Patient Reviews

Reviews for Cosmetic Surgery Specialists

At Cosmetic Surgery Specialists in Bucks County, PA, we love getting feedback from our patients. Patient reviews are one of the best ways we can measure ourselves and it's a great way to show potential patients what the Cosmetic Surgery Specialists' experience is like. We've pulled patient feedback from around the internet about Dr. Brackup and his talented staff to help you when you're choosing the best plastic surgeon. Read the collected stories and reviews below and then feel free to contact us if you have more questions, or if you want to book an appointment. At Cosmetic Surgery Specialists, we are extremely proud of the care provided by our staff, and we would love to welcome you as a patient. Please come experience the difference.

Filter84 Reviews  
5.0
DAPI
Review from R.P.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Apr 06, 2017

My search was over after being referred to Dr. Brackup!!!. My son's wedding was coming up in August, 2016. My eyes were horrible .When I smiled you saw know eye's.  I met one surgeon that was scared to remove the lower bags. How would that look? Didn't make sense.  With Time running out by chance I when to a new hairdresser, that had her eyes done and look beautiful. Even though Dr. had a busy schedule,he made it a point to fit me in for June 28th. I was assured my eye's would look beautiful by August 20th. Dr. Brackup was right. I had Upper and lower procedures done. Dr. sculpted my eyes to compliment my high cheek bones. They are beautiful. At 60 years old I look twenty years younger!! Dr. Brackup and his entire staff were kind and honestly the best experience I ever had.  He is gifted with hands of gold. He only works from the neck up and is a oculoplastic surgeon. My confident's is through the roof. I walk with my head high for the first time in a very long time. Thank you, Dr. Brackup for setting this butterfly free!! Before pictures click on Rosemarie P. Thanks More

5.0
DAPI
Review from B.T.  |  Source: Google  |  Jul 17, 2017

Truly caring and professional cosmetic surgeon. Excellent treatment and fantastic results. I wouldn't trust anyone else. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from C.A.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Jul 03, 2017

Have no fear, Dr. Brackup is here!!!! - From the moment I entered his office, his office staff and nurse was welcoming and informative. Once meeting Dr. Brackup and experiencing the most caring doctor visit of my lifetime, I knew I came to the right place. The surgery was recommended by my dermatologist and I was initially uncomfortable with having the procedure. What a mistake! From the initial appointment, surgery and... More

5.0
DAPI
Review from E.G.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Jun 01, 2017

My eyes look great - Dr. Brackup is amazing doctor. I am a 43 year old single mom and looking tired is not really what I wanted. I had my lower lids done about a month and a half ago and I went from looking sad and tired to loving the reflection that I see. Thank you Dr. Brackup. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from M.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  May 18, 2017

I had an amazing experience - Philadelphia, PA - I am very happy with my decision to have Dr. Brackup perform my facelift. I am now a little over 3 weeks recovery I look and feel great. Dr. Brackup and his staff always made me feel very comfortable. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from B.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  May 08, 2017

73 Years Old - Tired of looking tired & starting to get old looking.Heard about Dr. Brackup from several people. Also saw a friend after he did her Facelift ..... Absolutely amazing. She was so happy & felt more confident. I am in the same place. Very happy & feel more vibrant. Skin has a glow. I get compliments but most people do not know. They just think I am doing great & am... More

5.0
DAPI
Review from P.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Apr 28, 2017

Life Altering! - I've been a patient of Dr. Brackup for several years for Botox and fillers so decided to finally talk to him about liposuction of my abdomen and other areas. My thick middle has bothered me for years. I'm not considered to be overweight but 3 children did a number on my mid area. The results are truly life altering...my stomach is perfectly flat...a total washboard like pre-kids! Dr. Brackup... More

5.0
DAPI
Review from M.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Apr 28, 2017

Plastic Surgery Success - I'd just turned sixty and although I'd been so careful over the years with moisturisers and the sun, time was taking its toll! After talking it through with my partner I decided to start researching surgeons and options.I then found the Realself website which was a big big help!I looked at so many doctors over the months and finally decided on Dr Brackup in Langthorn just outside... More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: Healthgrades  |  Feb 23, 2017

I had bilateral upper and lower lid blepharoplasty last week and want to say what a great experience I had. From the consult, to the procedure, to the pre and post op visits Dr Brackup and his Nurse Michelle couldn't have been nicer and caring. Dr. Brackup sits down next to you like a friend during the consult, speaks in a way that is gentle, not intimidating, There is virtually no pain, He is an opthalmologist 1st, then plastic surgeon so eye expert! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from M.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Jan 25, 2017

