Patient Reviews

Reviews for Facelift Procedures Near Langhorne, PA

At Cosmetic Surgery Specialists in Bucks County, PA, we love getting feedback from our patients. Patient reviews are one of the best ways we can measure ourselves and it's a great way to show potential patients what the Cosmetic Surgery Specialists' experience is like. We've pulled patient feedback from around the internet about Dr. Brackup and his talented staff to help you when you're choosing the best plastic surgeon. Read the collected stories and reviews below and then feel free to contact us if you have more questions, or if you want to book an appointment. At Cosmetic Surgery Specialists, we are extremely proud of the care provided by our staff, and we would love to welcome you as a patient. Please come experience the difference.

Filter17 Reviews  
5.0
DAPI
Review from C.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Apr 24, 2019

I Look Like I Did 15 Years Ago! - Doctor Brackup is so nice! Of course, that is in addition to being a fabulous doctor. I saw Dr Brackup for a neck and lower facelift . I was concerned about looking too stretched or not like myself. Dr Brackup explained his methods. He was clearly very sensitive to my concerns . He made some suggestions and assured me that I would just look like myself, younger. He did an excellent job. People tell me that I look thinner, less tired, or they cant figure out why I look better. Dr Brackup is always available to address concerns and questions. I trust him and his wonderful staff totally and I wikll con tin ue to use and recommend him More

5.0
DAPI
Review from C.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Dec 18, 2018

Facelift at 72 - At 72 I was tired of avoiding mirrors. I wanted a facelift but was hesitant because of my age. Dr. Brackup performed eyelid surgery on my eyes 30 years ago and they still look great. I knew both he and his staff were the best and I would be in good hands. He is an artist and the outcome is great. Don’t hesitate because of age. The compliments I receive from friends are endless. They d... More

5.0
DAPI
Review from H.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Sep 26, 2018

Best Doctor and Staff - 100 percent amazing. Dr. Brackup is extremely calm,cool, and confident. He knows what he is doing, explains clearly what needs to be done, and I am thrilled with the results. I had a facelift and a strong chemical peel above my lip 4 months ago, and I look completely natural, not pulled too tight, and my-upper lip has no lines!!! I couldn’t be happier with the results....I can’t say eno... More

5.0
DAPI
Review from C.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Jun 08, 2018

Facelift/Browlift for a 60-Something - I'm 62 years old and was watching my jawline, cheeks, and eyelids start to sink. I went to Dr. Brackup after hearing rave reviews about his skill from my hair stylist. The doctor and his staff could not have been more helpful and open in answering my questions and concerns. The procedure--a facelift and browlift--was done six months ago, and I am very happy with it. The result is "refreshed"... More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: Healthgrades  |  May 03, 2018

I’m a physician and a patient so it’s hard to find a doctor that I can trust yet alone recommend. The results of being ill and a long a contentious divorce left my face looking ravaged looking at least 15 years older than I was. Dr. Brackup did a facelift and laser resurfacing. Now everyone says , even my older brother ( who notices nothing) that I look at least 15 years younger. Dr. Brackup and his staff are so patient and kind. The prices are lower than most places. 10 STARS More

5.0
DAPI
Review from E.B.  |  Source: Yelp  |  May 03, 2018

I'm a physician and a patient. Dr. Brackup first repaired  my upper eyelid on one side and then a few years later the other because of an autoimmune disease (I have multiple autoimmune diseases) . He did a wonderful job and was so kind and gentle. The result of being ill and a long a contentious divorce left my face looking at least 15 years older than I was. I never thought I would ever get plastic surgery ( I have enough doctors in my life) , but my face had become a disability for me. I didn't think I could start my new life looking so ravaged and old. So I consulted plastic surgeons close to where I lived in Philadelphia that Dr. Brackup recommended. They were so cold and judgmental. I knew that the only doctor I could trust was Dr. Brackup . He did a facelift and laser resurfacing. Everyone says I look at least 15 years younger!  The procedure wasn't as bad as I anticipated. His protocol gets your body prepared for the stress it's about to face. The staff at Dr. Brackup's office are wonderful, they are kind and generous with their time.  I feel so much better about myself. His prices are so reasonable, I was surprised that were so inexpensive compared to others. Dr. Brackup cares about who are you as a person and what you are trying to achieve with the procedure. He and his staff are always available if you have any questions. They provide excellent after skin care advise and products that are reasonable priced compared to what other places charge.  I can recommend Dr. Brackup without hesitation. He is worth any distance to travel for. He is the very best at what he does and perhaps most importantly he is a wonderful person. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from C.M.  |  Source: Healthgrades  |  Aug 23, 2017

