refrained from alcoholic beverages, and it has always bothered me. After considering four respected plastic surgeons, Dr. Brackup was by far my first choice! Not only does he have a fine reputation for being the best surgeon in his field, Dr. Brackup is also kind, approachable and honest. And most importantly, Im thrilled with the results - my eyes look terrific - very natural. Dr. Brackup exceeded my expectations! A few friends who do not know Ive had surgery mentioned I look very well rested. Id also like to add that Karen and the staff at St. Clares were beyond amazing professional, kind and caring. Give yourself the gift of working with Dr. Brackups team theyre the best! More

5.0
ReviewTracker-13444018
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: Vitals  |  Jul 16, 2012

The office provides a warm and inviting feel as you walk through the door.Dr. Brackup and staff provide excellent care from the first consulation to your follow up care.The nurses are an extention of Dr. Brackup.Your proceedure includes skin care products and scheduled visits at no additional cost.i was lucky to find such an exceptional Dr. and staff.Affiliated with St. Mary's Hospital, in Langhore, Pa., you could not ask for a better facality to have your cosmetic surgery preformed.I had a face lift and lower eye resurfacing and have not looked of felt better in a very long time and this is because of Dr. Alan Brackup, MD,FACS SJB More

5.0
ReviewTracker-13444026
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: Vitals  |  Jul 16, 2012

I am extremely pleased with the results of my face and eye lid lifts. I still look like myself but only younger and refreshed. His staff was very helpful and kind. He was very competent, professional but at the same time seemed very friendly and approachable. I was out and about after only two weeks much sooner than I expected! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: Vitals  |  Jul 16, 2012

Extremly professional with a dose of compassion! - The office provides a warm and inviting feel as you walk through the door.Dr. Brackup and staff provide excellent care from the first consulation to your follow up care.The nurses are an extention of Dr. Brackup.Your proceedure includes skin care products and scheduled visits at no additional cost.i was lucky to find such an exceptional Dr. and staff.Affiliated with St. Mary's Hospital, in Langhore, Pa., you could not ask for a better facality to have your cosmetic surgery preformed.I had a face lift and lower eye resurfacing and have not looked of felt better in a very long time and this is because of Dr. Alan Brackup, MD,FACS SJB More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: Vitals  |  Jul 16, 2012

Look like myself only better! - I am extremely pleased with the results of my face and eye lid lifts. I still look like myself but only younger and refreshed. His staff was very helpful and kind. He was very competent, professional but at the same time seemed very friendly and approachable. I was out and about after only two weeks much sooner than I expected! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: Vitals  |  Jul 07, 2012

Fillers to Face Lift + - I consulted with three cosmetic facial surgeons and I chose Dr. Brackup for my face lift for the following reasons: integrity, skill, technique, qualifications, friendliness, excellent nursing staff, prompt return of phone calls. I am very happy with my results--I look the same but very refreshed and natural. The price for the face lift was competitive, however, Juvederm/Restylane fillers are much more expensive per syringe than other Doctors. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: Vitals  |  Jul 06, 2012

cosmetic procedure - i am very pleased with the outcome of my procedure and would recommend dr. brackup and his staff to my dearest friends and family. i felt like i was in the safest hands and i feel confident that i chose one of the best surgeons out there. i look 10 years or more younger. i have my confidence back. dr brackup and his staff were very kind and very helpful with any questions or concerns no matter how big or small. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: Vitals  |  May 03, 2012

I'm 62 yrs old and about a year and a half ago I had a full facelift (neck too), both upper and lower eyes done and a brow lift and I couldn't be happier! The look is completely natural and refreshed and the downtime was minimal. I'm an analyst by training so I had researched every bad result possible but Dr. Brackup patiently and honestly addressed each concern and I breezed through the surgery. His staff is wonderful and Michelle practically held my hand the whole time.DR.Brackup did my college roommate's lift six yrs ago and she still looks great.Dr. Brackup takes great pride in his work and it really shows. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: Vitals  |  May 01, 2012

He's the BEST! - I LOVE Dr. Brackup!!I go to him for fillers and he is truly the very best! I had gone to others before him and they were highly acclaimed - Dr. Brackup is better! He also is so nice and caring and he takes his time with you. He's a true artist and I would highly recommend him to everyone! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: Vitals  |  Apr 28, 2012

Cosmetic surgery - I was really nervous about pursuing surgery, but Dr. Brackup and his staff put me completely at ease and answered all my questions. Additionally, two other doctors who treat me said that he was the best and I believe they were correct. On the day of surgery, I was promptly taken into a private area, given warm blankets, allowed to have my friend with me, and was advised again as to what was going to happen, how I would feel and that I could call at any time with questions. The surgery went perfectly, I had no bruising, and although there was some discomfort, it was nothing I couldn't handle. My friends all say I now look 25 years younger!! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: Vitals  |  Mar 26, 2012

Happy camper - Dr. Brackup performed a facelift on me about ten weeks ago and I'm thrilled with the result. It looks perfectly natural. I was starting too look like my grandmother and now I feel like myself again. It was almost pain-free and it healed much sooner than I had expected. His staff is wonderful and treated me like I was the most important person in the room. If I had to do it again I wouldn't go anywhere else. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: Vitals  |  Mar 09, 2012

I had my eyes & face done. I had very little discomfort and brusing. My brusing was mostly in my neck area. Dr Brackup is very good on what he does. I feel he has done an excellent job. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: Vitals  |  Feb 24, 2012

Wonderful doctor and staff! - Dr. Brackup is what every patient wants in a doctor-- the perfect combination of skill, knowledge, and warm bedside manner, combined with a staff that has those same qualities. You feel that he really cares about what brought you to his office and that's because he really does. Excellent credentials by themselves do not make a good doctor, it's excellent credentials plus expertise and compassion that make Dr. Brackup so very good. His staff is every bit as knowledgeable and nice as he is, and the office is beautiful. I am thrilled with my entire experience at Dr. Brackup's office and would highly recommend him to others. He's amazing! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: Vitals  |  Feb 11, 2012

Caring Doctor and Staff - I've had surgery and have had many visits with the doctor and his staff.The results of my surgery was miraculous and the follow up care is excellent.I would highly recommend this Dr. for cosmetic surgery. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: Vitals  |  Feb 10, 2012

A Number Ten - I have recently had a face lift done by Dr. Alan Brackup. The results were wonderful: keeping me age appropriate. I work with the public and the comments I have received were "Sue you look terrific". People do not see that I have had a lift - only that I look "terrific".I can rate my experience from beginning to end as a #10 including the care at St. Clairs Medical Center. If I had it to do over again, I would do it in a heart beat! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: Vitals  |  Jan 03, 2012

A good choice - I think this Dr. is excellent at what he does> More

*Individual results are not guaranteed and may vary from person to person. Images may contain models.