Great experience - Langhorne, PA - Dr. Brackup is excellent. He is through, knowledgeable, and patient. He explains the advantages and disadvantages of a procedure and shares his expert opinion before you make a decision. His staff are very pleasant and helpful as well. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from E.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Jan 08, 2017

Don't Go Anywhere Else! Dr. Brackup is Amazing! - Langhorne, PA - Dr. Brackup is very passionate about his work and the results that he obtains for his patients. I never felt like he was rushing to move on to the next patient. He always took his time to thoroughly answer all of my questions. All of his reviews, recommendations by other doctors, and my personal results speak volumes of his expertise. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from W.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Dec 11, 2016

Professional from Beginning to End - Dr. Brackup and his staff were professional, thorough and extremely personable. From my first visit, I felt comfortable and knew they would answer any questions I had. They made me feel like they wanted my business but weren't pushy (the perfect combination). Before, during, and after surgery, they were attentive and concerned about my comfort and satisfaction with the procedure. I would (and have) recommended Dr. Brackup to my friends. I would also return to him in a heartbeat if I wanted any other surgery. If you've talked to other surgeons or even used others before, do yourself a favor and make an appointment for a consultation. I think you'll be impressed. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from C.  |  Source: Healthgrades  |  Dec 07, 2016

I wasn't happy with the way I looked and wanted Dr Brackup to give me his opinion. He was so compassionate and professional that I was comfortable immediately and knew that I trusted him. He recommended a blepharplasty for my issues. I was most afraid of not looking natural but he assured me I would be happy with the results. I saw his nurse Michele a few times pre surgery to go over everything and she answered every question I had. My results are amazing and I i I highly recommend Dr Brackup More

5.0
DAPI
Review from G.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Dec 02, 2016

Amazing Results - Langhorne, PA - Dr. Brackup is a quintessential professional. I highly recommend him to my friends and family. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from D.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Nov 21, 2016

Best decision I ever made! - Dr. Alan B. Brackup is an artist and a healer. He has been gifted and he shares his gift. If you are worried or have a fear just look at my before and AFTER pictures. Having my best friend go in for a procedure brought me to Dr. Brackup's practice. I knew I had to stay young and vital to compete in the workplace. I needed to look 45 and that's what Dr. Brackup helped me achieve. Being a single parent is hard and it showed on my face as I aged. There is no getting around the fact that I looked haggard, not a good look for ME. And its not only Dr. Brackup, his staff is top notch, catering to your every need and you know from the minute u meet them - they are like him . More

5.0
DAPI
Review from D.L.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Nov 19, 2016

I am almost six months post surgery, having had my eyes done, both upper and lower, and a face lift. At 62 years of age, I was really having trouble with overall facial aging. Though one can't hold back the effects of time indefinitely, I decided to go for the procedures when I saw the results on two friends. I feel so much more confident and am very pleased with the results, which are quite natural looking. The office is very organized and beautiful. Dr. Brackup is very skilled and personable as well.  The staff who support him are amazing. Most importantly, since any surgery has risks, I was so happy to have no infection or other issues during recovery. There is financing with no interest for a year if you decide to use that option. The whole procedure is pretty intense, but not very painful, and I looked swollen and bruised for a few weeks but I did go out three weeks post surgery with makeup and my sisters could not tell without really looking. As time went on things got better and better. One concern was pretty intensive numbness on my right ear but Dr. Brackup said it would come back and it did! I would recommend Dr. Brackup without hesitation. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from E.K.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Oct 29, 2016

I had my upper and lower eyes lids done by Dr. Brackup this past June.  He did a fabulous job.  I am extremely happy with the results.  Dr. Brackup is not just a great doctor, he is a caring and kind person.  I would use him again for another procedure if needed. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from K.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Oct 28, 2016

72 Year Old Patient - Newtown, PA - Great. See testimonial More

5.0
DAPI
Review from M.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Aug 31, 2016

Dr. Brackup is an Artist - Langhorne, PA - Dr. Brackup is an artist, I couldn't be happier with my procedure! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from S.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Jul 18, 2016