Dr. Brackup creates the most natural facelift in the industry. My colorist is so in awe of his work she asked for pictures before/after to give to her clients. Nobody sees more lifts than a top colorist in a hair salon! My first lift included brow, eyes & full facelift! There was minimal pain and the immediate results were fantastic! My second lift focused on the beginnings of aging jowls and neck (yes, over the years we do keep aging) and again, completely natural looking!Cynthia Munger More

5.0
DAPI
Review from M.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  May 18, 2017

I am very happy with my decision to have Dr. Brackup perform my facelift. I am now a little over 3 weeks recovery I look and feel great. Dr. Brackup and his staff always made me feel very comfortable. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from M.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  May 18, 2017

I had an amazing experience - Philadelphia, PA - I am very happy with my decision to have Dr. Brackup perform my facelift. I am now a little over 3 weeks recovery I look and feel great. Dr. Brackup and his staff always made me feel very comfortable. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from M.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  May 18, 2017

I had an amazing experience - Philadelphia, PA - I am very happy with my decision to have Dr. Brackup perform my facelift. I am now a little over 3 weeks recovery I look and feel great. Dr. Brackup and his staff always made me feel very comfortable. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from B.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  May 08, 2017

73 Years Old - Tired of looking tired & starting to get old looking.Heard about Dr. Brackup from several people. Also saw a friend after he did her Facelift ..... Absolutely amazing. She was so happy & felt more confident. I am in the same place. Very happy & feel more vibrant. Skin has a glow. I get compliments but most people do not know. They just think I am doing great & am... More

5.0
DAPI
Review from L.F.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Aug 11, 2015

Dr. Alan Brackup. Had my eyelids done 12 years ago by Dr. Brackup.   I was originally from Iowa and he went to college in Iowa so it was a match.  I knew nothing about him. He was so kind and nice and did a great job.  I felt lucky to have found him and recommended him to my friends.  Many doctors have commented on my eyelids.  One had been damaged in a car accident and had to be replaced.  I knew where I was going when I was ready for a facelift.  It took 20 years off of my face.  The office staff and his assistants make it such a pleasant place to visit.  It was scary and it took courage but I am thrilled with the result.  Yes, he is an artist and plastic surgery genius.   I highly recommend him for any kind of surgery you might need. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Jan 27, 2014

Looking Good at Fifty - Langhorne, PA - I was extremely nervous about getting a facelift although I knew that I wanted to have the procedure for more than a year. Dr. Brackup had come highly recommend so I took the first step. I never went to any other surgeon simply because I felt comfortable in his presence. Dr. Brackup was sincere, knowledgable, friendly and compassionate (not to mention experienced and reputable) I also was exceptionally pleased with the surgery center and the staff who prepared me for surgery and the nurse who attended to my needs after the surgery. Dr. Brackup and St. Mary's Hospital in Langhore, PA are in my opinion a 5 star class act! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Jan 27, 2014

I was extremely nervous about getting a facelift although I knew that I wanted to have the procedure for more than a year. Dr. Brackup had come highly recommend so I took the first step. I never went to any other surgeon simply because I felt comfortable in his presence. Dr. Brackup was sincere, knowledgable, friendly and compassionate (not to mention experienced and reputable) I also was exceptionally pleased with the surgery center and the staff who prepared me for surgery and the nurse who attended to my needs after the surgery. Dr. Brackup and St. Mary's Hospital in Langhore, PA are in my opinion a 5 star class act! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from M.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Sep 27, 2013

This is a great doctor. He has a wonderful bedside manner, and is very comprehensive in delivering information about surgery, pre-op and post-op care. His surgical acumen is just outstanding; there is not any visible trace of having had a facelift and I had no discomfort after surgery. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from M.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Sep 27, 2013

Best Decision I Ever Made - Langhorne, PA - This is a great doctor. He has a wonderful bedside manner, and is very comprehensive in delivering information about surgery, pre-op and post-op care. His surgical acumen is just outstanding; there is not any visible trace of having had a facelift and I had no discomfort after surgery. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: Vitals  |  Jul 24, 2013

If you are on the fence about a facelift...don't be!!!!! - Dr. Brackup did a facelift and upper and lower eyelid surgery on me five weeks ago and I am thrilled with the results. He and his staff walked me through everything that would occur. I am a baby, and I can tell you that this was really not a bad procedure at all. I would do it again and recommend anybody who is apprehensive; not to hesitate!!! First day some discomfort after that Tylenol, icing and sleeping on a few pillows...no big deal with fantastic results!!!I no longer have to be self-conscious about jowls, turkey neck. I can take pictures with my family and not be concerned with how I look.....and yes, I am not afraid to say it....I am vain. I did this for myself and again, I am so happy!!!! More

*Individual results are not guaranteed and may vary from person to person. Images may contain models.