Best Decision I Ever Made - Langhorne, PA - I was hating the way I looked but I didn't want to start with injections and fillers, etc.I had seen Dr. Brackup's results on a friend and chose him without thinking twice. I could not be happier. I DO NOT look surgical at all, which was my biggest fear! Even when I tell people I did have surgery, they're not sure I am telling the truth! I LOVE the results.His office and staff are just as wonderful. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from M.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Apr 27, 2016

A Gifted Sergeon! - Newtown, PA - Dr Brackup and his staff are the most compassionate and caring professionals that I have ever come in contact with in the medical field. As a professional, I must admit that their office is responsive and extremely attentive to your every need. Dr Brackup is an exceptional surgeon whose work is truly artistic. He is without a doubt, a gifted cosmetic surgeon who deeply cares for his patients, listens to their concerns and guides them to the appropriate treatments to accomplish their intended results. His work is incredibly superb, giving you a natural look. If you are thinking of anything from fillers and Botox to reconstructive, I would highly recommend Dr Brackup. As a patient, I have the utmost confidence and implicit trust in his work as a talented surgeon and would never go elsewhere. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from W.  |  Source: Healthgrades  |  Apr 27, 2016

Excellent! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.H.  |  Source: Healthgrades  |  Apr 25, 2016

Not being able to wear dresses and skirts due to thighs rubbing together, panty hose wearing out, wearing holes in slacks- I decided I had had enough. Non surgical procedures would not give me the desired results, I chose to have liposuction. So very glad I did, recovery tough but worth it.I wouldn't consider going to anyone else. He is forthright, honest, realistic, empathetic. Improvement, enhancement and increased self esteem is the real goal and I have attained that thru his expertise. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from O.R.  |  Source: Healthgrades  |  Mar 05, 2016

Dr.Brackup called me the same day after my procedure. He is an excellent practitioner and a very caring human being. I had a face lift only four weeks ago and already I'm getting so many compliments on how great my skin looks and how much younger I look. And nobody is asking me if I had some work done. This is an indication that a very talented and artistic plastic surgeon did your procedure. I'm extremely happy with the results and recommend his practice with no hesitation. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: Vitals  |  Mar 04, 2016

Go for it!!!! - Dr. Brackup's confident manner was very reassuring to me when I bravely consulted him about facial surgery. Every time I passed a mirror, I did not recognize myself in the reflection. I needed to do something to turn back the clock. He took time, made recommendations, and was very thoughtful in his approach. I did my homework before my consultation and therefore knew his stellar qualifications and I was pleased that he is also an ophthalmology surgeon. I had my surgery (brow lift, facelift, forehead lift, eyelids, and laser under my eyes and nose) about a month ago. I have already had four follow up visits, all very positive. Dr. Brackup's staff are all knowledgeable, friendly, and happy. Michelle, his nurse, has answered my myriad of questions since day one. The surgery center is privately located so I did not run into anyone I knew. His office is the first one by the entrance, so while you are healing you do not have to be faced by curious onlookers. I didn't look too pretty the first week, but by the end of the second week my looks were acceptable so I could venture out with confidence. Now, at four weeks, I can say I look amazing. Two of my sisters and one of my friends are already scheduling consults with Dr. Brackup because they are amazed at how good I look. While you are in the waiting room, check out the two huge binders of thank-you notes to Dr. Brackup from his very grateful clientele. I can't think of enough superlatives to acknowledge my experience with Dr. Brackup. Go for it!!! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from P.B.  |  Source: Vitals  |  Feb 15, 2016

Worth the wait! - I waited a long time to get my eyes done and it was worth the wait. I had my upper and lower (bags) eyes done. Dr. Brackup and his staff were just wonderful. I had no pain, just had to put some drops in and cream on the stitches. Some dry eye, but that has gone away also. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from D.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Feb 04, 2016

Simply Incredible! - Newtown, PA - I wanted and needed to have a procedure done that was related to a serious illness and subsequent surgery many years ago. I was referred to Dr. Brackup and the minute I met him, I liked him. He took plenty of time to make me feel special and to be sure I understood the procedure completely with no outstanding questions or concerns. Even before leaving the hospital after the procedure, I knew it was a huge success and now 3 months later, things are still improving! He is a remarkably talented physician who is so nice and genuinely cares. His office staff is incredible and very nice as well. I know I could not have found a better person to help me! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from A.W.  |  Source: Google  |  Jan 24, 2016

This review only contains a rating More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: Healthgrades  |  Jan 19, 2016

Dr. Brackup made himself available to me on a weekend when I had a surfing accident and needed stitches on my face. He was very busy and had to catch a train but said he would fit me in before he left. He did a great job stitching up my wound and was so nice about everything. He really does go above and beyond. He was there when I needed him and I can't thank him enough. You can't get a plastic surgeon on the weekend. He answered my call for help. He is a very skilled and the best plastic surgeo More

5.0
DAPI
Review from P.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Jan 10, 2016

Looking Like Myself Again ?? - Langhorne, PA - Dr. Brackup and everyone on his staff are amazing. I would recommend him without hesitation. The consultation was straight forward, thorough, and professional. The procedure turned out beautifully well and I felt confident that I had the best surgeon. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: Vitals  |  Nov 14, 2015

I can't believe a Dr. this wonderful exists - from consultation to now 3 procedures, the whole process feels like you're on a team together. Dr.Brackup really cares and wants to help you-each patient is valued, you are not just one of the many faces he will see in a day like other Drs sometimes make you feel. This office will ask what you are looking to do, and not sell you just anything. Please give Cosmetic Surgery Specialists a try, I promise it's worth your time and money. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from S.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Oct 11, 2015

Eye Hollows - Langhorne, PA - Dr. Brackup and his staff were very professional and caring. They answered all my questions and concerns. I was given a written estimate at my consultation and it was exactly what the procedure cost. I feel Dr. Brackup did a great job and I would highly recommend him. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from T.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Sep 14, 2015

65 Years Old, Injectables - Newtown, PA - I have been seeing Dr. B for a few months. I have to say, in all honesty, that he KNOWS what he is doing as far as injections (restylane, botox, juvederm). I have had other Drs. inject me, but they never really got it like Dr. B. He reshaped my crooked lips, and injected me with botox & later restylane for frown lines. It takes a special skill to inject filler b/t the eyes, and you have to be careful. Not, with Dr. B. He is a true artist and someone whom I feel safe with. The staff is also very nice. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from K.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Sep 10, 2015

Thrilled with Results of Voluma, Botox, Photofacial - Can I Give 1000 Stars?! Langhorne, PA - Excellent in every way. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: Vitals  |  Aug 05, 2015

I had low eyelid surgery with Dr. Brackup.He was wonderful and took can of me. The staff was very courteous, friendly and very professional. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: Vitals  |  May 28, 2015

Excellent results - I had a great experience with Dr. Brackup and his staff and wonderful results. I would not hesitate to recommend him. Professional, courteous, passionate about his profession, and an excellent surgeon. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from D.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Mar 15, 2015

Neck Lift - Langhorne, PA - Dr. Brackup is professional and does a great job. He's well respected among other medical professionals and is a really nice guy. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from N.D.  |  Source: Google  |  Oct 24, 2014

My wife recently had a Facelift, and not only does she look amazing but the service that she received was FABULOUS. Dr. Brackup was patient during her consultation, answered all of her questions and did not pressure her into doing it. After visiting 10 surgeons we went with Dr. B and would suggest him to anyone that is looking for a facelift! Thanks Dr. B from Nick and Nicole! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from D.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Aug 12, 2014

Endoscopic Brow Lift and Bilateral Upper Lid Blepharoplasty -Female 59 Yrs Old - Langhorne, PA - Dr. Brackup is an artist who takes the time to explain everything and did a great job. I was recommended by a friend to him and I also would certainly recommend him. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from B.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Jul 15, 2014

64 Years Old with Turkey Neck - Langhorne, PA - Dr. Brackup is a caring and professional doctor. I trust him completely. I wouldn't hesitate to see him if I have any future procedures I want to consult on. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from B.  |  Source: Vitals  |  Jul 15, 2014

Facelift - Wonderful, caring doctor and staff. I wouldn't hesitate having any other procedures by him. I am extremely happy with the results for my eyes, face and neck. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.D.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Jun 15, 2014

Dr. Brackup is the best, and his office staff are kind and helpful. He gave me something that I had wanted for a number of years but thought was impossible. Thank you! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from F.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Jun 13, 2014

Filler to Nasolabial Folds - Langhorne, PA - I originally went to Dr. Brackup after overfill under my right eye. He treated the area with hyaluronidase, and later refilled area with belotero and it looked amazing. I then visited his office for removal of a skin tag under my left eye from a cat scratch, once again my eye looked amazing! Today I went to get filler to nasolabial folds. He used juvederm to folds, jawline and marionette lines. I couldn't be happier with the results! He is a very attentive and knowledgable doctor who I highly recommend! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.M.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Jun 10, 2014

I'm a big fan of Dr. Brackup!!! Have always been very pleased with my results. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from R.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  May 03, 2014

63 Years Old Botox - Newton, PA - Dr. Brackup is just a wonderful doctor and human being very caring and the patients well being is a priority. I will visiting his office soon. I 'd like to thank Dr. Brackup and his staff for being so attentive to my needs.R. Somers More

5.0
DAPI
Review from R.S.  |  Source: Vitals  |  May 03, 2014

Amazing Botox Results - The first thing that comes to mind during my visit with Dr. Brackup was his and his staff's attentiveness to my needs were a priority. Also I was amazed at the results I received from the botox . I will be visiting Dr. Brackup's office in the near future. Thanks again. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from D.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Apr 07, 2014

57 Yrs. Old - Looking and Feeling Fabulous - Thanks to Ultherapy! - Langhorne, PA - Dr. Alan Brackup was one of the first Cosmetic Surgeons in our area to bring Ultherapy. He held a seminar in his office for all of his patients (of which I have been for over ten years) to educate them on what the procedure was all about. Not only was Dr. Brackup extremely informative and professional, he brought representatives from the company to answer questions as well. Their were patients wanting to sign-up that night. Dr. Brackup's honest and caring way with each of his patients is what prompted me to get Ultherapy done. He knew, for me personally, it would be the right choice. Having a Cosmetic Surgeon you can trust is huge! The procedure can be a bit uncomfortable, which is why it is so important to have a knowledgeable, yet warm friendly/chatty person to take your mind away from what is going on in the room. Katie, at Dr. Brackup's office wins the award in that department. Dr. B just knows how to hire the right staff. You feel like party of the family when our there. Three of my friends have had this procedure as a result of my recommendations of Dr. Brackup, and each of them is loving their results. Dr. Brackup has helped me to look younger in subtle/healthy looking way. We will be together for many years to come. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from C.R.  |  Source: Vitals  |  Mar 12, 2014

A true professional. - My sister recommended Dr. Brackup-she had several procedures done by him and was very pleased. He was truly pleasant to work with and his staff was terrific. At the initial assessment for a blepharoplasty, he spent lots of time with me describing what the operation entailed as well as during my follow-up appointments to make sure I was healing well. I would definitely recommend Dr. Brackup to anyone who wants a physician who does beautiful work and that cares that YOU are satisfied with the results. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from C.S.  |  Source: Vitals  |  Mar 12, 2014

Was looking old - I can not say enough about Dr. Brackup and his staff, except that they are wonderful. From the ease in making an appointment for a consultation to the lower face lift surgery. It was seamless. Everything was explained and every question was answered. The results are more than I was expecting. I feel like a new person. I would not think twice about recommending Dr. Brackup to any of my friends. I would definitely choose him again. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: Vitals  |  Feb 07, 2014

Great results! - I had an upper and lower eye lift as well as a lower facelift. Dr. Brackup spent a lot of time with me to understand what I wanted. He never pressured me into any additional services. He made me feel very comfortable with the whole process. I was made completely aware of what to expect during and after surgery. I am thrilled with the results. He and his staff were very professional, helpful, and a pleasure to work with. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from P.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Feb 07, 2014

Great Results - Langhorne, PA - Dr Brackup was great. He spent a long time consulting with me. He listened and addressed all concerns. He and his staff were wonderful throughout the whole process. The results are amazing, better than I had even imagined. I would highly recommend him. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Jan 27, 2014

Looking Good at Fifty - Langhorne, PA - I was extremely nervous about getting a facelift although I knew that I wanted to have the procedure for more than a year. Dr. Brackup had come highly recommend so I took the first step. I never went to any other surgeon simply because I felt comfortable in his presence. Dr. Brackup was sincere, knowledgable, friendly and compassionate (not to mention experienced and reputable) I also was exceptionally pleased with the surgery center and the staff who prepared me for surgery and the nurse who attended to my needs after the surgery. Dr. Brackup and St. Mary's Hospital in Langhore, PA are in my opinion a 5 star class act! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from R.R.  |  Source: Vitals  |  Oct 19, 2013

Excellent plastic surgeon - Dr. Alan Brackup has been amazing in every way. I just had my droopy eyelids repaired as well as cosmetic eyelift surgery. He did an excellent job with fabulous results. He is a wonderful person also. I have worked with him before for a mini facelift which was 3 years ago, and am still very pleased with my appearance. I wouldnâ??t use any other plastic surgeon. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from M.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Sep 27, 2013

Best Decision I Ever Made - Langhorne, PA - This is a great doctor. He has a wonderful bedside manner, and is very comprehensive in delivering information about surgery, pre-op and post-op care. His surgical acumen is just outstanding; there is not any visible trace of having had a facelift and I had no discomfort after surgery. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from L.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Jul 26, 2013

Love Juvederm Under my Eyes - Langhorne, PA - I cannot say enough about the way the employees treat me in Dr. Brackup's office. His front administrative staff is welcoming, accommodating and beyond nice. His nurses are warm, knowledgeable and make you feel extremely comfortable whether its your first time in the office or you've been a patient for 10 years! Dr. Brackup is professional and caring and always goes out of his way to please his patients, not to mention his knowledge and expertise with injectables! I would HIGHLY RECOMMEND THIS OFFICE TO ANYONE WHO LIVES IN THIS AREA. More

5.0
ReviewTracker-13444009
Review from L.B.  |  Source: Vitals  |  Jul 24, 2013

Dr. Brackup did a facelift and upper and lower eyelid surgery on me five weeks ago and I am thrilled with the results. He and his staff walked me through everything that would occur. I am a baby, and I can tell you that this was really not a bad procedure at all. I would do it again and recommend anybody who is apprehensive; not to hesitate!!! First day some discomfort after that Tylenol, icing and sleeping on a few pillows...no big deal with fantastic results!!!I no longer have to be self-conscious about jowls, turkey neck. I can take pictures with my family and not be concerned with how I look.....and yes, I am not afraid to say it....I am vain. I did this for myself and again, I am so happy!!!! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: Vitals  |  Jul 24, 2013

If you are on the fence about a facelift...don't be!!!!! - Dr. Brackup did a facelift and upper and lower eyelid surgery on me five weeks ago and I am thrilled with the results. He and his staff walked me through everything that would occur. I am a baby, and I can tell you that this was really not a bad procedure at all. I would do it again and recommend anybody who is apprehensive; not to hesitate!!! First day some discomfort after that Tylenol, icing and sleeping on a few pillows...no big deal with fantastic results!!!I no longer have to be self-conscious about jowls, turkey neck. I can take pictures with my family and not be concerned with how I look.....and yes, I am not afraid to say it....I am vain. I did this for myself and again, I am so happy!!!! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from C.F.  |  Source: Vitals  |  May 25, 2013

blepharoplasty - ladys listen up..what a fabulous doctor.. i had a upper eye lift- blepharoplasty while awake mind u and right in his office ..absolutely zero pain or discomfort..no pain afterwards at all ..yes theres bruising but thats it... nothing more ..its day 9 for me and im going to work tomorrow and my eyes look so young again , no droopy lids, no tired look any more ..would do this again without a second thought..took 45 mintues total...this is a must do ..if your upperlids are drooping..ur in ur out your beauitful once more :):) More

5.0
DAPI
Review from T.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  May 08, 2013

Thrilled with Result - Face Lift,neck Lift,top and Bottom of Eyes - Langhorne, PA - Very caring doctor! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: Vitals  |  Apr 23, 2013

Dr. Brackup is an outstanding professional. He was recommended to me by another plastic surgeon. This doctor would not do blepharoplasty because of the shape of my eyes. I needed an experienced surgeon, that is what he said. Dr.Brackup was the one that he mentioned favorably. I am followed his advice. I am very pleased with the outcome. The pain was minimal. I look ten years younger. The only problem that I have is the travel time. I wish I lived closer to the office. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: Vitals  |  Oct 04, 2012

Great Experience - The Doctor and his staff are wonderful. My pre and post op care was great and the Doctor and staff really are concerned with your recovery and follow up care.I would recommend Dr. Brackup to anyone seeking the type of services he offers. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: Vitals  |  Jul 25, 2012

Strongly recommend!! - My cousin recommended Dr Brackup after her procedure. He and his staff are great. Never have to wait - always prompt. I look 10 years younger - so much better!! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: Vitals  |  Jul 23, 2012

Ive had puffy eyes since my late 20s and have always looked tired, whether or not I had enough sleep or refrained from alcoholic beverages, and it has always bothered me. After considering four respected plastic surgeons, Dr. Brackup was by far my first choice! Not only does he have a fine reputation for being the best surgeon in his field, Dr. Brackup is also kind, approachable and honest. And most importantly, Im thrilled with the results - my eyes look terrific - very natural. Dr. Brackup exceeded my expectations! A few friends who do not know Ive had surgery mentioned I look very well rested. Id also like to add that Karen and the staff at St. Clares were beyond amazing professional, kind and caring. Give yourself the gift of working with Dr. Brackups team theyre the best! More

5.0
ReviewTracker-13444018
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: Vitals  |  Jul 16, 2012

The office provides a warm and inviting feel as you walk through the door.Dr. Brackup and staff provide excellent care from the first consulation to your follow up care.The nurses are an extention of Dr. Brackup.Your proceedure includes skin care products and scheduled visits at no additional cost.i was lucky to find such an exceptional Dr. and staff.Affiliated with St. Mary's Hospital, in Langhore, Pa., you could not ask for a better facality to have your cosmetic surgery preformed.I had a face lift and lower eye resurfacing and have not looked of felt better in a very long time and this is because of Dr. Alan Brackup, MD,FACS SJB More

5.0
ReviewTracker-13444026
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: Vitals  |  Jul 16, 2012

I am extremely pleased with the results of my face and eye lid lifts. I still look like myself but only younger and refreshed. His staff was very helpful and kind. He was very competent, professional but at the same time seemed very friendly and approachable. I was out and about after only two weeks much sooner than I expected! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: Vitals  |  Jul 16, 2012

Extremly professional with a dose of compassion! - The office provides a warm and inviting feel as you walk through the door.Dr. Brackup and staff provide excellent care from the first consulation to your follow up care.The nurses are an extention of Dr. Brackup.Your proceedure includes skin care products and scheduled visits at no additional cost.i was lucky to find such an exceptional Dr. and staff.Affiliated with St. Mary's Hospital, in Langhore, Pa., you could not ask for a better facality to have your cosmetic surgery preformed.I had a face lift and lower eye resurfacing and have not looked of felt better in a very long time and this is because of Dr. Alan Brackup, MD,FACS SJB More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: Vitals  |  Jul 16, 2012

Look like myself only better! - I am extremely pleased with the results of my face and eye lid lifts. I still look like myself but only younger and refreshed. His staff was very helpful and kind. He was very competent, professional but at the same time seemed very friendly and approachable. I was out and about after only two weeks much sooner than I expected! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: Vitals  |  Jul 07, 2012

Fillers to Face Lift + - I consulted with three cosmetic facial surgeons and I chose Dr. Brackup for my face lift for the following reasons: integrity, skill, technique, qualifications, friendliness, excellent nursing staff, prompt return of phone calls. I am very happy with my results--I look the same but very refreshed and natural. The price for the face lift was competitive, however, Juvederm/Restylane fillers are much more expensive per syringe than other Doctors. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: Vitals  |  Jul 06, 2012

cosmetic procedure - i am very pleased with the outcome of my procedure and would recommend dr. brackup and his staff to my dearest friends and family. i felt like i was in the safest hands and i feel confident that i chose one of the best surgeons out there. i look 10 years or more younger. i have my confidence back. dr brackup and his staff were very kind and very helpful with any questions or concerns no matter how big or small. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: Vitals  |  May 03, 2012

I'm 62 yrs old and about a year and a half ago I had a full facelift (neck too), both upper and lower eyes done and a brow lift and I couldn't be happier! The look is completely natural and refreshed and the downtime was minimal. I'm an analyst by training so I had researched every bad result possible but Dr. Brackup patiently and honestly addressed each concern and I breezed through the surgery. His staff is wonderful and Michelle practically held my hand the whole time.DR.Brackup did my college roommate's lift six yrs ago and she still looks great.Dr. Brackup takes great pride in his work and it really shows. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: Vitals  |  May 01, 2012

He's the BEST! - I LOVE Dr. Brackup!!I go to him for fillers and he is truly the very best! I had gone to others before him and they were highly acclaimed - Dr. Brackup is better! He also is so nice and caring and he takes his time with you. He's a true artist and I would highly recommend him to everyone! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: Vitals  |  Apr 28, 2012

Cosmetic surgery - I was really nervous about pursuing surgery, but Dr. Brackup and his staff put me completely at ease and answered all my questions. Additionally, two other doctors who treat me said that he was the best and I believe they were correct. On the day of surgery, I was promptly taken into a private area, given warm blankets, allowed to have my friend with me, and was advised again as to what was going to happen, how I would feel and that I could call at any time with questions. The surgery went perfectly, I had no bruising, and although there was some discomfort, it was nothing I couldn't handle. My friends all say I now look 25 years younger!! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: Vitals  |  Mar 26, 2012

Happy camper - Dr. Brackup performed a facelift on me about ten weeks ago and I'm thrilled with the result. It looks perfectly natural. I was starting too look like my grandmother and now I feel like myself again. It was almost pain-free and it healed much sooner than I had expected. His staff is wonderful and treated me like I was the most important person in the room. If I had to do it again I wouldn't go anywhere else. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: Vitals  |  Mar 09, 2012

I had my eyes & face done. I had very little discomfort and brusing. My brusing was mostly in my neck area. Dr Brackup is very good on what he does. I feel he has done an excellent job. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: Vitals  |  Feb 24, 2012

Wonderful doctor and staff! - Dr. Brackup is what every patient wants in a doctor-- the perfect combination of skill, knowledge, and warm bedside manner, combined with a staff that has those same qualities. You feel that he really cares about what brought you to his office and that's because he really does. Excellent credentials by themselves do not make a good doctor, it's excellent credentials plus expertise and compassion that make Dr. Brackup so very good. His staff is every bit as knowledgeable and nice as he is, and the office is beautiful. I am thrilled with my entire experience at Dr. Brackup's office and would highly recommend him to others. He's amazing! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: Vitals  |  Feb 11, 2012

Caring Doctor and Staff - I've had surgery and have had many visits with the doctor and his staff.The results of my surgery was miraculous and the follow up care is excellent.I would highly recommend this Dr. for cosmetic surgery. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: Vitals  |  Feb 10, 2012

A Number Ten - I have recently had a face lift done by Dr. Alan Brackup. The results were wonderful: keeping me age appropriate. I work with the public and the comments I have received were "Sue you look terrific". People do not see that I have had a lift - only that I look "terrific".I can rate my experience from beginning to end as a #10 including the care at St. Clairs Medical Center. If I had it to do over again, I would do it in a heart beat! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: Vitals  |  Jan 03, 2012

A good choice - I think this Dr. is excellent at what he does> More

5.0
DAPI
Review from B.D.  |  Source: Insiderpages  |  Oct 03, 2011

Pleased With Result - Dr. Brackup and his staff are by far the nicest people I have ever encountered in a physician's office. Dr. Brackup is a highly qualiffied, skilled surgeon who I would highly recommend to anyone. -- Bonnie D, Langhorne, PA More

5.0
DAPI
Review from L.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Aug 19, 2011

Very Very Pleased - Newtown, PA - Dr. Brackup is a true professional who sincerely cares about his patients. I am prone to fainting around blood (or just thoughts of blood!) but he and his staff were great with me. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from A.  |  Source: Yellowpages  |  Aug 18, 2011

Happy With The Result - Dr. Brackup is extremely knowledgeable and confident regarding the produces that he does. Dr. Brackup is very pleased and proud of all the surgical procedures he has performed. I felt very at ease and comfortable sitting and talking with dr. Brackup. - Ariel W., Langhorne, PA More

5.0
Review from Test  |  Source: Office Visit  |  Dec 02, 2014

What an amazing experience! More

4.0
DAPI
Review from A.P.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Dec 18, 2013

I saw Dr. Brackup a year ago at the Cosmetic Surgery Specialists office in the St. Mary Hospital area.  He was very patient and kind.  His speciality is oculoplastic surgery.  But, I think for him to want to do a procedure on you, you need to be mid 40's or older (not super young) or have something very apparently wrong.  Though he was nice, he didn't suggest doing anything because my low brows weren't low enough.  I guess, he was being ethical.  I would have preferred that he fix my issue, but I can say he's a kind person.  He genuinely cared. More

Patient Story
ReviewTracker-13436666
Review from A.  |  Source: Citysearch  |  Aug 18, 2011

Dr. Brackup is extremely knowledgeable and confident regarding the produces that he does. Dr. Brackup is very pleased and proud of all the surgical procedures he has performed. I felt very at ease and comfortable sitting and talking with? More

*Individual results are not guaranteed and may vary from person to person. Images may contain models.